Even michael crawford rate the mark 1 at 4 stars, and amazed at how articulate the mark 1 is, mightyly impressed with the engineering work of the mark 1
This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 22 2009, 11:41 AM
Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-
Jul 22 2009, 11:39 AM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
amazing pics bro, keep em mark 1 picture coming to poison those that is still thinking whether to get this bad boy or not. hehe
Even michael crawford rate the mark 1 at 4 stars, and amazed at how articulate the mark 1 is, mightyly impressed with the engineering work of the mark 1 This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 22 2009, 11:41 AM |
Jul 22 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 22 2009, 02:37 PM) i felt my mark2 too silver-ish lah looks too plastic-ish hehehe... maybe i should take it out once day out from the box to fully enjoy it Yeah man you should take it out and enjoy it, most of my non collector friends say the mark 2 slight weathering looks better and nicer than mark 3 |
Jul 23 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(mywii @ Jul 23 2009, 12:23 AM) i like all 3 iron men...they all have their special area...of all the 3 i actually like the mark 1 most...i like all the wires, hose and the bulkyness... Yup in fact i can't make up my mind too among the three. If i had to choose i will still like the mark 1 and the mark 2 because of its weathering effects. Have a sneaky feeling that the 2nd movie mark 3 will appear in a few scenes in stealth mode. Since he almost got shot down by those F-22 Raptors the last time. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 23 2009, 10:27 AM |
Jul 23 2009, 04:17 PM
Looks like the hype for second iron man movie is building up, hope it will be a good sequel since don't have many of the first movie cast remaining .
Wolverine pics getting better and better the more i look at him. HT did a very good job in improving the sculpt. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 23 2009, 04:18 PM |
Jul 23 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Jul 23 2009, 06:57 PM) who else not returnin for iron man 2? as far as i know, only the guy who acted as Rhodes. There arent tat many returnin ppl n main characters in the 1st place, RDJ, Gwyneth Paltrow n Samuel L Jackson. who else is there? Is pepper potts returning for the 2nd movie?n u re rite bout wolverine, lookin good which is bad 4 me... was thinkin duwanna get wolverine nemore, tat s y i bought mark 1 but now lookin at the photos... gettin harder n harder 2 resist... Samuel L jackson will certainly appear more in the 2nd movie as nick fury. Best thing about the wolverine is that he comes with muscle body, which means with the brown jacket or with the white singlet he will look menacing. |
Jul 24 2009, 01:15 AM
the one in sunway is called dreamstoys if not mistaken.
Jul 24 2009, 05:13 PM
Bro same with mine, and check a few also has the same effect.
You can improve it by using blue tack it tape. You know? those you get from stationary shops to stick something to the wall. |
Aug 5 2009, 05:59 PM
Hey bro liquidator_13 you bought your mark II direct from HK HOTTOYS? Because i only know if buying direct only have such good customer service
This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 5 2009, 06:00 PM |
Aug 7 2009, 04:55 PM
Nice haul mywii, i just picked up mine yesterday.I think he looks cooler with the top buckle unbuckled like your style, what do you think?
Was surprised how solid this guy was, standing on its own without base. Share some pics with everyone. ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 7 2009, 04:59 PM |
Aug 15 2009, 09:40 PM
rogershah: damn amazing what you did with your mark III
I saw shioktoys still have 1 last piece cobra commander, saw it yesterday This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 15 2009, 09:49 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 03:29 PM
Ok as promised to my bro mywii. here are some pictures to share with everyone on the batmobile how it looks like before and after using meguiare's tech protect on the surface of the tumbler.
Below you can see the applied surface looks more matt black (lower section) than the stock dull grey colour (upper section). ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() And finally here is the final whole surface done up and fully dried. The liquid takes about 5 minutes to dry then you can wipe of the remaining residue, this is the result. I would say using the tech protect gives your batmobile a sleaker matt black look and also at the same time protects it from dust and UV wear. My advise to batmobile owners out there, is to protect your baby since day 1 since matt coloured surface is very easily scuff and damage if not take care properly. ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 17 2009, 03:37 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 03:45 PM
The meguaire's tech protect is actually a solution created by the people at meguaire's to protect car interior from the harsh UV rays damaging surfaces like plastic, vinyl, rubber from cracking and fading.
