post Nov 14 2021, 02:59 PM

99 posts

TSattacusatlas
post Nov 14 2021, 10:55 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I sampled this before at Robinsons @ Four Seasons Place before it closed down last year, and it has been in my wish list:

London Oud from the house of Fragrance du Bois, under the Fashion Capitals collection. It even comes with a outer box:

Though it has Oud written on it, trust me, this one is really safe especially if you can't accept Oud scent. The London Oud was originally created as a bespoke fragrance for David Haye, a former World Boxing Champion. His brief was for a fresh fragrance with no powerful Oud note, and it took over 18 months until David had the exact fragrance he wanted. Just like how some of my friends described it, it has this sophisticated, designer smell:

For more info, please visit:
https://fragrancedubois.com/collections/fashion-capitals

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 14 2021, 11:24 PM
knives.
post Nov 16 2021, 03:21 AM

99 posts

A few travel essentials.

The backpack from RAINS is everything. Slim profile, Water resistant, has a small hidden compartment on the back for passports/phones and deep enough for storage. Digging the minimalist look.

This post has been edited by knives.: Nov 16 2021, 11:10 AM
absorb-d
post Nov 18 2021, 08:08 PM

1,115 posts

eh an 11.11 pickup
TSattacusatlas
post Nov 25 2021, 10:46 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

My first Bortnikoff, a niche perfumery house founded only in year 2017. Apparently the mastermind behind this house is residing in Thailand, mainly because of the accessibility to the distillers of essential oils.

Amber Cologne - citrusy jasmine:

For more info, you way want to visit:
https://bortnikoff.com/product/amber-cologne/

En route to Aesop and Ken's Apothecary to grab some essentials whilst getting my glasses adjusted at Iconic Lab:

An anti fog cloth by Iconic Lab and some rinse-free hand sanitisers by Aesop and Grown Alchemist. As usual, Aesop will throw in some samples:

TSattacusatlas
post Nov 27 2021, 10:19 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Ninja came visiting me, in stealth mode, of course:

My all-time favourite low-tech sneakers:

Mexico 66:

The rubber sole is kinda slippery after a few wears so be extra careful when treading wet floor:

Perhaps not many people know that Onitsuka Tiger has inspired the birth of Nike. The founder of Nike used to import Onitsuka Tiger from Japan to retail in the States.
micwin1437
post Nov 28 2021, 05:30 PM

1,197 posts

Blind buy at Sephora

TSattacusatlas
post Nov 30 2021, 04:12 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

More perfume, lol.

This time is from the house of Frederic Malle (FM):

Dries van Notten (DVN). It is a special project between FM and DVN, a fashion designer:

I heard this is going to be discontinued:

Amber woody, not really a friendly scent but I really enjoy how it developed over the time. I was given a sample vial way back in 2013 during my overseas trip:

A Trinity:

TSattacusatlas
post Dec 12 2021, 12:52 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

A parcel that I received a few months ago:

Perfume. Again.

Five o'Clock au Gingembre in 100 ml with the new packaging design language:

There was a little story behind this. When i first learned about Serge Lutens, I have always wanted to get the Five o'Clock au Gingembre. Unfortunately it wasn't available when I visited Singapore way back in 2013. Hence, I picked up the Fille en Aiguilles:

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 28 2013, 05:15 PM)
I was at Singapore during the long weekend that coincided with two public holidays - don't you just love Malaysia? I dropped by the Escentials, Tangs Orchard last Friday, browsing through an array of fragrances and candles, attended by a very nice and polite young lady. She, a Singaporean, kept on bringing out all the fragrances and candles until I had to ask her to cease. She told me it was ok. We chatted for quite a few hours and I sampled almost half of the Serge Lutens, Creed and a couple of Amouage, CDG and L'Artisan.

I ended up getting a bottle of Fille en Aguilles by Serge Lutens. My initial intention was to sample the Five O'Clock Au Gingembre and if the scent suits me, procure it. However it was out of stock when I was there.

