QUOTE(jason991 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
lol...i tot is 12th march?
i taking foundation at apiit....^^
march intake?
Yaozz
post Mar 4 2009, 11:00 PM

544 posts

I heard my friend that even though you fail your bm,you can even apply for collegs? unsure.gif
I am not sure about it,
I'm just asking.
khaishin
post Mar 4 2009, 11:04 PM

happyQ
613 posts

Hopefully nx week..
17th is kinda long xD
jason991
post Mar 4 2009, 11:27 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:14 PM)
march intake?
if the result is acceptable then probadly in march....but if bad....need some time to recover..... cry.gif
Steven_aka_G
post Mar 4 2009, 11:36 PM

524 posts

definitely not 17th march because the newspaper also said second week of march so latest will only be 14th.
yOuNg$tEr
post Mar 4 2009, 11:44 PM

728 posts

agree with steven..
newspaper say towards the end of the 2nd week...and the government also need to giv out the results before 2nd batch of ns starts right?

by the way..since alot of ex spmers here.. 1 question..
i wanna apply for college..but i havent get my result..then i shud use my trial results rite?what if i forgot my trial results?can simply put ar?>_>
khaishin
post Mar 4 2009, 11:51 PM

happyQ
613 posts

If you want to apply with trial result, need to have the photocopy of your trial result . =.=
gajah91
post Mar 4 2009, 11:53 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Mar 4 2009, 11:44 PM)

i wanna apply for college..but i havent get my result..then i shud use my trial results rite?what if i forgot my trial results?can simply put ar?>_>
mana boleh simply put spm trial result.... sweat.gif
the result paper leh?threw alrd? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gajah91: Mar 4 2009, 11:54 PM
yOuNg$tEr
post Mar 4 2009, 11:56 PM

728 posts

oo! is it that thing like a4 sized one?opss..sorry guys..i forgot..
alright...now i'll have to find that paper..
thx lol
HotChocolate
post Mar 5 2009, 04:04 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Mar 4 2009, 01:04 AM)
Thanks for your explaination. So, the line does not required to hit the point as long as the point above and below the line is balance?
Yes.
But I think it's better to reconfirm with your teacher since khaisin has a different concept with mine.

From what I understood is that:
As long the points are balanced, you don't require the line to touch the point.

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Mar 4 2009, 11:44 PM)
agree with steven..
newspaper say towards the end of the 2nd week...and the government also need to giv out the results before 2nd batch of ns starts right?

You are this year's SPM taker?

If you wanna enter the January Intake,
you will have to use your trial result to apply for the intake.
And you'll most probably under conditional offer, which requires you to have xxx credit in actual SPM results.
Eg: Taylors require you to have at least 5 credit to enter A-levels. And if you don't get, you'll be kicked out.

If you enter any other intakes during March or beyond,
then you will have to use your SPM result to apply for the intake.

But if you were a SPM taker, then there's no point using your trial results.
Since you're gonna get the actual SPM result.

(However, this applies to most courses, but not every single one. So do a research on the college yourself)
Hisyam91
post Mar 5 2009, 08:48 AM

55 posts

Um,
Trial SPM result are mostly for January intake,
which you need to apply around November 2008,
you cant apply already,
So, you might as well wait for SPM result. flex.gif
For July Intake.

Uh,
when will the result come's out?
11th or 12th March?
I need some confirmation.
khaishin
post Mar 5 2009, 09:11 AM

happyQ
613 posts

It's basically balancing the points to achieve a best fitted line.

2 things to notice (Relate the graph and the explanation yourself):

I) Number of points on top and below the graph
- The point plotted on top of the graph is 2 and at the bottom of the graph is 2.
- Hence, it's balance.

II)The distance of points and graph
- The total of distance of the points on top the graph and the total distance of the points below the graph must be equal (or near to equal).
- Hence, it's balance.

The first criteria is more common to me.
But according to my teacher , what she told me is,
the point should be balanced, but if you have 2 points above the line, 1 point below the line, or vice-versa, and all the points are near to the line, it could be a line of best fit too.

Uhm, by the way, the best fit line should touch at least 3 points with some other points near to the line in balanced ratio.

It won't be wrong if you do not touch at least 3 point, or do not have a balanced amount of points(non differ too much) near the line.
But when the question looks for a better one, you may lose out.

It's either your teacher/examiner accept it or not.
Sometimes things aren't wrong but we look for a better/accurate one.

Just for your reference.
Angel01
post Mar 5 2009, 10:17 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

gosh i wish i get good results @_@
jason991
post Mar 5 2009, 10:36 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Mar 5 2009, 10:17 AM)
gosh i wish i get good results @_@
well...every1 hope to get good result....hope tis time the standard is pretty low.... rclxms.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Mar 5 2009, 10:36 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Mar 5 2009, 04:04 AM)
You are this year's SPM taker?

If you wanna enter the January Intake,
you will have to use your trial result to apply for the intake.
And you'll most probably under conditional offer, which requires you to have xxx credit in actual SPM results.
Eg: Taylors require you to have at least 5 credit to enter A-levels. And if you don't get, you'll be kicked out.

If you enter any other intakes during March or beyond,
then you will have to use your SPM result to apply for the intake.

But if you were a SPM taker, then there's no point using your trial results.
Since you're gonna get the actual SPM result.
(However, this applies to most courses, but not every single one. So do a research on the college yourself)
i took my spm last year.
thanks mate for the info wink.gif cool.gif

elm0001
post Mar 5 2009, 10:41 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

SPM 2008 CANDIDATES!!!

1 MORE WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!! rclxm9.gif
Synthesia
post Mar 5 2009, 11:23 AM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

Seriously. The add maths was really tough , same goes to biology and accounts. Serious shit.

Godbless.
Steven_aka_G
post Mar 5 2009, 11:33 AM

524 posts

Accounts was very disappointing for me last year.. Studied my butt off, sadly, none of the topics came out.
jason991
post Mar 5 2009, 06:34 PM

1,189 posts

well...accounts to me(always get low mark) is stil manage to do....^^ i dun think is tat hard lor...
gajah91
post Mar 5 2009, 08:33 PM

416 posts

confirm 12th march alrd..
http://www.bharian.com.my/Current_News/BH/...195742/Article/

116 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:30 PM