114 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

woonyoung91
post Aug 19 2011, 11:54 PM

279 posts

Need recommendation for skin care. Often having breakouts due to late night sleep. Tho its the pimples are small but it irritates me.

Any product range recommended?

Budget around rm400 +-, need cleanser/toner/mosturizer and maybe a pimple gel etc.

Thinking of kielh or laneige. Feedback needed. thanks.
silverwave
post Aug 20 2011, 12:20 AM

4,082 posts

I do wonder sometimes, let's say we deep scrub twice a week and use face wash as our daily routine.

Do we still need to go for facial? Are they doing anything differently? hmm.gif
irmond
post Aug 27 2011, 03:20 PM

629 posts

Anyone know any good brand for sensitive skin?

so far, I tried herbaline products and during a long time if don't wash. It will start to itch my skin.

even tho, herbaline are made from natural ingredient but not sure why sensitive to it.
gonzalo20
post Aug 29 2011, 11:50 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

how to differentiate between sensitive and oily skin? since my face got pimples, scar and not smooth, can u suggest me which one is the best for me? product from shiseido, biother or lab series? i need a fast recovery
chongkiatz
post Aug 29 2011, 07:20 PM

6,790 posts

Anyone actualy try out the pure tea tree oil for pimple ? How is the result?
andy7538
post Sep 1 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(saru04 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:43 PM)
any particular brand you recommend for the gel?
before u decide what to use, u need to understand that if ur skin is sensitive. u need to treat d sensitivity before u use any other products. is ur skin prone to redness easily?
thunder91
post Sep 1 2011, 10:04 PM

hi nice to meet you all ya...last time i been using tea tree series for cleanser ,toner and moisturizer....but after i use it i feel that it dont suits me....is there any brand recommended?thanks for the information hehe
ShinAsakura
post Sep 3 2011, 03:17 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Was wondering, The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion/Toner doesn't work for acne? Will it reduce the pore size?

Any recommendation for toner/astringent for combination/oily skin at price range of RM20-40?
shirley_andy
post Oct 25 2011, 08:54 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

what's the best solution to cover up face pimple scar(or even pimple for that matter)? bb cream?
shirley_andy
post Oct 27 2011, 10:27 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

wanna ask about baking soda here,
I googled around but don't seem to find any source telling me how long should I leave the baking soda on my face..

they just said don't leave too long cuz it'll burn.. how long is too long? rclxub.gif
jasmineh2y
post Oct 29 2011, 04:36 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 25 2011, 08:54 AM)
what's the best solution to cover up face pimple scar(or even pimple for that matter)? bb cream?
there is a Tea Tree Concealer at The Body Shop, only RM30++.
Can cover the scar or pimples naturally...

It got Tea Tree essence somemore can antiseptic and antifungal... thumbup.gif
Treuhero1
post Oct 29 2011, 05:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Aug 18 2011, 12:14 PM)
any facial wash to recommend around penang?
im a male, 21, normal / oily at nose area skin
prefer those in house one instead of those branded shop which will cost a bomb =X
Dude, I have terrible pimple and oil problem on my face years ago.
This year I use Loreal Men expert facial wash. It's a bit expensive (RM20-30) but it really works than rest I've tried, for me at least.
I use;
-L'oreal Pure & Matte Bright Charcoal Black Foam
-L'Oreal Men Expert Pure Matte Anti Sebum Foam Scrub
-L'Oreal Men Expert Pure & Matte Moisturiser

Yes, you have cleanser, scrub and moisturiser. No toner because toner is only good for copy machine.
Use cleanser then moisturiser twice a day. Scrub are meant to use once or twice a week.
Trust me, this will make your face more than de-oily.

But then again, if loreal isn't for you. Try garnier or gillette; avoid Nivea and Bryllcream.

I'm 19, male. Credits to my girlfriend.

Added on October 29, 2011, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
how to differentiate between sensitive and oily skin? since my face got pimples, scar and not smooth, can u suggest me which one is the best for me? product from shiseido, biother or lab series? i need a fast recovery
You have oily skin if your face prone to get oily in a short time after wash your face (without cleanser).
You will know it on the spot during afternoon/evening, your face will 'shine' and get really greasy during that time.

Sensitive skin is when your face get scar easily even when you scrub your face.
This type, you'll have slow healing rate if you have scar and get wringkle at young age.

Try google for more details.

I think you have combination (Oily and dry skin). Oily skin tend to get pimples. Scar and un-smooth skin results of trying to 'picit jerawat' or something like that.
Try use Garnier or Loreal. But my friend use 100% organic facial wash and it's really (REALLY) work but friggin expensive (RM300++). Oh yeah, Garnier and loreal are partly organic. Just saying.

This post has been edited by Treuhero1: Oct 29 2011, 05:30 PM
TSOM
post Nov 1 2011, 05:14 AM

2,145 posts

Has anyone tried the Laneige Homme sleeping mask? Is it any good?

What about their popular series, Laneige Water Sleeping mask. Can guys use it too?
beautycraze
post Nov 1 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 1 2011, 05:14 AM)

What about their popular series, Laneige Water Sleeping mask. Can guys use it too?
Skin care is actually suitable for men n women. There is 1 product that has everything dat guys need. I recommended to my guy friends to my beautician friend. She's having Dr.renaud's skin care. very effective & good feedbacks. u r paying for extra when u buy counter brands due to d ad fees which is costly. Buying from beautician normally u get better quality with lower price compared to counter brands. U can PM me if ur interested.

jasmineh2y
post Nov 1 2011, 10:17 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

yaya.. it is really great! you should try it smile.gif
jonny4
post Nov 1 2011, 10:53 AM

1,974 posts

The Homme version is lighter but the problem is it contains a lot of alcohol. The women's sleeping mask is a better choice but a bit more expensive.
jasmineh2y
post Nov 1 2011, 11:30 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:53 AM)
The Homme version is lighter but the problem is it contains a lot of alcohol. The women's sleeping mask is a better choice but a bit more expensive.
u may try Naruko (TW) brand.. their sleeping mask oso not bad
Mihawk7
post Nov 1 2011, 07:34 PM

943 posts

Anybody tried the NuTeen sleeping mask? Hows the result? It doesnt do good on mine, face become redding next day
jonny4
post Nov 1 2011, 09:27 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:34 PM)
Anybody tried the NuTeen sleeping mask? Hows the result? It doesnt do good on mine, face become redding next day
I have not tried the brand b4 but I was looking at their website just now. First time I heard of a anti acne sleeping mask...sleeping mask normally 4 hydration. I guess the Nuteen sleeping mask is probably too drying. How many times have u used it ?

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Nov 1 2011, 11:30 AM)
u may try Naruko (TW) brand.. their sleeping mask oso not bad
I heard many raves about the brand. How much is it and can I get it locally from a shop ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 1 2011, 09:28 PM
TSOM
post Nov 2 2011, 11:52 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:53 AM)
What's the price (Laniege water sleeping pack) in Malaysia?

114 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:39 PM