I have yet to try it on my TDK and original suit batman, but since i dare to try it on my batpod and batmobile i'll give it a try later when i am free. A bottle cost around RM54-59 and can be bought at any hardware store like ACE or Eneos car care centre. Oh yeah almost forgotten to mentioned, after you apply the surface actually feels smoother than before application. Btw Nice SDCC exlcusive dead space figure you have there. Didnt get it cause quite broke, but its an amazingly unique figure with light up feature. ![]() Here is how it looks still havent dry on the wheel surface of the batpod ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 17 2009, 03:50 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:58 PM) hehe. thanx, yea the light up feature is quite cool for a figure like this. I havent tried it on my hottoys figure but i did try it on my iron man kotobukiya statue which also have same metallic paint finishing.regardin the tech protect, so u haven tried it out on any of ur figures yet la meanin? hmmm, i was thinkin of usin it on my Hot Toys Iron Man collection cos i display on top of my cupboard without any cover so its directly exposed to dust n all. wat do u think? thanx for the info n all Same like you i display those on open area on my ikea rack. Here you can see from the pictures still pristine looking. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 17 2009, 04:34 PM
Hahaha ok dude, for sure will do it on my first generation original suit and re-issue original suit. I'll update you on that later.
Aug 18 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 18 2009, 01:12 PM) Ok bro since you said you have all 3 iron man suits in your collection and none from the terminator salvation series. I think you should sell the T-600 and keep the gunmetal iron man.But of course at the end of the day the final decision is up to you. I would say for me the current ultimate complete iron man collection in 12-inch would be: 1) MARK I 2) MARK II 3) MARK III 4) Tony in man suit 5) Hottoys military SCAR-L figure (colonel rhodney james) 6) Soldier story PMC add a man suit to bash (Obadaiah) 7) Silken floss add a leather cat suit to bash (black widow) Last but no least 8) Stealth iron man. Time to spam some iron man. ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 18 2009, 04:09 PM |
Aug 18 2009, 04:29 PM
Thanks bro but low on bullet to get silken floss. and SoldierStory PMC still havent arrive here yet on our shores.
Here is the headsculpt on the obadiah. ![]() Picture courtesy of ShiGuangYu from onesixthwarriors forum. |
Aug 18 2009, 05:36 PM
Yup that works too, oh no means more money will be spent.
Aug 19 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 18 2009, 05:41 PM) Trying bro, trying very hard heheQUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:38 AM) yea. most prob i m sellin the t600 dy. hehe. bout the price, i oso dunno la, he told me both the figs were 399SGD. i mite sell my gunmetal oso, still thinkin (car gearbox just died on me last nite so need $$$, haih...) Oh man, what a bad timing for your car gearbox to die on you.Use public transport for the month bro, iron man stealth is a keeper. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 19 2009, 01:14 PM |
Aug 19 2009, 06:48 PM
I think the nearest is in mutiara damansara petaling jaya, unless you get them direct from ikea singapore
Their address below: 60 Tampines North Drive 2 Singapore, 528764, Singapore +65 6786 6868 Btw i am actually using a customize billiy from IKEA myself, since i think its the best reasonable solution compared with those custom cabinet shop quotation. Added the sliding glass doors, glass racks and op for mini horizontal light bulbs for illumination purposes. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 19 2009, 06:50 PM |
Aug 20 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:34 PM) how much did this cost u? i m oso lookin 4 a nice decent cabinet. was thinkin either detolfs or custom made QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM) Those were old photos when i just finish doing up the billy. Here is an updated photo below.![]() Total cost for one billy cabinet breakdown is : Billy cabinet - RM185 Glass doors, and glass rack - approximately RM200-300 Aluminum materials - RM100 Made in Japan rollers -RM 50 Lights and wiring - RM50 Silicone gel - RM10 Aluminum hinge - RM3 for a pack of 4's Its just a rough figure cost for materials like glass and aluminium, most shops will quote you based on how much you are cutting and the length and size. If there will be a lot of wastage due to the dimension you requested, they will charge you accordingly. I got my billy cabinet from Ikea Mutiara Damansara , Malaysia. Hope it helps you guys, as i was also in the same dilemma last time whether or not to do a D.I.Y. cabinet or pay crazy prices for customs. So my advise is for those collectors like us who like to D.I.Y. and isn't afraid to trial and error in the learning process of making a custom cabinet yourself, its best to do it yourself if you have the time. At the end of the day when you see your cabinet finally coming together, the satisfaction feeling is great. Lastly you will be amazed how cheap the materials cost, and how much outside are charging for labour fee, let alone consultation fee. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 20 2009, 12:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:34 PM |