movie for pda, how to rips??

TSfirestater
post Dec 31 2008, 12:19 AM, updated 17y ago

470 posts

how to rip a standard dvd rip to make it smaller and fit to my ppc

Added on December 31, 2008, 12:22 amand care to share what movie player that currently ur using.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 31 2008, 09:47 AM
RoxyGal
post Dec 31 2008, 12:32 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Dec 31 2008, 12:19 AM)
just qurioust normally where u find the movie for pda or how to rip a standard dvd rip to make it smaller and fit to my ppc

Added on December 31, 2008, 12:22 amand care to share what movie player that currently ur using.
i use spb mobile dvd or total video converter

booooster
post Dec 31 2008, 12:35 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

just qurioust normally where u find the movie for pda or how to rip a standard dvd rip to make it smaller and fit to my ppc

try using winavi mp4 converter

I use coreplayer
enCORe
post Dec 31 2008, 03:14 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

First, xvid2psp is very good software for mp4 encoding, great visual quality with moderate video files size. Second best, is erightsoft Super for all in one encoding. Last would be Auto GK but has codec limitation.

Best part is all recommended program is free smile.gif

ahnien
post Dec 31 2008, 09:39 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

conversion speed fast boh???

some conversions are so slow...... = =
during conversion tat time.... i think i oredi finish half of the movie ady....
Baronic
post Dec 31 2008, 10:01 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

edited thread to avoid piracy
TSfirestater
post Jan 1 2009, 12:42 AM

470 posts

thinking of ripping my own dvd for my personal use.... smile.gif
Baronic
post Jan 1 2009, 11:14 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Dec 31 2008, 03:14 AM)
First, xvid2psp is very good software for mp4 encoding, great visual quality with moderate video files size. Second best, is erightsoft Super for all in one encoding. Last would be Auto GK but has codec limitation.

Best part is all recommended program  is free smile.gif
quoted for good advice. smile.gif
KyonG92
post Jan 1 2009, 05:29 PM

58 posts

google around for a good converter , how you get it is not our problem ^.^ but google should give some good results . Not all programs that people use maybe user-friendly for you . You need to use a program with your own specific preference biggrin.gif

A clear example is Intel and AMD processor . Some people prefer AMD while some prefer Intel , or Linux and Windows ^^"

Get the picture ?

You should try to find a program that suites your preference biggrin.gif

Good Luck!

i just use a simple avi > mp4 converter >.>

ahnien
post Jan 2 2009, 12:44 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 1 2009, 11:14 AM)
quoted for good advice. smile.gif
usually u guys rip at wat settings wo?? the video quality.
so can playback can be more smooth..
enCORe
post Jan 2 2009, 01:07 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

mostly I do try and error,

eg1. xvid4psp preset option,
The "iPod 5G" preset suites for QVGA devices, it would downsize the video to 320x240. While the "iPod 5.5G" preset would resize the video to 640 x 480, certainly for VGA devices like ipaq 4700. With detail option, users can manually adjust any resolution.

Bottomline; Having lower resolution video provide a better playback performance. nod.gif

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 2 2009, 12:44 AM)
usually u guys rip at wat settings wo?? the video quality.
so can playback can be more smooth..
ahnien
post Jan 2 2009, 01:30 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 2 2009, 01:07 AM)
mostly I do try and error,

eg1. xvid4psp preset option,
The "iPod 5G" preset suites for QVGA devices, it would downsize the video to 320x240. While the "iPod 5.5G" preset would resize the video to 640 x 480, certainly for VGA devices like ipaq 4700. With detail option, users can manually adjust any resolution.

Bottomline; Having lower resolution video provide a better playback performance.  nod.gif
i was a bit shock when some conversion to smaller reso.... but the converted file size became bigger pulak = =

1 problem i notice is... some converted videos dont(although converted to specific reso, let say 320 x 240)
but still have problems like cant view at full size(landscape mode).
phylem_hao
post Jan 2 2009, 02:08 AM

185 posts

how to rip a standard dvd rip to make it smaller and fit to my ppc

Never rip a movie for PDA/PPC, can't help; usually download the ripped-for-PDA....errr...video.

The very basic TCPMP player; the freeware version of CorePlayer.
enCORe
post Jan 2 2009, 09:39 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

If you want to get more smaller, maybe you can try "Auto gk". Users can choose any (memory) size.

eg. Converts a 100 Megabyte MTV movies to "50%" quality or u decide how much the size will be , Assuming to choose 50 Megabyte, the transcoder will choose the best resolution and will limit the videosize to 50MB. You can also downsize to 5MB but it might end with poor video quality. So makes try and error. nod.gif

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 2 2009, 01:30 AM)
i was a bit shock when some conversion to smaller reso.... but the converted file size became bigger pulak = =

1 problem i notice is... some converted videos dont(although converted to specific reso, let say 320 x 240)
but still have problems like cant view at full size(landscape mode).
ahnien
post Jan 2 2009, 07:04 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

thx for tip bro.

well... normally i jus rip/convert MTV/music videos.

nvr rip/convert movies b4 = =
like i mention b4, since the time spent on conversion oso can use to watch the movie ady. lol....

somemore, PDA battery wont last thru the movie....
enCORe
post Jan 3 2009, 11:25 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

my PDA can last longer 3 hours of hires playback (show off) hehe
syazwanreno
post Jan 3 2009, 01:55 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

there's a subtitle in my .mp4 video (comp)...... when convert to pda size... the sub gone...

how to convert a video with the sub? hmm.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 3 2009, 02:24 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Jan 3 2009, 01:55 PM)
there's a subtitle in my .mp4 video (comp)...... when convert to pda size... the sub gone...

how to convert a video with the sub?  hmm.gif
What converter software you are using now? May be you need to have a look in the settings tab. Perhaps it been turn off... hmm.gif

syazwanreno
post Jan 3 2009, 02:57 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:24 PM)
What converter software you are using now? May be you need to have a look in the settings tab. Perhaps it been turn off...  hmm.gif
Total Video Converter...
ahnien
post Jan 3 2009, 05:46 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

the screen size so small can see sub meh = ="

0.0490sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:25 AM