124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Mrx_Rf
post Jun 14 2009, 01:48 AM

119 posts

hahaha....must be wonder how good iem would do to good player. Stock not good enough? Anyway thanks coz i just wanna ask same question.

CLF
post Jun 14 2009, 02:08 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(jeremy_yee @ Jun 14 2009, 12:10 AM)
Hi everyone,

How is the Sony MDR-NC020 (Bundled noise cancelling headphones for Sony S-series MP3) as compared to Crossroads Bijou3?

To use with the Sony S738F MP3 player.

Anyone tried both of them b4?
I using NC020 now and Bijou4.

would say NC020 performs better in bass.
as for treble, maybe Bijou4 is slightly better.
Paca
post Jun 14 2009, 02:42 AM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

but overall?
which is bttr?
jeremy_yee
post Jun 14 2009, 09:39 AM

175 posts

How about Bijou3?

I tested the S-738F with MDR-NC500D (Sony Digital Noise Cancelling Headphones - RM1,499.00) at the CURVE Sony Centre, I am poisoned right away with the sound and bought the player (from fx), but the headphone is way beyond what i am willing to spend on a headphone.... that's why hoping to find a good headphone..

This post has been edited by jeremy_yee: Jun 14 2009, 09:40 AM
CLF
post Jun 14 2009, 10:52 AM

1,354 posts

NC500D is a full size NC headphone so yeah.... it's pricey.

personally I would prefer NC020 to Bijou4 though, coz NC020 performs better in bass thus more most of the songs sounded better than Bijou4.
usually my collection consist of instrumentals, orchestral, techno, vocals.
Paca
post Jun 14 2009, 11:39 AM

1,385 posts

well do u think that NC is worth the money?
CLF
post Jun 14 2009, 12:06 PM

1,354 posts

it's worth it, if u need it.

to buy a standalone NC earphone/headphone is quite costly, so since it's bundled together with the player so I think it's worthwhile.
AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 02:22 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

but normally those IEMs if can fit very well , the NC function also no need for it .
CLF
post Jun 14 2009, 02:33 PM

1,354 posts

true. but I noticed that even if the IEM is perfect fit, there are still some sounds that you might still heard from the outside. a perfect fit doesn't means 100% noise isolation, so NC comes into handy to cancel out the sound.

wouldn't say that NC would cancel out most of the sound, but the difference is noticeable when turn on and off especially in the crowd.
AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 02:37 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

haha , but normally after start listening the song , no more other sound from outside came into my ear . LoL

normally u also can see that , the NC earphone only few company using for it , and if u getting better one , they didnt using this NC function edi , coz it will changing some of the SQ if i not wrong .

They just using the tips make the noise isolation .
CLF
post Jun 14 2009, 02:47 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 14 2009, 02:37 PM)
haha , but normally after start listening the song , no more other sound from outside came into my ear . LoL

normally u also can see that , the NC earphone only few company using for it , and if u getting better one , they didnt using this NC function edi , coz it will changing some of the SQ if i not wrong .

They just using the tips make the noise isolation .
yep, as ClieOS stated in his reviews, NC phone is inferior towards those dedicated hearing pieces.
currently NC earpiece might be slightly better than conventional ones, but no way near those high ends.

AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 04:37 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(jeremy_yee @ Jun 14 2009, 09:39 AM)
How about Bijou3?

I tested the S-738F with MDR-NC500D (Sony Digital Noise Cancelling Headphones - RM1,499.00) at the CURVE Sony Centre, I am poisoned right away with the sound and bought the player (from fx), but the headphone is way beyond what i am willing to spend on a headphone.... that's why hoping to find a good headphone..
if using that price (RM1.5k) , u can look on other alot model , Sony EX700 , IE8 , TF10 , SE530 . biggrin.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 14 2009, 05:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 14 2009, 04:37 PM)
if using that price (RM1.5k) , u can look on other alot model , Sony EX700 , IE8 , TF10 , SE530 . biggrin.gif
Any idea how's the AKG701 sound signature like? Is it gd?
AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 05:21 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

haha , haven't touch much on headphone yet , cause no budget for the other rigs which need to pair with headphone .

And also hard to bring the headphone out . So now still prefer IEM first tongue.gif
Paca
post Jun 14 2009, 05:32 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 14 2009, 05:18 PM)
Any idea how's the AKG701 sound signature like? Is it gd?
clean,accurate n full of details but must be paired with a good amo to max it..
go tong lee n try it le wink.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
haha , haven't touch much on headphone yet , cause no  budget for the other rigs which need to pair with headphone .

And also hard to bring the headphone out . So now still prefer IEM first  tongue.gif
everyday using my iem makes me grow tired of it..
headphone more syiokk brows.gif

This post has been edited by Paca: Jun 14 2009, 05:33 PM
chingwooi
post Jun 14 2009, 05:38 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 14 2009, 05:32 PM)
clean,accurate n full of details but must be paired with a good amo to max it..
go tong lee n try it le wink.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 5:33 pm
headphone more syiokk  brows.gif
Haha, Tong Lee, ain't that shop owner a little bit hostile(from what I read down there xD) Try ady don't buy little bit paiseh blush.gif Is the Asus Xonar U1 powerful enuf to drive the headphone I wonder? BTW, I'll be using the headphone at home only for watching movies and musics.
AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 05:41 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 14 2009, 05:32 PM)
headphone more syiokk  brows.gif
maybe after getting my custom ? tongue.gif
Coz headphone u need good amp , cable also and will cost alot right now for me .
Maybe after working just think about it .
Paca
post Jun 14 2009, 05:43 PM

1,385 posts

WTF!!!
u go for custom?!!!!!
DONT TELL ME JH13 PRO????????
AngleR35
post Jun 14 2009, 05:50 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

dun worry , still on funding . sweat.gif
LoL , just wanna trying to do IEM and player only , bring amp not that portable .
duh2k
post Jun 14 2009, 08:06 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
maybe after getting my custom ?  tongue.gif
Coz headphone u need good amp , cable also and will cost alot right now for me .
Maybe after working just think about it .
It depends on the headphone model smile.gif
if you're looking for a pair of headphones to use while out and about on a portable player, I recommend the MS-1..it's very easy to drive and personally i use that with my walkman and it sounds awesome biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:37 PM