14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

judge-the
post Aug 26 2009, 06:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 26 2009, 05:59 PM)
Er may i know why seem like everyone is looking for Mark 1? I thought most shops still have it?
yup because he's huge... (size does matter) and not forgetting all the details too
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 01:24 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 27 2009, 12:40 AM)
may i know how much they selling ?? ori price or goreng ed ?? can anyone help me get one ?? sad.gif cause i order from my cousin ask him buy from XL... but until now he havent get me my iron man mark 1... i paid him ed... but he say is coming ....xl worker is arranging for him ... but its been so long since mark 1 out... even my batmobil also order from him.... now i scare ed ... cause my first version joker comfirm ed i canot get......cause he din help me order ....  cry.gif  but lucky got Joker DX version ... so i m not so sad.... i order DX Version directly with XL ed... but now i scare my batmobil and MARK 1 dun hav for me  rclxub.gif 

now i m ready to buy another mark I since u ppl say stil got alot out there... if really i cant get it on my cousin side... at least i stil hav this mark 1 tat i bought myself... but if really got mark 1 from my cousin later on... then i will have 2 set... bt i dont mind... i m sure nex time ppl will wan buy from me...
so anyone here willing to help me get one ?  sad.gif
bro no offence on your cousin. but now super impossible for you to get HT batmobile anymore lah. yeah like our friend said, get directly from XL online. i did that with my TDK batman and XL poslaju to my parent's place in seremban. very realible packaging and box also still in good condition. but when i went back to malaysia my mum kept on asking how much was it hehehe... again have to underdeclared it so safety purposes smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 27 2009, 01:27 AM
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 01:51 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 27 2009, 01:32 AM)
Batmobile still can get, the only thing is i saw last week at shioktoys cineleisure, i got a shocked!!!
RM2488, Amazing price doh.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
rm2488 cannot lah super too much already
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 09:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Aug 27 2009, 08:24 AM)
ouch..too much already...its like paying for my house instalment already...
enough for us to pay 4 months installement on our house! ohmy.gif
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 10:14 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:32 AM)
yea wei, seriously too much n i tot they usually sell things at retail prices like XL. but tat time i called them, they say no more so it could be tat a C2C thing (customer to customer), sum guy bought it n now tryin to make a quick buck outta it n sell thru shioktoys... could be la...

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:39 am

wah ur loan must be very short term... RM2488 more than enuf to pay for more than 2 months for my house instalment. hehe
it's an apartment only lah... small apartment

bro mywii can become official iron man ambassador smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 10:54 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Aug 27 2009, 10:50 AM)

Strangely enough, I don't find myself being poisoned by the Iron Man's pictures. Not interested in any of the Marks.

But I am thinking of getting some figurines from the Terminator line, namely John Connor, Marcus Wright, and T-600 with the mask.

Worth getting?
you got no true love for ironman lah... hehehe
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 11:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Aug 27 2009, 11:23 AM)
i'm absolutely not a fan of iron man and tranformers since i'm a kid... not even interested in anything about them...
in fact... they turns me off...

but the movie changed my view... sh*t happens sometime... your time will come... iron man 2 perhaps...??
but the new ironman2 suit or better known as mark4... looks too simple lah not enough mechanism to make it looks more deadly smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 11:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Aug 27 2009, 11:32 AM)
Haha, the Iron Man's figurines are nice and all but like what the Judge said, I have no love for Iron Man  biggrin.gif

I am more attracted to human figurines with an accurate facial likeness to the real person. It's like having a mini Madame Tussauds collection at home  biggrin.gif
then you must grab wolverine whistling.gif
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 12:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:47 AM)
well, again to each his own, diff ppl, diff taste, diff interest. wink.gif

like me, i haf no interest in military stuff at all... i m more into superheroes or things tat i can reli relate to

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:51 am

dammit... u guys are reli 'supportive' n 'helpful' bunch of ppl... ehehhe... reli tryin to psycho me!!! hehehe
maybe you are a superhero who goes undercover in lowyat forum? whistling.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:47 AM)
well, again to each his own, diff ppl, diff taste, diff interest. wink.gif

like me, i haf no interest in military stuff at all... i m more into superheroes or things tat i can reli relate to

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:51 am

dammit... u guys are reli 'supportive' n 'helpful' bunch of ppl... ehehhe... reli tryin to psycho me!!! hehehe
maybe you are a superhero who goes undercover in lowyat forum? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 27 2009, 12:00 PM
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 03:27 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 27 2009, 03:22 PM)
that's better ....no need to buy...save money rclxms.gif
you cannot skip mark4 lah you are our official ironman ambassador so you must get whistling.gif
judge-the
post Aug 27 2009, 05:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Aug 27 2009, 04:59 PM)
yea... same here... got my prime and jetfire... also pre-ordered mp-04... and a few non transformers stuffs...

i'm a mix collector and i think there's also quite a number of mix collector here such as judge, quiksilve, mywii, Beastx, iman, liquidator_13 and MIA seaedge, undici, so on..... that collect different variety of figures(12", 6-8", tf, macross, chogokin, die cast car, starwar, gundam and etc)...

so basically everyone's in the same deep pool of sh*t by now...
cannot continue as a mix collector anymore... can die very2 fast smile.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 27 2009, 05:47 PM)
yea i did tat everytime ... but when those two were out from pre order... i was not in malaysia and no internet connection... went to middle east for outstation ... tats y i ask him help me order loh... but today he comfirm with me both also comfirm got stock for us... but he say the XL gal told him tat one of the batmobil got defect ... so she will change another set for us ... so cant send to us now sad.gif i duno how long need wait...
why dont you ring up XL check did they have a defect batmobile just for clarification
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 12:58 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Aug 27 2009, 08:43 PM)
Bought a 2x3ft folding table cost at 125.00 from Tesco purposely for Tumbler.. and perfectly can accommodate this baby..., next week project will be the glass or acrylic showcase and platform, still thinking which one is better?
dont forget spot light needed both up and underneath the table and also the wall behind the table also must be in different color too thumbup.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 1:03 am
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 28 2009, 12:36 AM)
Come on over to the dark side of HT bro....hehehe.... more worth it since the details are getting better and better. laugh.gif

But to be honest with all of you collectors out there. Being a 1st generation HT collectors since the days they launch their first baby (Predator series), I really didn't regret seeing how the company and quality of their products have grown from strength to strength. Now becoming a major player in the 1/6 market worldwide.
very true about HT's latest product. initially i thought 2 TDK and 2 ironman figures enough already from HT, still can resist mark1 but when i saw wolverine, alamak habis!

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 28 2009, 01:03 AM
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 12:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

wah mk3 going to have DX release good for those who missed it earlier. now it's the time for "just do it"...
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 04:20 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Aug 28 2009, 04:16 PM)
I just got enough ammo to get him, so have to skip T-600 for the time being, need to keep some ammo for my PVC figures next month
thanks, yeah they were all saying he looks so real haha.

This is my first fully human HT figure (iron man don't count since he's in armor  tongue.gif ) and he's definitely an eye opener, the details is simply amazing, got poison deeper by HT stuff again
hohoho after this your next human HT figure must grab wolverine smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 04:49 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 28 2009, 04:47 PM)
who want to share ....i think 1 bottle can last a long long time unless you use it for your car too...
or maybe do a small HT gathering then everyone can share 1 bottle while teh tarik-ing
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 05:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i dont know why lah cannot resist wolverine. i never like wolverine in xmen comic and i like gambit more. when i saw the HT wolverine something told me inside... please buy me please get me... please please and please...

ended up order online the night before coming back to auckland smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 05:11 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i would say the jacket really play an important role smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 28 2009, 05:12 PM
judge-the
post Aug 28 2009, 05:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 28 2009, 05:27 PM)
Wow come to think of it, switch tony stark head onto wolvie costume also looks damn nice with the jacket but much much nicer.

Then he will look something like this
http://f20.yahoofs.com/hkblog/9Kq0ucCXHBu4...b_____DtJMJDVI3
Pic courtesy of Kato from OSW
true lah never think of that. can switch head let tony with leather jacket

QUOTE(chobo @ Aug 28 2009, 05:33 PM)
bro judge like grown men look... brows.gif  brows.gif
alamak... bocor rahsia whistling.gif

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2009, 05:37 PM)
Can do VS poses with your MKIII... like
Officially 2nd marvel sculpt/character (by Kojun),... The making of new/old avenger team...
dont worry this coming oct my mark3 will hand carry into flight coming home to seremban
judge-the
post Aug 29 2009, 01:02 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Aug 28 2009, 10:58 PM)
guys, is TDK action cape batman any good? I saw it half price at retail.
if i do remember correctly, at the back got a box mechanism for the action cape and because of this box it looks so weird/ugly on the batman. i would personally suggest you to grab the normal 12" tdk batman, i think the price is around rm79.90.

this new battle damage mk3 appears to have an extra mechanism on the hand. well it's a pass for me no more ammo$ left because of wolverine. kalau ada extra ammo$ better just grab mk1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 29 2009, 01:04 AM
judge-the
post Aug 29 2009, 06:43 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro valho, your john connor's jacket reminds me of wolverine lah smile.gif

guys, for HT 12" figures, can we get any of the 1:6 scale motrocycle model to pair with the 12" figures?

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0451sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:53 AM