They released a single player demo for COD 4. The mission "Bog" to be specific.
COD 4 was around 150 ringgit IINM. Wouldn't mind MW2 to be priced similarly.
Call of Duty : Modern Warfare 2, Autumn '09
Aug 7 2009, 09:24 PM
765 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
They released a single player demo for COD 4. The mission "Bog" to be specific.
COD 4 was around 150 ringgit IINM. Wouldn't mind MW2 to be priced similarly. |
Sep 15 2009, 07:53 PM
Can't stop it from happening. I find zombie mod rather lame, but BioD dudes seem to love that mod.
Sigh. Nov 10. 8-9 days before SPM. |
Sep 17 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 17 2009, 12:06 PM) Pro-MX : well, when you see more and more FPS going arcardish after going to consoles, you will know what i mean. have you played the COD1 and COD2 series online? If you get shot 10 times by AC130 in MW2, you will feel the rage. Err, dont get the link between COD 1-2 and the AC-130 statement. Enlighten me? Was a wee lad back then, didnt know nuts bout COD.TerryZeroX : go read my link. 50+ days left and they havent really "get on to" the pc version. Auto-aim makes the game playable in console i suppose. who wants to practice hours trying to shoot straight with two sticks when a mouse would suffice? IMO, only reason to get a xbox is Halo. *runs*takescover* Anyway, this discussion is straying OT, sooooooo, callsigns for MW2. Forgive me if i slowpoked on this. Anyway, i like how they gave players designations that fades in and out with names. e.g. MC-117 -> John -> MC-117. Gives the HUD a little more meaning. |
Sep 18 2009, 09:44 AM
Was judging autoaim based on SP, since i only had brief encounters at my friend's place. its practically snap-to-target, no user input required.
Also, from the Afghan gameplay vid, we have Hellfire missiles from Predators. modern warfare just got a whole lot deadlier. Clays, C4s, now killer UAVs and gun platforms, and my friend mentioned a throwable Semtex charge from the AC-130 gameplay vid. |
Sep 18 2009, 11:52 AM
Apparently so. Still, mouse ftw.
Spike, some of the best cod4 video montages on YouTube are actually from the xbox. So, doesn't matter if it's a mouse or a gamepad, mad skills are mad skills. Let's stow the hate yeah? I'm inclined to believe that they do generate more income from consoles from the way they respond to consoles compared to pc as a platform. More income = more incentive for them to keep churning out good content. But seriously, I dont mind them burning a few dev hours in to put a demo together. Can't remember how many tea I replayed cod4's demo before the actual thing came out. |
Sep 18 2009, 06:12 PM
To me, COD isn't a button intensive game. Just look at those players who are using crapboards like the Tarantula, and spot for key fade. lul. Crysis, on the other hand, really confuses me, especially during high octane moments where you need to execute some slick moves. Oblivion is also another FPS (well, for the most part) with shitloads of keys, but i love every moment of it.
Anyway, does MW2 do full-body rendering? Being just two hands and one gun just doesn't cut it for FPSes of the future. What i'm talking bout is when you look down, you see your chest, and your own feet while walking. Crysis nailed that aspect. Nothing beats watching your nanosuit pulse red from fingertip to toes in strength mode. COD4 has pretty good perspective already, especially when reloading, the tilts to accommodate movements to slap a new mag in is pretty good. EDIT: Some dude on IW forums linked that CAD comic. funny stuff. This post has been edited by Clavicus: Sep 18 2009, 06:13 PM |
Sep 22 2009, 06:16 AM
Maybe Promod will save the day.
Oct 5 2009, 10:48 AM
Question. Are there any benefits to pre-ordering or does it simply secure you a copy beforehand?
Oct 9 2009, 08:34 AM
Eh, that ain't so bad. i thought that the console wankers would get theirs on 11th at scheduled.
Infamy was good. I didnt like the reveal trailer cuz it seems so sequel-ish, like its shoving the fact that its a continuation of MW in your face. Anyone watched the video of the leaked first mission yet? I'm saving it till i can get my hands on the game |
Oct 16 2009, 09:59 AM
Err, yeah. read/watched it from somewhere.