I was thrown in a rather generous samples by the young lady - Himalaya, Original Vetiver, Aventus, Chergui and Daim Blond.

The Aesop x APC was procured at the Aesop's flagship store at the Ngee Ann City (Takashimaya) whist the eco-luxury Ecoya candle was at the Club Street.

Another reason for me to fly over to Singapore was to pick up my delivery from DHL:

The one on the right, Fille en Aiguilles in 50 ml, is now available only in bell jar. FYI the bell jars are frequently known as the Paris Exclusives and available only at Serge Lutens Paris’ headquarters:

There is a little DIY required to replace the cap with the accompanied sprayer:

The scent? Warm, woody. It is safer than the Fille en Aiguilles. However, majority will opt for Chergui which is alot more acceptable.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 12 2021, 06:46 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Dec 18 2021, 08:51 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I needed to procure this as a remedy for not entering the Serge Lutens in Paris donkey years ago:

Bois Oriental in bell jar:

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2021, 10:19 PM
Shinka
post Jan 3 2022, 11:09 PM

464 posts

Moved to correct section.

This post has been edited by Shinka: Jan 3 2022, 11:10 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Feb 22 2022, 09:28 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Something for the vehicle - Diptyque Baies car diffuser:

Car diffuser in action - switched off:

Switched on:

The scent doesn't last so be prepared to purchase the refill on monthly basis.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Feb 22 2022, 09:42 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Feb 25 2022, 11:39 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I figured that I need some varieties, and L'occitane came into my mind:

As usual, premium packaging:

The Geami wrap and abundance of samples:

L'occitane shower soaps in Lavender and Verbena:

Collected this from my friend quite a while ago - Histoires de Parfums 1725, or fondly known as Casanova. 1725 was the year Giacomo Girolamo Casanova was born. My friend also passed me a Loewe Un Balcon Sobre El Paseo Del Prado to sample:

With the Ambre 114:

TSattacusatlas
post Mar 9 2022, 01:35 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

A parcel from Singapore took only 1 working day to arrive via Fedex. No tax:

Bang & Olufsen wireless charging pad and EQ ANC earphones:

v2rozu
post Apr 16 2022, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 30 2021, 04:12 PM)
More perfume, lol.

This time is from the house of Frederic Malle (FM):

Dries van Notten (DVN). It is a special project between FM and DVN, a fashion designer:

I heard this is going to be discontinued:

Amber woody, not really a friendly scent but I really enjoy how it developed over the time. I was given a sample vial way back in 2013 during my overseas trip:

A Trinity:

hey bro may i ask you where u got dries from? thank you!
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 20 2022, 10:40 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(v2rozu @ Apr 16 2022, 02:49 AM)
hey bro may i ask you where u got dries from? thank you!
hi bro, i got it from Fragrancex.com.
v2rozu
post Apr 21 2022, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 20 2022, 10:40 AM)
hi bro, i got it from Fragrancex.com.
thanks bro atta!

anyways, looking forward to seeing ur latest purchases, always an eye-candy!
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 22 2022, 04:57 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(v2rozu @ Apr 21 2022, 08:20 PM)
thanks bro atta!

anyways, looking forward to seeing ur latest purchases, always an eye-candy!
Thanks for the kind words.

You should also share with us your latest purchase. Let us all drool over them.
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 23 2022, 02:17 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

A not so recent parcel from strawberrynet:

Bullet-proof packaging as usual:

Mirto di Panarea from Blue Mediterraneo line by Acqua di Parma. From their webiste, "the novel fragrances that evoke the charm of the Italian Mediterranean":

A family portrait:

I can safely say that all scents by Acqua di Parma are safe. No pun intended.
TSattacusatlas
post May 16 2022, 04:58 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I ordered some travel accessories:

Toiletries bag by Eagle Creek to carry my vitamins:

Tri-fold toiletries bag by Eagle Creek:

Insulated bottle by Klean Kanteen: