My Latest Fashion Haul (with photo please!), Share with us your new purchase

ClericKilla
post Apr 3 2020, 09:34 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 3 2020, 09:22 PM)
It has been a hectic week with back-to-back Skype meetings. A lot more tasks required to tackle the current economy; the only certainty is uncertainty.

A little parcel came in this evening out of my expectation. It was supposed to arrive only after the MCO lifted. At least this was what I was told. Nothing valuable but surprises are always welcomed.
A set of candle tools comprising candle snuffer, wick trimmer, dipper and lighter. They have to be in matte black, of course.

I just browse and saw the Wacko Maria's insense chamber.

Sick!! Great taste m8.

ClericKilla
post Apr 4 2020, 12:44 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 4 2020, 12:40 PM)
Thank you so much. I didn't know you are into Wacko Maria as well.
Not everything but the incense chamber is one of my favorite.

The virgin mary is a statement piece for home decor imho! I also like some design of incense chamber from Neighborhood!

ClericKilla
post Apr 4 2020, 01:49 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 4 2020, 01:03 PM)
You are so right on the Virgin Mary but HM finds it to be, creepy. I am contemplating to get the one in black ceramic....

Neighborhood's incense chambers are very nice indeed. I am still kicking myself for not getting the Radio Skull incense chamber in black.
Get the black one to display side by side and place it on a midcentury modern table! cool2.gif

Yes, the radio skull is sick, I remember there's a store in Sunway used to carry these incense chamber. Although I don't remember if it's still there.

Recently, I am addicted to collecting displayable + functional products and furniture.
ClericKilla
post Apr 13 2020, 08:34 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 12 2020, 12:03 AM)
A small shipment came through on Friday.

Special thanks to ClericKilla and Ned_Fromthenorth, I just remembered there is a local select shop based in Sunway brought in items by Wacko Maria, RetaW, Neighborhood etc.

Initially I was looking for the radio skull incense chamber but to no avail. And I found these:

Be Safe. Stay at home.
I have no new purchase to share at the moment and I hope I'm not disturbing the sequence of the topic.

Neighborhood incense chamber restocked at Browns.

https://www.brownsfashion.com/my/shopping/n...hamber-14625224

ClericKilla
post May 16 2020, 07:50 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ May 13 2020, 03:14 PM)
yeap bbs stuffs are very wearable, have another p13 jeans coming in.

im slowly getting into it and Carol Christian Poell too.

too bad about their stockists though, so little selection and stock everywhere.
Got money, all stock is available.

ClericKilla
post May 16 2020, 08:03 PM

1,789 posts

Jil Sander from FW19 bought in Barneys NYC before the retailer chap lap.

Today finally pop the tag wore it out during grocery shopping. FW19 but the jacket is still very lightweight for summer weather.

This is not the double-layered version Jil Sander so it's good for our weather.
ClericKilla
post May 29 2020, 03:51 PM

1,789 posts

Nothing pleasing this season, Jil Sander again..except gotten wiser with my purchase.

Cotton + Linen for our temperature here.

ClericKilla
post Jul 10 2020, 11:09 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jun 26 2020, 02:04 PM)
Ok guys, this shit is work of art.

Rigards x The Viridi Anne glasses with snap on sunnies. Made from 925 sterling silver and hammered titanium

Sick purchase, literally BMF, Buy Malaysian First.

You'd probably know the owner is a Malaysian dude.

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jul 5 2020, 11:06 AM)
The box was so huge I can't even fit it into the boot:
That's cool bro, did you get it from the Malaysian store in Sunway or ordered online?

ClericKilla
post Jul 26 2020, 01:22 PM

1,789 posts

Recently tried using the service recommended by ned_fromthenorth in Kopitiam. I've purchased another Jil Sander SS20 shirt, this time from Moda Operandi, their men's line will stop operating the next season since there are lower demand as comparatively to their womens market henceforth they did a big clearance.

I had to clear the remaining credit from my account but overall happy to receive the cashmere + wool blend shirt and only paying a shipping fee of RM80.. thumbsup.gif
ClericKilla
post Jan 15 2021, 11:54 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Jan 8 2021, 12:25 PM)
hi everyone, sorry to hijack the thread, would appreciate to get some advice on oversea shipments or certain sites (nvr bought much other than from TaoBao)

stockx (US) - planning to buy some toy (puzzles) >RM500, will kena tax at custom? it is really legit? (looks ok from online review)

popcorn general store (HK) - planning to buy some floor rugs, will probably >RM1k to entitle for free shipping, similarly, will kena tax here?

made reference to other threads, saw some mentioning RM500 being the tax threshold or by luck

thanks !!
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 13 2021, 04:06 PM)
same goes to clothes?
planning to buy over Rm500 clothes from END
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Jan 15 2021, 12:50 PM)
Anyone purchased from RL official website before? How's the delivery and customs will be charging 10% for import duties (for the total item).

I planning to customs few shirts and polo tees for coming CNY , which if they are charging 10% import duties might as well i will be buying here retail in KL.

I bought Thom Browne shirt and sweat shirt before at their official website, shipping to malaysia but the import duties cost alot which makes local are much cheaper.. yikes
Anything that is over RM500 , you will be taxed, how to calculate?

The final price you paid for at RL, End, Thom Browne is just the FOB.

DHL / FEDEX - They are already confirmed RM345 fixed rate because thats how calculate your logistics even if its given FREE from these websites.

It will be your final price + DHL / FEDEX price I have just stated above + RM49 *Administration fee for using their service to pay tax on your behalf. Hence, this will be your CIF.

If you ask how did FedEx DHL arrive at RM345 without paying delivery charges on your website. It doesn't matter because whenever you use this service its automatically fixed. So let say if you purchase something below RM500.. your logistics already RM345. You are only left with RM155 leeway to spend before tax hits you.

This post has been edited by ClericKilla: Jan 15 2021, 11:56 PM

0.0812sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM