52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Ekspress Question, Pos Ekspress , Cheap And OkOk

coolbemall
post Dec 27 2010, 11:14 PM

Hi SkyNet000 Or Lowyat Members,

If i want to send parcel to oversea, any recommendation beside pos laju? Is it Mail or Parcel shipment which is cheaper than pos laju?

May i know what is the different between Mail and Parcel stated in the website below? Do they have tracking no? Both of them also can send parcel to oversea right? Both of charges is same one?

Thank you very much.

http://www.pos.com.my/v1/main2.asp?c=/v1/P...PostageMain.htm

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:19 pmHi Strawberry<3 Or Lowyat Members,

If i want to send parcel to oversea, any recommendation beside pos laju? Is it Mail or Parcel shipment which is cheaper than pos laju?

May i know what is the different between Mail and Parcel stated in the website below? Do they have tracking no? Both of them also can send parcel to oversea right? Both of charges is same one?

Thank you very much.

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:20 pmHi Strawberry<3 Or Lowyat Members,

Thank you very much.

This post has been edited by coolbemall: Dec 27 2010, 11:20 PM
Strawberry<3
post Dec 27 2010, 11:37 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(coolbemall @ Dec 27 2010, 11:14 PM)
Hi Strawberry<3 Or Lowyat Members,

Thank you very much.

Hi ..

Cheaper than pos laju will be Parcel or Pos Daftar. They have tracking number but the tracking number can only be tracked in Malaysia. Once the parcel has depart from Malaysia then cannot track anymore .. and it takes longer time to arrive the destination.. not same with pos laju..

I'm not sure if the parcel rates in the site is pos daftar but i think can use as reference ..

Pos daftar they will give stamp too. recently the stamp prices has increase liao.. sweat.gif

I still think pos laju is better because its fast and track-able
coolbemall
post Dec 27 2010, 11:44 PM

I see..

Do you pos laju got branch in oversea?

Let say i post to Singapore friend...and she is not around, where she going to collect the parcel?

Thank you.

Strawberry<3
post Dec 27 2010, 11:52 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(coolbemall @ Dec 27 2010, 11:44 PM)
I see..

Let say i post to Singapore friend...and she is not around, where she going to collect the parcel?

Thank you.

they will leave a card/letter if nobody home..or maybe they will call... the card should have their address and details. So the receiver will know how to contact them

If u are not rush u can post with pos daftar.. it will take 7 to 8 working days to arrive. Pos laju take 2 to 3 days

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 28 2010, 12:16 AM
svage98
post Dec 28 2010, 12:07 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(coolbemall @ Dec 27 2010, 11:44 PM)
I see..

Thank you.

Poslaju is EMS so the Singapore local EMS centre or post office will take care of the delivery to your friend there
coolbemall
post Dec 28 2010, 12:45 AM

I see...

pos daftar = register mail= e parcel?
Cos i abit confuse the service name ler...

Rate is it refer to the link below? which link is pos daftar?

http://www.pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...mail/letter.asp

Or

http://www.pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...rcel/parcel.asp

Pos daftar is using stamp? not fill up form?

Thank you

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:51 amI see.

Thank you for your info ya!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by coolbemall: Dec 28 2010, 12:51 AM
amywmy
post Dec 31 2010, 02:28 PM

95 posts

hey peeps i was wondering, since i want to send magazines to my friend, is there a weight limit for the rm4.50 envelope?

the mags are kinda heavy as they are imported and made from awesome material.

the mags may require a larger pos ekspres envelope, i want to know the weight limit for that too if possible.

thanks!
spyingteam
post Dec 31 2010, 07:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 27 2010, 04:55 PM)
any1 know da pos xpress box is how much ha...??? hmm.gif not envelope, da box... unsure.gif
RM 6.0 = 750g
RM 7.0 = 1kg

Added on December 31, 2010, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(amywmy @ Dec 31 2010, 02:28 PM)
hey peeps i was wondering, since i want to send magazines to my friend, is there a weight limit for the rm4.50 envelope?

the mags are kinda heavy as they are imported and made from awesome material.

the mags may require a larger pos ekspres envelope, i want to know the weight limit for that too if possible.

thanks!
RM 4.5 = 500g

u can choose this too

RM 7.0 = 1kg <=- the size is as same as magazine =)