CheyTac M200 Intervention is in the game too. Any Future Weapons buff should know that weapon pretty well. |
Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM
I don't check my usual COD-fix webbies and now this. Way to go, IW. And to whoever who mentioned the pre-order cancelling headlines, amen to that. I'd frame a copy of that mag up.
I'd still get the game, mostly for the box so that it can sit next to MW, the game it could have been. And on a good day when ping is acceptable, sneak in a game or two of spec ops with a buddy or two. Call me a pessimist, flame me, bash me. MW2 was something i really looked forward to, no crappy iron-sightless CS or crappy free FPS like DoA, and now this. The only way to make this game "ain't that bad" (as some hopeful soul or retarded fanboy may spout) is to have no expectations for it. Or sign the petition and hope IW would stop digging their own graves, cuz 62k people (and counting) are prepared to shovel dirt on them. *cue Dirt on the Grave by BLS* |
Oct 25 2009, 10:54 PM
Oct 28 2009, 10:22 PM
Yup. I'm with Voxe and H@H@ on this one. I read the newspaper, see headlines that say x number died from car/bus/truck/donkey cart bomb in Baghdad/some god-forsaken city, i honestly don't feel the shock factor as much as it used to hit me. I don't know how graphic the scene is going to be, but i'm pretty sure Cheesenium is the epitome of the reaction they're trying to get from the viewers/players. Gives some cause to gun them pixel-ed terrorists down by painting them as evil beings rather than just hindrances to the next objective. Makes you feel like an honest-to-God American warfighter, laying his life down for ol' red white and blue.
And i'm with Voxe on both counts *hint hint*. |
Oct 29 2009, 12:14 AM
I am, wasn't so chuffed when i watched MP videos, was kinda like icing on a good cake. I guess the complaints bandwagon is a fun one to jump on for most of us.
I just wish its > 6 hours, unlike COD. Like darkscythe would say, koyak orgasm. And co-op would be fun too, and latency SHOULDN'T be a problem, considering it'll be one host and another guest/player. I liked the idea from WAW, but the implementation (WW2, etc etc) was a slight turn-off. |
Oct 29 2009, 06:44 AM
Now there's a thought. Don't suppose you could hold out till the the reviews come out?
Oct 29 2009, 10:09 AM
Nov 1 2009, 07:50 AM
Dude, wtf? its THEIR money, this is a PUBLIC forum, they have every right to purchase the game and discuss about it. Usually i let your "DONT BAI YOU MAKE EVIL PEOPELZ RICH" comments slide, but the line has to be drawn somewhere.
Nov 2 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 1 2009, 09:09 AM) QUOTE(H@H@ @ Nov 2 2009, 08:25 AM) That's a first: Screwing over the console players to cater to the PC gamers. If this was the intention of IW to screw over Activision, then bravo to IW for the most subvertive pro-PC move EVER Communism blows, so do broken records, especially when its a reel of hate looping over and over again. ... Or its just that some press dude leaked it out and Activision and IW are pissed as hell. Also, traditionally, this was known as a demo. Added on November 2, 2009, 8:26 am Cheese you've stated your case already. There's no need to deride every single person for expressing their wish to purchase this game. HON's HON la. 30 USD for better graphics, familiar gameplay, potentially better lobby, and from what i was told, they have dedi servers. lol. Imagine if MW2 had the same MP system as COD4, and being priced at RM160-165. HON/DotA players would say the same. They don't care bout new stuff like AC-130, new perks/weapons, nicer maps, etc. They'll just write it off, so imo a downright comparison would get us nothing but a nais flamewar. /k/ would be a better place for that. |
Nov 3 2009, 10:57 AM
Noez, but it r subliminally etched into our lesser minds, for the great USA propaganda machine that is IW shall soon have our souls for breakfast.
Enter Bobby Kotick, champion and daemon-prince to be of Tzeentch, the Lord of Change. /endwarhammer. |
Nov 4 2009, 09:17 AM
They never had the luxury of dedi servers, have they?
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:24 PM |