QUOTE(-Velvet- @ Apr 20 2009, 12:55 PM)
how long does it take for a parcel sent from sarawak to reach PJ? is it two working days or three or the next day?
Hi ,ZoneA ?? 2 .
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[Q&A] Pos Ekspress Question, Pos Ekspress , Cheap And OkOk
Apr 20 2009, 02:10 PM
937 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Every sudut of the world |
Apr 20 2009, 07:09 PM
Hi Guys ,
No need to be so exaggerated ! Just normal cellotape it and send is done ... that more than enough ... Oh come on ... what's with the SuperGlue and Staple ?? Waste of resource and tambah cost to yourself only ... hahhaha .... Thanks , Chris This post has been edited by SkyNet000: Apr 20 2009, 10:00 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 01:50 PM
Yep , PosEKspress is quite efficient , but sometime it fails us
Apr 21 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2009, 01:53 PM) *Touchwood* So far it still serves me well, not even a failure. *Touchwood again* Hahaha ... your's situation is terbalik with mine ... PosEkspress fails me twice , other courier services haven't failed me before Other courier services besides Pos Malaysia had failed me before, I lose faith in them. PosEkspress sometimes got inside people playing around ... so it leads to a failure ... |
Apr 21 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(nicholas88 @ Apr 21 2009, 02:17 PM) Hi, I received my Pos Express.. Hi ,Why there only left 2 sticker? ![]() I see the first post of Pos Express should got 5 stickers.. Yes , they will use some of the sticker for record purpose Nothing to be afraid of . Just keep the yellow sticker for your record There is 5 Stickers cause it is new , havent been used yet . Thanks , Chris |
Apr 21 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 21 2009, 06:09 PM) Hi ,Yes , it is realiable and trustable , but yet , it's depends on situation QUOTE(rayanne @ Apr 21 2009, 07:05 PM) Hi ,About the RM7 packet size . I can't upload it , cause only limited Pos Office selling it , and too bad , my local Pos Office doesn't have it Thanks , Chris |
Apr 22 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 01:41 PM) haiz, yesterday posted some document thru pos ekspres, only A4 paper, but the person in charge give me RM4 1, basically I think RM3 is enough .... Hey, any1 know how long for pos ekspres to reach PUTRAJAYA from PENANG? hope within 9 days.... Hi ,RM4 is the size of a A4 . Maybe he want to give you the paper in a good form instead of folding it If use RM3 size , you may need to fold it a little bit Just need one day for PUTRAJAYA to PENANG . But , it depends on Zone , please kindly refer to the PosEkspress Envolop for Delivery TimeFrame . Yes , surely within 9 days ! If doesnt arrive within 4 days , call PosLine / Receiver's Local Bahagian Serahan Department for enquiry Thanks , Chris |
Apr 22 2009, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 06:19 PM) Is it we enter the code of the yellow sticker in the track and trace? And, I wonder if there is any case that it states delivered but actually not? -.- scared of lost..... important documents to MOE.... Hi ,Yes , the tracking code is the one stated on the Yellow Sticker Yes , they are cases like that QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 06:49 PM) Hi ,Yes , please do so to ensure that the mail had arrived on their hand safely Thanks , Chris |
Apr 23 2009, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 11:26 PM) Checked, still in posting ....Btw, why they pick up my post on today 5pm++ where i posted on 21th 4pm something Hi ,It is normal Nothing to be worried about . They always update it late . QUOTE(weits @ Apr 23 2009, 02:12 AM) Hai, newbie here.... wanna ask some question. Wanna know the risk to post or send item like computer parts thru poslaju to anywhere in M'sia? As i've bought GC thru here & received in 1 piece. But i'm thinking to buy other ; ie mobo or proc or other too. So it's safe to travel with MR Posman? Thanks in advance! Hi ,Yes , it is safe if you wrap it nicely , with protective padding , like foam , foam cube , old newspaper as shock absorber . And , one more thing , not all courier company is safe Thanks , Chris |
Apr 23 2009, 09:57 PM
Apr 25 2009, 11:39 AM
Apr 26 2009, 09:19 PM
Hi ,
Yes , soon ther will be more Destination for PosEkspress . For other countries that doesn't cover by PosEkspress , use Normal Air Mail is sufficient too . Thanks , Chris |
Apr 29 2009, 12:14 AM
Hi ,
PosLaju And PosEkspress are differ . PosLaju need signature , so that you can track the receivers name and IC on the website . PosEkspress , are just a special delivery that doesn't need receivers signature . Well , PosLaju can be sending everything , from smallest parcel to big parcel ( Not a ship or car of course ) , motorcycles can be sent too . PosLaju can also sending letters that required high priority of receivers . So , that your letter will be sent in a secured way . if not , use PosDaftar , it is a alternative way besides PosLaju/Ekspress . Thanks , Chris |
Apr 29 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(auroradreams @ Apr 29 2009, 11:24 AM) Hey ya, Hi ,I just found out that bahagian serahan for KUALA LUMPUR phone number is 03-22741122 ext 6698 Anybody who sent any pos ekspress to K.L areas but couldnt received by you buyer o anyone then you should call this number lor. Hope this will help! Thanks ! Really appreciate your contribute ! Thanks for the number ! Front Page updated Thanks , Chris |
May 5 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 30 2009, 02:24 PM) Hi ,You can try to call PUTRAJAYA Pos Office and ask them to redirect you to Bahagian Serahan . Remember to leave the numbers here for other forumer references ! POS Office ALAMANDA 03-88891323 QUOTE(muizshaf @ May 5 2009, 05:25 PM) i've sent a document thru pos ekspress..d problem was...i forgot to write in ma signature at the front page of tat envelope(specifically at d 'akuan pengirim box')..lolz..whut shud i do? Hi ,No Big Deal bro I had replied your PM . Well , if it's really got rejected , it will send it back to your doorstep Well , in my case last time , i also forgotten to sign the parcel/document , but eventually , the parcel arrived safely I don't think that POS very strict in this kind of matters . So , overall , there's nothing to be worried about ! Peace ! Thanks , Chris |
May 8 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ May 6 2009, 02:34 PM) Guys... i have a problem with Pos Express... Hi ,what it means by "Receive from Domestic Location" when i check my tracking number?? means still far from my area?? Coz i tink the item was posted last week and till now i hvent receive it... What to do?? Receive From Domestic Location means that , the parcel had arrive at your local delivering hub Awaiting to be dispatch . QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ May 6 2009, 02:37 PM) normally if you post from those small post office, they need time to transfer it to the main post office before be distributed out to the posting destination. Hi ,Well , Small/Big also the same QUOTE(wantutrifor5 @ May 6 2009, 02:40 PM) Hi ,Maybe your location is in differ delivering timeframe . QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ May 6 2009, 03:00 PM) But mine... its already 1 week and it hvent reach my place?? POS EXPRESS?? Hi ,btw... anyone noe wht is means by " Receive from Domestic Location " ?? One Week ? Why don't you try to call your local Bahagian Serahan ?? Receive From Domestic Location means that , the parcel had arrived at your local delivering hub from other places . Ready to be dispatch QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 6 2009, 04:04 PM) Receive from Domestic Location - means sudah masuk system lo..at your local pos office... Hi ,if ord one week...call bahagian serahan...dun wait any longer!! poslaju usually take 1/2 days to reach.. depends on wat time u send out...if past the morning cutoff time..then wait summore..they r quite particular on the cut-off time... lepas 5min pun x boleh.. Yes , you are correct QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ May 6 2009, 04:11 PM) but the location i saw is " PUSAT MEL BANDAR BARU BANGI " and my area is Puchong wor... Hi ,What details do i need if i call the bahagian serahan?? whats the number for Puchong... Sorry 1st time pos express user here... Maybe that is your nearest PosEkspress Dispatch Center . PosExpress And PosLaju dispatch center are differ Example for KEPONG people : Kajang Station is for PosEKspress Parcel/Envolope handling . BricksField is for PosLaju Handling . BricksField is our nearest PosLaju Station for Kepong people As for MetroPrima , that is just another ordinary Pos Office with counter services . QUOTE(auroradreams @ May 7 2009, 07:34 PM) Hey! Hi ,I wanna ask hor? If the parcel is send by tmr 8.05.09 (Friday) will the parcel reached on 9.05.09 (Saturday)? Is this coming saturday consider as 1st Saturday of the month? Thankx First SAT rest So , you can expect to receive it on MON Thanks ! Chris Edit : Grammar Error This post has been edited by SkyNet000: May 9 2009, 10:52 AM |
May 9 2009, 10:53 AM
May 12 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 12 2009, 05:16 PM) What should i do when my buyer claimed to me that he did not receive the Pos Ekspress. Hi ,I have check the tracking system and it obviously informed us as " Final Delivery" So what should i do now . I post in putraheights giant pos office. the buyer place is in cyberjaya. what can i do to track the parcel back. thanks You try to contact Cyberjaya Bahagian Serahan and find out Call 1300 300 300 to ask for the number . Thanks , Chris |
May 19 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ May 19 2009, 03:15 PM) hie ....i did experience tht too as im sending value item too...i keep asking my frin wheather he oleid got the pos exspress but he still saying no woh.....and later the nextday he just founf out tht aactually the posman just left it on post box ya!!!so have u go to the post box and find it if u are leaving at condominium type ya...if posman manage to saw u ,they will pass to u ya.if not they will just left on the postbox as this pos exspress does not required signature ya!! Hi , Haha , there's no need to use the word ya in every ending ya ! lol Well , yes , normally postmen will just drop it into our post box . And yes , PosEkspress doesn't need signature at all Thanks , Chris |
May 22 2009, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ May 20 2009, 09:29 PM) Hi ,LoL is ok ya ~ Hahaha . QUOTE(yng @ May 20 2009, 11:32 PM) hi all.. a question, if my item is overweight for pos ekspress, what will happen? Will they still post my item? Hi ,I happily seal my envelope with my book to post then I weigh and realised it's over weight. I already told the buyer I can send through pos ekspress.... If it is overweight , i think it will got rejected , so , better don't . And don't over the stated thickness allowed . QUOTE(roticanai92 @ May 21 2009, 04:59 PM) Hi ,Haha , friendly is good Yep ~ Check before calling Bahagian Serahan . QUOTE(imiv @ May 21 2009, 08:35 PM) usually i bought the envelop over the counter and send the item on the spot. Hi ,if overweight, i dont think they will allowed. Do you mean you bought the envelop home in advance? emm..i would like to know what would happen too... do update yea.. You can buy lots of them and put it in your house and only use it whenever you need it , then no need to be so "susah" need to go PO only when you need to send a small thing , haha . After you bought the PosEKspress Envolope , you can directly drop it into any Yellow Box on the road side . Thanks , Chris |
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:25 PM |