Added on December 31, 2010, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(coolbemall @ Dec 28 2010, 12:45 AM)
I see...

pos daftar = register mail= e parcel?
Cos i abit confuse the service name ler...
  Rate is it refer to the link below? which link is pos daftar?

http://www.pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...mail/letter.asp

Or

http://www.pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...rcel/parcel.asp
  Pos daftar is using stamp? not fill up form?
Thank you

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:51 amI see.
Thank you for your info ya!!! smile.gif
isnt pos dafter = register post? which u need an account at pos malaysia before u post anything? =)

e-parcel is the domestic post(blue colour bill) that 1 rite?

This post has been edited by spyingteam: Dec 31 2010, 07:14 PM
amywmy
post Dec 31 2010, 08:11 PM

95 posts

so to confirm again, the next envelope after the rm4.50 is the rm7 one? and the rm7 one the max weight is 1 kg? then might as well use pos laju right? safer?
AskarPerang
post Jan 1 2011, 02:55 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Dec 31 2010, 08:11 PM)
so to confirm again, the next envelope after the rm4.50 is the rm7 one? and the rm7 one the max weight is 1 kg? then might as well use pos laju right? safer?
Next size up is RM6. Box size.

amywmy
post Jan 1 2011, 01:26 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 1 2011, 02:55 AM)
Next size up is RM6. Box size.
and wht is the weight limit for that? got measurements? can fit magazines? a4 size or bigger
AskarPerang
post Jan 1 2011, 06:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Jan 1 2011, 01:26 PM)
and wht is the weight limit for that? got measurements? can fit magazines? a4 size or bigger
Not sure about the weight limit.
Size is smaller than A4. But it's box size.
Can fit more stuff.
Just go to your nearest post office to check.
amywmy
post Jan 1 2011, 08:00 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 1 2011, 06:39 PM)
Not sure about the weight limit.
Size is smaller than A4. But it's box size.
Can fit more stuff.
Just go to your nearest post office to check.
thanks really appreciate it.
justhao
post Jan 6 2011, 07:29 PM

14 posts

Pos Domestic with tracking number CD...MY needs 1 week to arrive? doh.gif
svage98
post Jan 6 2011, 08:22 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(justhao @ Jan 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
Pos Domestic with tracking number CD...MY needs 1 week to arrive?  doh.gif
So? Normal parcel shipping what do you expect? If want faster use poslaju or courier whistling.gif
Dinisya
post Jan 7 2011, 07:28 PM

13 posts

i got some question.. if i want to send a big card to my friend in singapore.. which one is cheper?
AskarPerang
post Jan 9 2011, 01:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Dinisya @ Jan 7 2011, 07:28 PM)
i got some question.. if i want to send a big card to my friend in singapore.. which one is cheper?
Pos express only for within malaysia only.
To singapore, it's best to use pos laju, registered mail or normal mail.
ssyy
post Jan 23 2011, 12:48 PM

446 posts

hi, someone is going to send me parcel via pos ekspress.. but the problem is my current place no post mail box.. can i juz put poslaju office address with remarks self collect at counter just like what i used to do if using poslaju? or pos ekspress has its own address? tq..

Added on January 24, 2011, 2:06 pmnow my parcel sender has sent me post express but send to poslaju shah alam address rclxub.gif .. anyone got any idea how am i gonna retrieve my parcel?

This post has been edited by ssyy: Jan 24 2011, 02:06 PM
Strawberry<3
post Jan 25 2011, 05:37 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Jan 23 2011, 12:48 PM)
hi, someone is going to send me parcel via pos ekspress.. but the problem is my current place no post mail box.. can i juz put poslaju office address with remarks self collect at counter just like what i used to do if using poslaju? or pos ekspress has its own address? tq..

Added on January 24, 2011, 2:06 pmnow my parcel sender has sent me post express but send to poslaju shah alam address  rclxub.gif .. anyone got any idea how am i gonna retrieve my parcel?
try call to pos office shah alam .. they might able to guide u
ssyy
post Jan 25 2011, 05:45 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 25 2011, 05:37 PM)
try call to pos office shah alam .. they might able to guide u
hi, luckily PPL shah alam called me this morning.. tq anyway.

52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:39 PM