Gals..do you make comparison?

iDk
post Jan 7 2009, 08:08 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jan 7 2009, 05:07 PM)
Agree very much with all of them here.. TS, dun compare too much and it's not good for your relationship.. try to think in his shoes, i believe u dun wan hv the same treatment from him too.. i did hv a fren like to compare a lot among her bf n his guy frens/colleagues n even directly told her bf wat he lack of.. n of coz her bf feel very stress n unhappy every times she did tat.. maybe it bcome a habit to compare between them.. i hv advise my fren not to do so but she just cant help it.. juz pity her bf..

No one o nothing is perfect even urself is not perfect so dun expect too much from other.. u wan something good then start from urself first..
If that's my gf, the moment she open her mouth and say such thing to me, that's where the relationship end on the spot, period. The rule is very easy, if you like a person and want to be with that person, you have to accept him/her as a whole, and be the first to support him/her all the time no matter where, when, and what it is all the way until the end. Really sorry of that boy, scare of losing her, but to take whatever sh!t the gf pull out.

This post has been edited by iDk: Jan 7 2009, 08:09 PM
Me, myself and I
post Jan 9 2009, 09:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bunny5211 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:38 AM)
Gals, do you make comparison of ur friends' bf/husband with urs?

I found I did that recently and it really brings down my mood.
I stayed with my bf for 1 year+.
We didnt think of financial problem for the past 1 year as we take turn to pay for each other for our living or dating expenses.
But I start to worry when think of marriage now.
My bf has a stable job but his family background is not that good, he needs to support his family financially from time to time, therefore he didnt really have enough saving for buying a house or prepare the marriage.
I discussed this topic with him before, he said he only can promise will save money slowly for our future but if his family need helps , he cannot ignore them also.
His temper is not that good, he will get angry easily if I continue to argue the thing alr set in his mind.

When I look around, my friends around me most of them have a good marriage.
All the marriage expenses n items are well prepared by the husband or husband family, and even after married they may resign with the current job and do whatever they interested in as financial is not a problem for them.

I know this kind of comparison is not healthy at all. But I just cant' stop myself from thinking all this.
Did you have this experience before?  shakehead.gif
keep on comparing...and you'll set the standards higher for your partner to achieve. doh.gif
it is not healthy...and is never healthy in a relationship.
if you keep on making comparison....see where you'll lead your relationship to.
It is always better not to learn the hard way. wink.gif

0.0252sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM