88 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

The Thermaltake League & LUXA2, Tt+Luxa2 community

kianwee
post Aug 29 2005, 11:11 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Aug 29 2005, 08:43 PM)
this is my first time here...just noticed there is thread like in LYN

after seeing the shots of your casings i began to feel my casing look boring...currently using shark. i am thinking of putting some CCFL into it. can you guys gimme some ideas on where is the best place to put it?

the window mod rocks! wished i could make it to my casings...but hell, i don't have guts and the skill liao..
Put one below your casing and one on the right of the mobo.
tiki_tiku
post Aug 30 2005, 01:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 29 2005, 11:11 PM)
Put one below your casing and one on the right of the mobo.
hmm..i wonder what will happen to the blue light at the fan and my PSU...

i was thinking to switch the front fan to the rear...but i have no idea how to take out the front cover.
kianwee
post Aug 30 2005, 01:26 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Aug 30 2005, 01:08 PM)
hmm..i wonder what will happen to the blue light at the fan and my PSU...

i was thinking to switch the front fan to the rear...but i have no idea how to take out the front cover.
You open both side of the panels, you will notice there are 3 clips on each side, just take a screwdriver and push the clips and it will snap open.
tiki_tiku
post Aug 31 2005, 06:23 PM

276 posts

thanx for the tips...

by the way, i've read somewhere in this thread that you can cut CCFL so you'll get a shorter one. is that true? and can use the remaining cut (with decent re-wiring) of the CCFL?

sheesh...bad Tt Shark. can't fit it a 30cm across the casing..
sidewinderz
post Aug 31 2005, 07:15 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Aug 31 2005, 06:23 PM)
thanx for the tips...

by the way, i've read somewhere in this thread that you can cut CCFL so you'll get a shorter one. is that true? and can use the remaining cut (with decent re-wiring) of the CCFL?

sheesh...bad Tt Shark.  can't fit it a 30cm across the casing..
what do you mean cut the CCFL...issit the wiring of the cable itself...there is a shorter tube...its 15cm in diameter... smile.gif can get it at robyncom...laugh.gif
pizzaboy
post Aug 31 2005, 07:33 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Aug 31 2005, 06:23 PM)
thanx for the tips...

sheesh...bad Tt Shark.  can't fit it a 30cm across the casing..
HUH??
CUT A CCFL?
It's glass, how do you cut glass?
Just get a shorter CCFL la. Why go through so much trouble?
vearn27
post Aug 31 2005, 07:50 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Ei... seriously... can cut a CCFL? sweat.gif
pizzaboy
post Aug 31 2005, 09:01 PM

9,495 posts

cut and spoil everything la.
kianwee
post Sep 1 2005, 12:00 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

There is no such thing as cutting a CCFL for crying out loud. laugh.gif
TSmystvearn
post Sep 1 2005, 01:06 AM

6,639 posts

One thing about the side panel of the tsunami, loosing the keys is a headache. Luckily can use car alarm key for that tongue.gif
vearn27
post Sep 1 2005, 01:46 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 1 2005, 01:06 AM)
One thing about the side panel of the tsunami, loosing the keys is a headache. Luckily can use car alarm key for that tongue.gif
Ouch... u lost yours? Even the spare keys also? sweat.gif
centurion88
post Sep 1 2005, 04:23 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 1 2005, 12:00 AM)
There is no such thing as cutting a CCFL for crying out loud. laugh.gif
lol who say no such thing? u can always cut it, but noyone says it still can work~ LOL doh.gif
tiki_tiku
post Sep 1 2005, 08:00 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Aug 31 2005, 07:15 PM)
what do you mean cut the CCFL...issit the wiring of the cable itself...there is a shorter tube...its 15cm in diameter... smile.gif can get it at robyncom...laugh.gif
15cm in diameter..are you serious? or is it 15cm length...otherwise it will be as large as a water pipe.

so, the bottom line is..no CCFL cutting. it doesn't matter since i manage to put the CCFL behind the right side panel..right on top of the mobo. hell, it made my rig look like a fridge.
vearn27
post Sep 1 2005, 08:11 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Sep 1 2005, 08:00 AM)
15cm in diameter..are you serious? or is it 15cm length...otherwise it will be as large as a water pipe.

so, the bottom line is..no CCFL cutting. it doesn't matter since i manage to put the CCFL behind the right side panel..right on top of the mobo. hell, it made my rig look like a fridge.
Hahaha... now only I noticed that he said 15cm in diameter instead of 15cm in length... laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Sep 1 2005, 08:11 AM
kianwee
post Sep 1 2005, 09:25 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(centurion88 @ Sep 1 2005, 04:23 AM)
lol who say no such thing? u can always cut it, but noyone says it still can work~ LOL doh.gif
I see someone trying to be funny here.
tiki_tiku
post Sep 1 2005, 01:18 PM

276 posts

gonna put the pic of my rig later...need some comments/suggestion to make it look better.. it is so decent that i feel so left out.
tiki_tiku
post Sep 1 2005, 06:53 PM

276 posts

please suggest how should i work on my rig to improve it... notworthy.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/tiki_tiku/DSCN1136.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/tiki_tiku/DSCN1137.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/tiki_tiku/DSCN1135.jpg
kianwee
post Sep 1 2005, 06:59 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Hide the CCFL inverter at the bottom behind the hard disk frame. If it can't fit, remove the bottom hard disk holder. And try to open the other side panel, you will see some room there to hide your cables.
tiki_tiku
post Sep 1 2005, 07:24 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 1 2005, 06:59 PM)
Hide the CCFL inverter at the bottom behind the hard disk frame. If it can't fit, remove the bottom hard disk holder. And try to open the other side panel, you will see some room there to hide your cables.
yep..after some more souring, i found out that my cable management sucks. i think i am gonna do a little UV mod later but first i need to get rid of that messy cables first. i managed to hide the unused front audio and IEEE1394 extension on the right panel, but that Tt Pure Power PSU cable is too long nad i have no idea where to put it..but at the top 5.25' bay. but there is still some left by the side of the board..which i used to power up my GC, HDD, fans and CCFL.

i'll try moving the inverter..hoping more suggestions to roll in.
sidewinderz
post Sep 1 2005, 07:44 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

@tiku

your casing super messy leh...and plus the CCFL...makes it looks rather bad...but if you go UV, i think it would look better...dun think of switching on the CCFL if you have not tidy up the cables...brows.gif

88 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:07 PM