51 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

swc881
post Jan 28 2009, 01:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 28 2009, 11:15 AM)
Hehe guess the only way is to find a louder SMS tone then tongue.gif
It no use, i sleep like a dead corpse. biggrin.gif
beatlesalbum
post Jan 28 2009, 02:00 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:42 AM)
Yep, duration of sms tone is too short. Sometime i fail to notice there a sms when i was sleeping sweat.gif
go to zedge and download the nokia sms ringtone for your phone. yes, its loud.
RyanAtwood
post Jan 28 2009, 08:43 PM

212 posts

i wanna ask when a sms comes in...the phone will not vibrate right??only the tone will indicate a sms comes in right??or does it vibrate too??bcoz my phone does not vibrate....when i received an incoming call only then the phone will vibrate....is it supposed to do that?n my battery phone does not last more than one day....i've changed the battery 4 a 2nd time...i've updated to the latest software....i dunno wat to do anymore....i only used my phone 4 3 weeks....plz help...then the antenna signal 4 my phone is also having problems....cannot stay at full bar 4 more than 30 seconds...how much it cost to fix???but i still have warranty...anyone experience this....those r only the problems from my phone....everything else work wonders....
swc881
post Jan 28 2009, 09:18 PM

90 posts

My phone did vibrate when received incoming SMS and it clearly to show it becoz i occasionally set my phone to silent. For the battery, r u a heavy user, sms-ing or hang on phone non-stop every day?If yes, it not weird if the battery finish in less than 1 day and for my normal use on this phone can last at least 3 days.

I am Maxis and also Celcom user. When i using Maxis, i manage to get full bar while i switch to Celcom i only get maximum 4 bar. I think it depend on our coverage area.Correct me if i wrong.
RyanAtwood
post Jan 28 2009, 09:54 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 28 2009, 09:18 PM)
My phone did vibrate when received incoming SMS and it clearly to show it becoz i occasionally set my phone to silent. For the battery, r u a heavy user, sms-ing or hang on phone non-stop every day?If yes, it not weird if the battery finish in less than 1 day and for my normal use on this phone can last at least 3 days.

I am Maxis and also Celcom user. When i using Maxis, i manage to get full bar while i switch to Celcom i only get maximum 4 bar. I think it depend on our coverage area.Correct me if i wrong.
ur phone vibrates when silent only or all the time when receive sms?my phone vibrates when it silent but if not silent,it does not vibrate....i only use to hear songs in the morning when i go to work n when i go back home frm work...other than that only sms-ing 10 messages or less...i dun call that much...but at least it shud be more than 1 day....not less bcoz i only bought the handphone 4 3 weeks....about the signal at 1st i also thought regarding coverage area....bcoz im a Umobile user....full bar not more than 30 seconds...but my ofismate using maxis always get full bar....so i changed her simcard n put it on my phone n the same problem is still there which is not having a full bar more than 30 seconds...n my office is at ampang park which is near to klcc....so now i really believe my antenna got problem....nvm...i'll try n go back to the store to get it fixed 2mrw....
cskean
post Jan 28 2009, 10:16 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, I got some problem with my C902 here.

Those photos that taken by my C902 are darker compare with my sister's C902.

Today I just compare side by side with my sis, her C902 is much more brigther than my in term of photo shooting.

Anyone of you facing the same problem as mine? Any solution into this issue?

My software info is :

R3DA028
prg12041733_China_AO R3DA028

EROM : 1200-4341
SEMCBOOT R6A016

LCD SW versions
Main display
Current: 200712200

Camera SW versions
Camera
Current: 1.9
Video call camera
Current: 1.3

Could it be the software problem of the hardware problem? Your opinion and suggestion is much appreciated.

Thank you very much~

TSJasonSky
post Jan 28 2009, 10:32 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
i wanna ask when a sms comes in...the phone will not vibrate right??only the tone will indicate a sms comes in right??or does it vibrate too??bcoz my phone does not vibrate....when i received an incoming call only then the phone will vibrate....is it supposed to do that?n my battery phone does not last more than one day....i've changed the battery 4 a 2nd time...i've updated to the latest software....i dunno wat to do anymore....i only used my phone 4 3 weeks....plz help...then the antenna signal 4 my phone is also having problems....cannot stay at full bar 4 more than 30 seconds...how much it cost to fix???but i still have warranty...anyone experience this....those r only the problems from my phone....everything else work wonders....
I suggest you send the phone back for warranty as:

1. The phone should vibrate when you receive a SMS whether it be in silent or normal
2. After 3 weeks of charging the phone and the battery still does not last for more then one day of normal phone usage
3. Signal bar kinda depends on your service provider but since you tested on a different network Sim card then it could be a faulty antenna as well

Are you on AP or Ori Midland warranty? First time seeing someone with so much problems on 1 unit rclxub.gif

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 28 2009, 10:16 PM)
Guys, I got some problem with my C902 here.

