The Thermaltake League & LUXA2, Tt+Luxa2 community

hypermax
post Dec 17 2006, 03:36 AM

2,524 posts

Wa...., so long no one post in this thread already. I wonder why sweat.gif

Anyway, just got myself a ticket to this club.

hypermax
post Dec 18 2006, 11:44 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Dec 18 2006, 12:19 AM)
I'm planning to get Armor Junior very soon and i have some idea on how to solve a little on the gap issue where dust goes in but still its best i wait for mine to come and post some image on what i will do tongue.gif
Pls post it ASAP. This thread is so dead. I wonder where's all the thermaltake fans.
hypermax
post Dec 19 2006, 06:52 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Dec 19 2006, 01:58 AM)
I will try my best as still running low on cash... but currently i already purchase HR-01 to place it with Armor Jr.  tongue.gif
Good good. Hope to see it in action soon. thumbup.gif
Btw, black or silver?
hypermax
post Dec 20 2006, 12:39 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Dec 20 2006, 10:15 AM)
Hoping to get black but then i want aluminium with side panel so had no choice but to take silver
and i just got my cheque so waiting for the $$$$$ to deposit in my account then i can start buying Armor Jr. tongue.gif
Good to hear that. Please post up the pics when your rig is ready. thumbup.gif
hypermax
post Dec 21 2006, 11:13 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(albirri @ Dec 21 2006, 09:57 AM)
Actually i also like the aluminuim one but my priority more towards the black...therefore i took black...quite heavy...
Actually heavy is good, not that easy kena stolen
hypermax
post Dec 21 2006, 05:20 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Dec 21 2006, 12:43 PM)
i just bought 1 set of pc, still wait for arrive...
he says that the casing is tt, but dont know what model, forgot..
he says pretty HEAVY! too sweat.gif
cant wait lol  rclxm9.gif
Welcome to the club rclxms.gif
Pls post pics of your rig here as soon as you get your pic thumbup.gif
hypermax
post Dec 22 2006, 04:44 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 22 2006, 02:55 PM)
Those aren't full towers. TT doesn't make any full towers. It's their usual advertising hype. They're actually just mid sized towers. Just a lil bit, bout 1 inch taller than normal ATX cases.

A full tower is a lot taller than what TT makes. Look at the Lian Li V2000 to c what an actual full tower is.
Anti TT spotted, beware, i am going to kick your bottom tongue.gif

Well, what you said is true, TT is good at advertising. There are many flaws with their casing. For example, Tsunami Dream's front panel door has to be removed in order to install CD or DVD drives on the 1st and 2nd 5.25' drive bay. Also, the interior is quite difficult to work with (the so called tool-less design doh.gif ). But i have to admit, i bought my casing because of it's front panel and the side panel design.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 22 2006, 04:47 PM
hypermax
post Dec 26 2006, 06:57 PM

2,524 posts

Yup, there are many sharp edges in TT casings. That's also one of the reasons that i said the interior is difficult to work with. doh.gif

To storm721984:
If you are into water cooling, get the big one instead of the Jr. The Jr has similar interior as Tsunami Dream, and it's a pain in the bottom to work with. The big one should have more space, therefore easier to work with.

I think moderno is selling at a cheaper price than most dealers in Lowyat. Not sure though.
hypermax
post Dec 27 2006, 05:30 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Dec 27 2006, 02:48 AM)
Thanks for the info as i just purchase HR-01 so mostly focus on silent system. I'm still at Penang having hard time to qualified to the finals
hopefully i can get to the finals and win some cash back home...
Good luck to you in your competition. If you win, you can get yourself a Kandalf also (the liquid cooling version) drool.gif
hypermax
post Jan 5 2007, 10:07 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Jan 5 2007, 08:57 PM)
You can join me in getting Armor Jr. if you want hehehe~ but the problem now is that it's hard to find stock for the model that i want as moderno still havent respond to my post.... cry.gif
Can try overclocker's paradise. They always have stock ready, and their price is quite competitive.
hypermax
post Jan 6 2007, 05:32 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 6 2007, 04:47 PM)
iirc, last time i ask them, they selling it same price/around that price like moderno biggrin.gif
Can bargain one. Just 2 months back, i bought my tsunami for 450. Initially they wanted to charge me 480. Moderno is selling it for 465.
hypermax
post Jan 6 2007, 07:28 PM

2,524 posts

Latest shots of my casing, super multi color bling bling, thanks to sifu AllnGap rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Can do many other colours, but right now lazy to figure out other combination tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jan 6 2007, 07:32 PM
hypermax
post Jan 6 2007, 07:40 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jan 6 2007, 07:36 PM)
its REALLY nice bro..i mean it.. cool.gif
how much that led thingy cost?
PMed you de. We shouldn't discuss about its pricing here, as it is not from thermaltake. scared later Uncle Ian marah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jan 6 2007, 07:47 PM
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 01:40 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 7 2007, 12:24 AM)
whoa... real nice dude.. now u can change colour to ur moods eh? hahahah
Yup biggrin.gif Today i am emotional, so changed color many times tongue.gif

QUOTE(simonyee @ Jan 7 2007, 12:55 AM)
Tsunami is always a piece of shit thought up by Leapfrog Sdn Bhd.
They know nothing about casing stability.

Throw away that stupid PSU and get either Enlight, HEC or Coolermaster PSU.

Draw too much power and buy a gun and shoot the dealer that sold it to you.
Dude, you got the wrong thing. He's talking about Thermaltake Tsunami casing, not the Tsunami brand. Anyway, why are you quoting a post which is like several months back?? rclxub.gif
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 10:25 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 7 2007, 02:00 AM)
Wei, u think ure PC Case become Mood Clock d ar?  laugh.gif
Sort of. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 09:42 AM)
really nice thingy for the led lights there, myabe i'll get one after change the side panel into acrylic biggrin.gif
Yup, you should get one. This worths every penny i paid for. Opps, i am actually advertising for AllnGap. Need to ask him for commission. biggrin.gif
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 10:35 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Jan 7 2007, 10:29 AM)
Mind my lack of knowledge, but what sort of lights did you use for that? Multiple different coloured CCFLs or one or two single tubes which could change colour? blush.gif
Those are LEDs. There are 28 LEDs in total, 14 per channel. There are 3 switches for each channel of LEDs which give rise to 3 primary colours: blue, green and red. Combination of the 3 colours in different way can give rise to many different colours, theoretically 26 million colours.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jan 7 2007, 10:36 AM
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 11:33 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 11:25 AM)
they all are led
wah so many colors, just suprise how bright it can be as it using onli led, maybe this because of so many leds right?
Yup, this thing really bright, even brighter than CCFL. There are 24 leds so it's not a surprise that it can be so bright.
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 11:50 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 11:43 AM)
damn, too bad can't use it, no empty bay left, all will be use (waiting for the item to arrive) & no transparent window somemore cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
What casing will you be using this time?
hypermax
post Jan 7 2007, 01:11 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 7 2007, 12:59 PM)
why just take shots of the same colour ??? can mix really nice colours...
i dont think the mood of the male changes that much, he must have PMS then
moodiclock only has got 7colours.....so this is Super Mood clock !  laugh.gif
Sabar bro, now not so free. Will do combinations once i am free. smile.gif

Btw, male can also experience fluctuation of mood you know!! biggrin.gif
hypermax
post Jan 8 2007, 02:13 AM

2,524 posts

It seems that i am the only fella in this thread posting up pics of my setup now. Is there any other TT users out there? If yes, pls post some pics too.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jan 8 2007, 02:14 AM

0.0405sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:37 AM