52 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Ekspress Question, Pos Ekspress , Cheap And OkOk

Jackygwh
post Feb 25 2012, 03:37 PM

1,131 posts

now pos express are very strict .... so i am thinking to change to pos express box..... anyone know how much is the cost ?? issit around RM 6 ? for smallest box ? Pos office website is really sucks...... no detail in it
munkeyflo
post Feb 25 2012, 05:53 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jan 28 2012, 11:40 PM)
but some seller here post item like screen protector using pos express
maybe cos its thin and lightweight like paper, or they dont tell the pos express people

anyway, one potential buyer want to buy my usb wireless
but he insist on pos express...zzzz
I never use posexpress before, only postlaju
Yes, I use Pos Ekspress for posting screen protectors, micro sim adapters, stickers, and other stuff that are relatively quite flat. Cables definitely cannot.

If he insist on Pos Ekspress, tell him the risks and probably show him this thread on what other sellers/buyers are saying. Nowadays even if your item is heavier (but still documents) than the allowed weight, they will also return it. Tell him beforehand that if the parcel returns, then you'll not be responsible and that he will have to pay for extra postage fees. Or you could just say "I told you so." tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
now pos express are very strict .... so i am thinking to change to pos express box..... anyone know how much is the cost ?? issit around RM 6 ? for smallest box ? Pos office website is really sucks...... no detail in it
I'm pretty sure you just don't know how to use search on their website. All the details are there.
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/business/express...s_ekspress.aspx
limhongwoon
post Jun 7 2012, 06:39 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Why Pos Express status showing : Item successfully delivered
DROP. My buyer check his mail box and didn't saw anythings
debbierowe
post Jun 7 2012, 01:59 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Feb 21 2012, 11:09 AM)
Better to use poslaju, if use posekspress they'll reject and send it back to you. It happened to me before, i tried sending a SLI cable by posekpress, got sent back to me sweat.gif
oh no.. i sent 3 DVDs i used bubble wrap to wrap it before insert into the post express envelope... its a bit kembang kembang lidat. hope they dun reject

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 25 2012, 05:53 PM)
Yes, I use Pos Ekspress for posting screen protectors, micro sim adapters, stickers, and other stuff that are relatively quite flat. Cables definitely cannot.

If he insist on Pos Ekspress, tell him the risks and probably show him this thread on what other sellers/buyers are saying. Nowadays even if your item is heavier (but still documents) than the allowed weight, they will also return it. Tell him beforehand that if the parcel returns, then you'll not be responsible and that he will have to pay for extra postage fees. Or you could just say "I told you so." tongue.gif
I'm pretty sure you just don't know how to use search on their website. All the details are there.
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/business/express...s_ekspress.aspx
do u know we able to find out if our stuff is rejected? is it will show on the tracking "rejected, returning to poster" something like that?

DVDs r quite flat (no casing) now i so regretted using the bubble wrap, the envelope should be hard enough not to be bend. haihhhh

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Jun 7 2012, 02:05 PM
henry930821
post Jun 8 2012, 04:49 PM

294 posts

Hey guys.. If wrong receipient address how ya?
munkeyflo
post Jun 8 2012, 06:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jun 7 2012, 01:59 PM)
oh no.. i sent 3 DVDs i used bubble wrap to wrap it before insert into the post express envelope... its a bit kembang kembang lidat. hope they dun reject

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:05 pm
do u know we able to find out if our stuff is rejected? is it will show on the tracking "rejected, returning to poster" something like that?

DVDs r quite flat (no casing) now i so regretted using the bubble wrap, the envelope should be hard enough not to be bend. haihhhh
I think it'll just show that it's going back to the original sending location. I never exactly check the tracking online before for rejected pos ekspress parcel.
But I know like in Poslaju, they'll put where the parcel is located, say you send from KL to Penang - 1st day in KL, 2nd day in Penang, if 3rd day send back to KL then you know what happen lor.

And yea, if flat CD like that, just put into their envelop. They usually don't bend it. If kembang little bit, depends on how thick the kembang is. Each envelop got their limit. If it's the RM4.50 one, kembang little bit is ok. But if RM3.50 one might have some problems.

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hey guys.. If wrong receipient address how ya?
If the person that the parcel was delivered to refuse to accept the delivery, in other words, he tells the postman and insist that there's no such person residing in that address, then they'll return it to sender, that is if you provided a sender address and contact details la.

This is based on my one and only experience where my buyer give me wrong address and inform me few days later that he gave wrong address. The parcel was returned to me within the next few days after he informed me.
henry930821
post Jun 8 2012, 06:56 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 8 2012, 06:33 PM)
I think it'll just show that it's going back to the original sending location. I never exactly check the tracking online before for rejected pos ekspress parcel.
But I know like in Poslaju, they'll put where the parcel is located, say you send from KL to Penang - 1st day in KL, 2nd day in Penang, if 3rd day send back to KL then you know what happen lor.

And yea, if flat CD like that, just put into their envelop. They usually don't bend it. If kembang little bit, depends on how thick the kembang is. Each envelop got their limit. If it's the RM4.50 one, kembang little bit is ok. But if RM3.50 one might have some problems.
If the person that the parcel was delivered to refuse to accept the delivery, in other words, he tells the postman and insist that there's no such person residing in that address, then they'll return it to sender, that is if you provided a sender address and contact details la.

This is based on my one and only experience where my buyer give me wrong address and inform me few days later that he gave wrong address. The parcel was returned to me within the next few days after he informed me.
Oh!! Thanks!! Btw do u know if tomorrow is a working day for them? I just dropped a Pos Ekspress a while ago today and wonder if it would reach by tomorrow. The receipient address is in Zone A. smile.gif

benkong
post Jun 8 2012, 09:49 PM

75 posts

hmm , just wanna ask . seller sent item out today , will it reach tomorrow ? the system shows that it's departing to my location's pos office .
munkeyflo
post Jun 9 2012, 09:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:56 PM)
Oh!! Thanks!! Btw do u know if tomorrow is a working day for them? I just dropped a Pos Ekspress a while ago today and wonder if it would reach by tomorrow. The receipient address is in Zone A. smile.gif
Since Pos ekspress has been taken over by Poslaju, and Poslaju do work on Saturday (except public holiday and first Saturday of each month). If you're lucky, you'll get it. If not, you'll get it on monday. smile.gif

QUOTE(benkong @ Jun 8 2012, 09:49 PM)
hmm , just wanna ask . seller sent item out today , will it reach tomorrow ? the system shows that it's departing to my location's pos office .
Again, as above, depends you lucky or not. Also highly depends on your area poslaju/postman efficiency.

If you two notice, now the Pos Ekspress envelop does not put "Dijamin sampai esok" already. So best is give it a few working days. Don't expect it to reach the next day.
kadS
post Aug 15 2012, 04:02 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
i guess so. last time i remember post a t-shirt using pos express, yesterday post a wallet and got rejected =.=
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 04:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Aug 15 2012, 04:02 PM)
i guess so. last time i remember post a t-shirt using pos express, yesterday post a wallet and got rejected =.=
Pos Ekspress is now taken over by Poslaju. That's why very strict. They only allow documents (or secretly put in flat items) and also must be within the weight limit. Or else sure return to sender.
lamode
post Aug 17 2012, 08:48 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

tomorrow consider holiday for pos office @ tesco?

This post has been edited by lamode: Aug 17 2012, 08:48 PM
queenc
post Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

i want to pose few box of dvd

the box around this size

13cm(L) x 13cm (w) x 7cm(h)
its a parcel??
what kind of form do i need to fill ask the counter she told me take the at he form counter
so i saw this 2 form.which i should fill?

need to send 2 item 1 phone casing another a box

1. for a box, will they provide us bubble warp if i request fragile sticker
2. can i request box from em?

munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2012, 03:18 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
i want  to pose few box of dvd
the box around this size

13cm(L) x 13cm (w) x 7cm(h)
its a parcel??
what kind of form do i need to fill ask the counter she told me take the at he form counter
so i saw this 2 form.which i should fill?

need to send 2 item 1 phone casing another a box

1. for a box, will they provide us bubble warp if i request fragile sticker
2. can i request box from em?

First, this thread is on Pos Ekspress. Pos Ekspress, Poslaju and Parcel post are all different.
Pos Ekspress = They sell you the box, you put your items in the box and seal it then drop it into the yellow mailbox provided. This one is very strict and is actually meant for DOCUMENTS ONLY. If you roughly read back a few pages on this thread to find out more. No signature required upon delivery, not exactly express post but faster than normal post.
Poslaju = Claims to deliver next working day, even to East Malaysia. So far so good and is the cheapest express post when compared to other private couriers. Require signature upon delivery and update their online tracking system quite okay. If your item is very big then they may calculate using volumetric weight, which will cost you a lot of money.
Parcel Post = For large and heavy items, generally slower than the other two. Able to track online as well. I don't know if they let you post small and light items via parcel post or not. Check the website for more info on Parcel Post (http://www.pos.com.my/pos/services/fast_mail/service/parcel.aspx).

Second, 13 x 13 x 7cm is quite small, out of the 3 postage method above, best choice would be Poslaju.

Third, the forms. The fist one with "DOMESTIK" on the upper left corner is domestic parcel post. The second one with "POSLAJU" on the upper left corner is ...Poslaju, duh.

Lastly, you can request fragile sticker from them for free but bubble wrapper is definitely not provided. It's not cheap. Just go to any bookstore and you can find it. Poslaju and Pos Ekspress have boxes for sale. Pos ekspress boxes are smaller and dimensions are provided on their website (http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/special_mail/pos_express.aspx). Poslaju boxes are generally larger but they also have envelops for sale, details also as per website (http://www.pos.com.my/pos/services/fast_mail/service/prepaid.aspx). Courier fee is included in the boxes purchase price.
sopremo
post Oct 8 2012, 11:16 AM

68 posts

I have a question, seller sent the tracking number to me last friday, but i check their tracking system, until today still no record in their system. Is it normal?? or they never update their system?
munkeyflo
post Oct 8 2012, 12:38 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Oct 8 2012, 11:16 AM)
I have a question, seller sent the tracking number to me last friday, but i check their tracking system, until today still no record in their system. Is it normal?? or they never update their system?
Yes, completely normal.

Online tracking system most of the time is not updated immediately.

Your seller "sent you the tracking number" on Friday but when did he post it? For Pos Ekspress, the envelop has to be dropped into the yellow box before the cut off time, which is usually 4-4.30pm. If he dropped it in after collection time, means the envelop will still be in there until the next collection time.

Added on October 8, 2012, 12:39 pmBtw, it's best to call them up than relying on online tracking system.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Oct 8 2012, 12:39 PM
sopremo
post Oct 8 2012, 01:47 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 8 2012, 12:38 PM)
Yes, completely normal.

Online tracking system most of the time is not updated immediately.

Your seller "sent you the tracking number" on Friday but when did he post it? For Pos Ekspress, the envelop has to be dropped into the yellow box before the cut off time, which is usually 4-4.30pm. If he dropped it in after collection time, means the envelop will still be in there until the next collection time.

Added on October 8, 2012, 12:39 pmBtw, it's best to call them up than relying on online tracking system.
Thanks for the info.
My seller gave me tracking number around 1pm, friday, so should be before collection time. (I assume he has dropped the envelop into the box before give me the tracking number)

Added on October 8, 2012, 6:26 pmI called to check again, but their system still showing no record.
Dunno what happen

This post has been edited by sopremo: Oct 8 2012, 06:26 PM
ieyan
post Apr 8 2013, 04:19 PM

can send item like ps3 game using pos ekspres?

This post has been edited by ieyan: Apr 8 2013, 07:24 PM
cutexiah
post Apr 24 2013, 08:19 AM

140 posts

I sent something to a friend of mine and when we tracked , it came out as :

" Consignment successfully delivered M.D"

Is it normal to have the "M.D" at the end? Coz she said she didn't get it yet :c
mr unknown
post Apr 27 2013, 09:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(cagar11th @ May 19 2010, 12:21 PM)
have bad experience using pos express...
2 times my post express lost..ilang xtau kemana...
even go check at their pos processing centre....the staff said item dah reach pos destination...im using office P.O Box address n they said they have put it in the box...but when go search the mailbox...nothing there..answer form them, they dunno where it goes...ilang sumwhere in the processing centre??n they dont even know who incharge of submitting the pos to box..the supervisor in charge told me..."POS EXPRESS sama seperti pos biasa, jaminan cuma akan sampai cepat dari pos biasa..tentang kehilangan kami tidak boleh buat apa2..." kalau en mahu pastikan surat encik sampai ke tangan..gunakan POSLAJU....
WTF???.....eihhhhh.....lastly after a week suddenly both pos come to my doorstep...
DIJAMINAN SAMPAI ESOK????... mad.gif

even my fren one times lost his bracelet sending using this services...
will never used weihhh posexpress....serik sudahhh... doh.gif
POSLAJU IS MORE EXPENSIVE LEH

52 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 >Top

0.0276sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:26 AM