Those photos that taken by my C902 are darker compare with my sister's C902.

Today I just compare side by side with my sis, her C902 is much more brigther than my in term of photo shooting.

Anyone of you facing the same problem as mine? Any solution into this issue?

My software info is :

R3DA028
prg12041733_China_AO R3DA028

EROM : 1200-4341
SEMCBOOT R6A016

LCD SW versions
Main display
Current: 200712200

Camera SW versions
Camera
Current: 1.9
Video call camera
Current: 1.3

Could it be the software problem of the hardware problem? Your opinion and suggestion is much appreciated.

Thank you very much~
Is your sis running the same firmware as you? Also is the brightness level still different when comparing it on the computer? Would be nice if you could attach some photos for us to have a look

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 28 2009, 10:35 PM
RyanAtwood
post Jan 29 2009, 08:52 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 28 2009, 10:32 PM)
I suggest you send the phone back for warranty as:

1. The phone should vibrate when you receive a SMS whether it be in silent or normal
2. After 3 weeks of charging the phone and the battery still does not last for more then one day of normal phone usage
3. Signal bar kinda depends on your service provider but since you tested on a different network Sim card then it could be a faulty antenna as well

Are you on AP or Ori Midland warranty? First time seeing someone with so much problems on 1 unit  rclxub.gif
huuhuuh...thanx 4 ur suggestion...im on AP warranty....i guess i need to send it back to the shop then....hope all of my phone problems can be fixed.... sweat.gif sad.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 29 2009, 09:55 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 29 2009, 08:52 AM)
huuhuuh...thanx 4 ur suggestion...im on AP warranty....i guess i need to send it back to the shop then....hope all of my phone problems can be fixed.... sweat.gif  sad.gif
No prob. Do let us know if the shop is able to fix your problem. Make sure you remove your M2 card before sending it in for repairs as they are prone to steal it.
panz3l
post Jan 29 2009, 07:54 PM

121 posts

wanne ask you all do you use any cover or pouch for your C902?

finding nice pouch or cover for it. hehe.
LittleCow
post Jan 29 2009, 08:33 PM

185 posts

my C902 also got brigthness problem...both viewing photo and taking pictures...

even i adjust the brightness and updated the firmware...still no use...quite fed up with sony ericsson...

I suspect maybe due to the lightling hardware on the screen problem...(not software...) and mine is
AP,...not sure if those AP guy will help me fix the problem...I am quite worry the repair
will take weeks....

mad.gif
cskean
post Jan 29 2009, 09:35 PM

2,551 posts

LittleCow:

Whats your firmware version?

Care to share which AP company your C902 is under?

webbie
post Jan 30 2009, 10:33 AM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

seeing quite a lot probs here..wondering myself if stil wan go for this model.even a yes,my selection wil be ap.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 30 2009, 04:41 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Seeing that quite a few users on AP unit having problems would suggest you get 1st tier AP warranty if you plan to get an AP c902.

Thankfully my Midland unit is still treating me well with no problems to date (Since Nov 2008). Only complaint is the loudspeaker is not loud enough.

Also a quick tip to c902 users; use a paint brush about 3cm diameter with soft bristles to clean the phone from dust on hard to reach places. (Noticed this during my trip to Atlantis) biggrin.gif
Omega9
post Jan 30 2009, 08:08 PM

46 posts

which one is faster, when it shows H or 3G?
RyanAtwood
post Jan 31 2009, 12:07 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 29 2009, 09:55 AM)
No prob. Do let us know if the shop is able to fix your problem. Make sure you remove your M2 card before sending it in for repairs as they are prone to steal it.
i went to the shop 2day...but 1st i want to ask about the phone vibrating during receiving a sms...does it vibrates once or more than once until the message alert finishes??cuz my phone only vibrates once even though the message alert is not finished playing....now about my trip to the shop...i changed the battery 4 the 3rd time n currently charging it now 4 8 hours...about the signal antenna...the guy says it is bcoz of umobile 3g line is not stable in certain areas even though it is near ampang or anywhere...n when i told him about the maxis simcard that i put in also had the same prob he said it was because my phone puts Umobile as my preferred network n not maxis thus not having a full bar signal of maxis...he showed me 2 where to change the networks if in the future im going to port my number to another network....n btw the shop i bought my phone is a Umobile dealer...so the guy knows wat he's talking about the weaknesses of Umobile...besides i've been buying handphones frm the same shop 4 a few years now...so i believe him... laugh.gif now he says about my batt not lasting 4 more than 1 day because using a umobile 3g network draws much more power frm the phone... he says to try use a GSM network 4 1 day n c does it lasts 4 more than 1 day....if that doesn't work he says to send it back to the shop n he will personally try to use the phone 4 1 day n check it out 4 himself wat is the problem.....huhuhuhuhu.....so my conclusion is don use Umobile as it is currently unstable!!!! shakehead.gif laugh.gif ...anyways i going to port back to maxis....all my frens dun want to change to Umobile.... sad.gif its killing my wallet when the handphone bill comes in the mail.... rclxub.gif
swc881
post Jan 31 2009, 04:57 AM

