syNcv9
post Jul 30 2009, 05:14 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 30 2009, 01:43 PM)
Sorry PC players: No Hardened Edition of Modern Warfare 2 for you either
Posted Jul 29th 2009 7:45PM by John Callaham
Filed under: FPS, Multiplayer, Modern Warfare 2

A week ago we reported that it was looking unlikely that PC owners would not be able to get their own Prestige Version of Modern Warfare 2 (the one with the night vision goggles). While some might be upset about this situation we thought we were at least getting the Hardened Edition of Infinity Ward's upcoming FPS. That edition, whic in fact is listed as a pre-order option on the Amazon.com web site, has a behind-the-scenes DVD, an art book and a code to download the first Call of Duty game.

Well get ready for some bad news. IGN is reporting (and Big Download has confirmed via an PR rep with publisher Activision) that the Hardened Edition won't be made available to PC players either, at least according to Infinity Ward's community mananger Robert Bowling. We haven't gotten a reason yet as to why PC players are being left (again) out in the cold in regards to getting the same kinds of editions as their console counterparts will have a chance to purchase.

http://news.bigdownload.com/2009/07/29/sor...rfare-2-for-yo/
Thanks a lot Activision.
Strayfah
post Jul 30 2009, 06:44 PM

57 posts

The only reason they did it is because they see no point in doing so because at the end of the day, most people would just download the game off torrents. They'd be lucky enough if they actually profit from selling the game alone (without any of the gimmicks ).
SpikeTwo
post Jul 30 2009, 09:28 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah right. i don't know what logic you have there in your mind. doh.gif
how on earth by striping off the special editions from the PC would actually benefit IW??? since the items are already there (for the consoles), by putting them together with PC version will need extra costs?

Those who would buy the game will buy it. And since there's nothing practical they could do against the pirates, by taking off "something" from the PC gamer crowd who would/might get the special editions could make extra income???

who knows some of those pirates might be attracted to the special edition items which they can't download and hence turning to the light side?

duh.

quote from bigdownload for clearer view of your "intelligent" logic. yawn.gif
It is pretty hard to download a metal box and night vision goggles.  -Posted at 8:42PM on Jul 29th 2009 by Kevin

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jul 30 2009, 09:30 PM
syNcv9
post Jul 30 2009, 09:33 PM

FML
682 posts

Don't piss stray, no one piss stray!! >.<
Pro-MX
post Jul 30 2009, 09:56 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

you know some die hard fans just love to keep collectors editions as well....collectibles
SpikeTwo
post Jul 30 2009, 10:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

stick to the topic la sync. no offence...as we are all affected as pc gamers, we are on the same boat. what's more, if you are a original die hard fans of the series!

yeah...what i am saying is, do not push every crap to piracy.
heck, my COD2 is collector's edition! cod4 never thought of getting any special edition as out of cash that time.

i mean, ok there's is this piracy shit. but IW could do better and actually make PE or HE into an incentive for people to buy them. make pre order on the official sites, and see who's really into the special editions hence IW won't over produce the end products. there's no loss!
Mr.Pikachu
post Jul 31 2009, 04:11 AM

One word -> Recession.
syNcv9
post Jul 31 2009, 11:52 AM

FML
682 posts

lol I just wanted to cool down the situation.

This thing is already expected for company that focused on Xbox360 and no support for PC.
It's damn clear when IW or Activision did not give any support to PC competitive community around the world even in NA and EU. They just damn care about the money they get from console players and keep supporting those pub Xbox players. You can't expect much from IW or Activision, if want to expect much for PC bonus etc, better you give that hope to Valve.
SpikeTwo
post Jul 31 2009, 02:18 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

but valve FPS is not that fun to play...they get boring after a while. now they are releasing the second L4D. my only hope are with blizzard now. lol...but they dun have FPS.

i would still buy MW2, but still, iw should stand out and give us some answer. you can read those rage int he official forum. lol...
Mr.Pikachu
post Jul 31 2009, 02:33 PM

That's business and how it is. People don't make games to support competitive players. They make a game to earn money. Because in the end, the amount they earn have to cover the cost they used to develop the game. You cannot blame them for not supporting it's community, they already let players tap into the game to mod it. And you weren't cooling down the situation syNc, you went "Thanks a lot, Activision".
KuzumiTaiga
post Jul 31 2009, 03:05 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

lol, either way, when is the Beta ah? can't wait to try out the multiplayer
SpikeTwo
post Jul 31 2009, 04:39 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i dont think there will be beta. maybe a SP demo like COD4.
rushmode
post Jul 31 2009, 07:09 PM

221 posts

at last a reason to go back to cc.. L4D is not much fun after a while.

AC130 on a packed map? *drool*
abulabu
post Jul 31 2009, 08:52 PM

87 posts

woah imagine u call up the ac130...10 killstreaks get easily!
KuzumiTaiga
post Aug 2 2009, 07:25 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 31 2009, 04:39 PM)
i dont think there will be beta. maybe a SP demo like COD4.
COD4 got beta or not that time? I wasn't an active player when COD4 came out cuz I had a noob pc, then i bought a new GC 5 months b4 COD5 came out officially, so i managed to grab the codes for COD5. lol

Added on August 2, 2009, 7:26 pmoh ya, and how much do u think the price for the copy when it releases ah? in ringgit

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Aug 2 2009, 07:26 PM
Clavicus
post Aug 7 2009, 09:24 PM

765 posts

They released a single player demo for COD 4. The mission "Bog" to be specific.

COD 4 was around 150 ringgit IINM. Wouldn't mind MW2 to be priced similarly.
wanvadder
post Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 30 2009, 09:28 PM)
yeah right. i don't know what logic you have there in your mind. doh.gif
how on earth by striping off the special editions from the PC would actually benefit IW??? since the items are already there (for the consoles), by putting them together with PC version will need extra costs?

Those who would buy the game will buy it. And since there's nothing practical they could do against the pirates, by taking off "something" from the PC gamer crowd who would/might get the special editions could make extra income???

who knows some of those pirates might be attracted to the special edition items which they can't download and hence turning to the light side?
duh.
quote from bigdownload for clearer view of your "intelligent" logic.  yawn.gif
I am one of them. Attracted to the special edition item. Trying to get an original copy to start. And honestly, I am in rage with this news.

Thanks Activision, alot.

*back to Jack Sparrow*
Abyssio
post Aug 14 2009, 08:32 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM)
I am one of them. Attracted to the special edition item. Trying to get an original copy to start. And honestly, I am in rage with this news.

Thanks Activision, alot.

*back to Jack Sparrow*
Luftwacko
post Aug 15 2009, 02:19 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM)

Thanks Activision, alot.

*back to Jack Sparrow*
HINT:

1. Buy XBox360's Prestige Edition
2. Remove the NVG and keep it for yourself
3. Sell the DVD on E-bay at a discounted price.

There you go, prestige edition for PC.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 15 2009, 08:49 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

we are the customers. shouldn't make such a fuss just to get what we paid for ma. hahaha...plus, now they upped the PC retail price, timed exclusive mappacks for 360 crapbox and no sound from IW regarding PC issues.

88 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM