The Sunglasses Thread
mujinkun
Dec 8 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 8 2015, 04:25 PM) sweat, heat, hair gel or spray always damaged my oakley coating must wash regularly. i switch to rayban glass polarized lens, heavy but no peeling. superb vision clarity. May I know how to wash?
jialat
Dec 8 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 8 2015, 04:26 PM) I dont think got any cleaning liquid, i use normal cold water only to wash but still my oakley peel off.
goliath
Dec 8 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 8 2015, 03:57 PM) You can order from me if you have the model code and color. or you can go to Usj optometrist in taipan subang, they got about 100 pairs of rayban sunglasses for you to select from, tell them you are lowyat member, then can get very good discount and 2 years warranty. Can you provide specific address for the optometrist in Taipan, Subang? Looking for my friend. Thanks.
jialat
Dec 8 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 8 2015, 04:40 PM) Can you provide specific address for the optometrist in Taipan, Subang? Looking for my friend. Thanks. Usj optometrist Address: 28, Ground Floor, Jalan USJ 10/1E, Taipan Triangle, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia Phone:+60 3-8011 9038 Hours: Open today · 11:30 AM – 9:30 PM i copied from google
goliath
Dec 8 2015, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 8 2015, 05:07 PM) Usj optometrist Address: 28, Ground Floor, Jalan USJ 10/1E, Taipan Triangle, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia Phone:+60 3-8011 9038 Hours: Open today · 11:30 AM – 9:30 PM i copied from google Called them already. They don't have the model I am looking for and requires two weeks to order. Anyway, thanks for your help.
jialat
Dec 8 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 8 2015, 06:11 PM) Called them already. They don't have the model I am looking for and requires two weeks to order. Anyway, thanks for your help. No problem. They always say 2 weeks but last time i ordered from them, only waited 4-5 days. Anyway what model you want and how much they quoted you?
kelloo
Dec 8 2015, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 8 2015, 04:25 PM) sweat, heat, hair gel or spray always damaged my oakley coating must wash regularly. i switch to rayban glass polarized lens, heavy but no peeling. superb vision clarity. HI , so mean your is we can change our oakley lens to rayban lens right. how much will it cost ya. i have 1 pair rayban and 1 pair oakley eyepatch2. tq
jialat
Dec 10 2015, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kelloo @ Dec 8 2015, 11:16 PM) HI , so mean your is we can change our oakley lens to rayban lens right. how much will it cost ya. i have 1 pair rayban and 1 pair oakley eyepatch2. tq  No bro, i meant i bought a rayban sunglasses. if you want to change your oakley sunglass to rayban lens, then it will look weird because got rayban wording and RB engraving. You can just change to normal sunglass lens, its much cheaper and can last long too.
Mackiddo
Dec 13 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 8 2015, 04:00 PM) I dont know what or where or when is my problem arrised after use Oakley branded sunglasses. Starting from Minutes, Monster Pup, Monster Dog, Dispatch, all the lenses started to peel of its coating after 2 years usage. Due to this, almost 2 years +++ I dont buy or purchase any Sunglasess yet, but still aiming for Holbrook... Do you know why the lens coating is peel off? Please advise my Juliet, Tight Rope & 1/2 Flak still ok👌. way > 2 years. You sure the glasses ori? Anyway, I using Oakley liquid to wipe the glasses.
chiucheng
Dec 18 2015, 10:00 PM
Hi Sifus, anyone had experience with Tokyo Megane optical located at SOGO KL? Planning to get a pair of prescription sunglasses over there... Please advice TQ
t3arsCulprit
Dec 20 2015, 05:28 PM
Hi guys, is curvature sun glasses(sport type) couldn't add in power?
ash50210
Feb 22 2016, 10:49 AM

Hi Anyone can advise how can I purchase replacement lens for my oakley X metal XX?
Tried to find oakley malaysia office revelstok sdn bhd buy looks like the office was permanently closed. Huhuuu
ShadowR1
Feb 22 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(ash50210 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:49 AM) Hi Anyone can advise how can I purchase replacement lens for my oakley X metal XX? Tried to find oakley malaysia office revelstok sdn bhd buy looks like the office was permanently closed. Huhuuu Yeah, it was close some time ago and the new company who took over is like meh ....
jialat
Feb 22 2016, 11:34 PM
Luxottica taken back the dealership and distribute all oakley directly since late 2014. They are catching those shops selling fake. They provide 2 years warranty nowadays. If anyone bought any oakley with just one year warranty, pls report to luxottica malaysia. They will help you.
jialat
Mar 16 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(DoorVeed @ Mar 16 2016, 01:59 AM) Interestingly, are there such glasses that combine in itself glasses for shortsightedness and antisun? I need U mean transition lens? Or those clip on sunglasses lens with frame?
Crazy07
Mar 21 2016, 09:10 AM
Guys can recommend me some shops around KL to buy sunglasses
yesterday i went to Midvalley but not many shops there.
Please recommend some shops which have lots of choices.
Thank You in advance.
Ketakulompat
Mar 22 2016, 01:09 AM
Since 2012 till now... lanyak hari-hari. Serengeti 555nm. 
Rovers9
Mar 22 2016, 04:42 AM

Hi, I got a ray ban from a shop near my house during 2014 and last year the coating has started to peel off. Went back to the shop and they say only 1 year warranty for the glasses but ray ban website says 2 year.
So in Malaysia ray ban is 1 or 2 year? If 2 years, anywhere for me to claim ?
jialat
Mar 22 2016, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(Rovers9 @ Mar 22 2016, 04:42 AM) Hi, I got a ray ban from a shop near my house during 2014 and last year the coating has started to peel off. Went back to the shop and they say only 1 year warranty for the glasses but ray ban website says 2 year. So in Malaysia ray ban is 1 or 2 year? If 2 years, anywhere for me to claim ? All original rayban has 2 years warranty. U need to claim from the shop you bought. go to rayban website and try contact them for help.