90 posts

LOL, u sounds like Umobile 3G is a VIRUS which lead a destruction on the phone.

This post has been edited by swc881: Jan 31 2009, 04:58 AM
JavaKom09088
post Jan 31 2009, 09:02 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
Seeing that quite a few users on AP unit having problems would suggest you get 1st tier AP warranty if you plan to get an AP c902.

Thankfully my Midland unit is still treating me well with no problems to date (Since Nov 2008). Only complaint is the loudspeaker is not loud enough.

Also a quick tip to c902 users; use a paint brush about 3cm diameter with soft bristles to clean the phone from dust on hard to reach places. (Noticed this during my trip to Atlantis) biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif my AP set very ok ! no prob here, mine since (Dec 2008) rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JavaKom09088: Jan 31 2009, 09:03 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 31 2009, 12:07 AM)
i went to the shop 2day...but 1st i want to ask about the phone vibrating during receiving a sms...does it vibrates once or more than once until the message alert finishes??cuz my phone only vibrates once even though the message alert is not finished playing....now about my trip to the shop...i changed the battery 4 the 3rd time n currently charging it now 4 8 hours...about the signal antenna...the guy says it is bcoz of umobile 3g line is not stable in certain areas even though it is near ampang or anywhere...n when i told him about the maxis simcard that i put in also had the same prob he said it was because my phone puts Umobile as my preferred network n not maxis thus not having a full bar signal of maxis...he showed me 2 where to change the networks if in the future im going to port my number to another network....n btw the shop i bought my phone is a Umobile dealer...so the guy knows wat he's talking about the weaknesses of Umobile...besides i've been buying handphones frm the same shop 4 a few years now...so i believe him... laugh.gif now he says about my batt not lasting 4 more than 1 day because using a umobile 3g network draws much more power frm the phone... he says to try use a GSM network 4 1 day n c does it lasts 4 more than 1 day....if that doesn't work he says to send it back to the shop n he will personally try to use the phone 4 1 day n check it out 4 himself wat is the problem.....huhuhuhuhu.....so my conclusion is don use Umobile as it is currently unstable!!!! shakehead.gif  laugh.gif ...anyways i going to port back to maxis....all my frens dun want to change to Umobile.... sad.gif its killing my wallet when the handphone bill comes in the mail.... rclxub.gif
1. lol yes all SE will only vibrate once when a msg comes in and not for the entire length of the msg tone.

2. Unstable Signal - Totally forgotten about the preferred network settings

3. Battery issue - It is possible that Umobile 3g draws more power to increase its 3g roaming coverage. Do let us know to if disabling your 3g roaming and running purely on GSM can solve you battery issue.

End up two of your main problems comes for a service provider haha - Looks like Umobile has quite a bit of "hidden" issue yet to be uncovered.
RyanAtwood
post Jan 31 2009, 01:28 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM)
1. lol yes all SE will only vibrate once when a msg comes in and not for the entire length of the msg tone.

2. Unstable Signal - Totally forgotten about the preferred network settings

3. Battery issue - It is possible that Umobile 3g draws more power to increase its 3g roaming coverage. Do let us know to if disabling your 3g roaming and running purely on GSM can solve you battery issue.

End up two of your main problems comes for a service provider haha - Looks like Umobile has quite a bit of "hidden" issue yet to be uncovered.
yeah...it's kind of a relief 4 me as i thought the prob lies wif the phone....huhuuh....now i can breathe easy....hehehe.....anyways this phone is the best!!!i love it!!!!so dun hesitate to buy it if u have the budget!!!n dun use Umobile as ur service provider!!!! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif ...n thanx 2 all who spend some time to help me wif their suggestions.... notworthy.gif

51 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:40 PM