QUOTE(thorrey @ Aug 24 2005, 11:07 PM)
Thermaltake Tai-Chi Case edi in malaysia? biggrin.gif

Photo Here

Now this looks like an interesting case... wub.gif
sidewinderz
post Aug 25 2005, 09:01 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2005, 12:52 AM)
I just got my Tsunami Dream casing today. Transfered all my hardware from my old casing into this new one. Got it running but my cables are all messy and crap.

Just realized that throughout most of the pict posted in this thread, I havent even seen one power cable. It always impresses me how you guys manage to hide your cable so well. Any tip?

Fyi, I'm using AMD64 3500+ with Abit AV8 mobo, 3 HDD, 1 DVDROM, 1 DVDRW and of course, 1 FDD.
lolz...you can also hide it at any of the empty cd-rom bays...hehe

thread is getting active again...nice nice...thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Aug 25 2005, 09:02 AM
vearn27
post Aug 25 2005, 09:36 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I'm not good in cables management or hiding the cables... but neway, I always hide my cables in the empty 5.25" slots, 3.5" slots, even for Tsunami Dream's there is a little bit of space below the 3.5" cage. The hidden side of the 5.25" and 3.5" slots when the side panel is opened... Just use up all possible idea that I can to hide it out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Aug 25 2005, 09:36 AM
Pennywise
post Aug 25 2005, 10:43 AM

5,796 posts

I have:
- lots of power cables all over.
- IDE cable to FDD
- IDE cable to 1 HDD
- 2 SATA cable to 2 other HDD

Do they have rounded cables for FDD just like how they have for HDD? Where should I get them? What brand and how much?
kianwee
post Aug 25 2005, 10:50 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2005, 10:43 AM)
I have:
- lots of power cables all over.
- IDE cable to FDD
- IDE cable to 1 HDD
- 2 SATA cable to 2 other HDD

Do they have rounded cables for FDD just like how they have for HDD? Where should I get them? What brand and how much?
The thing is you have a lot of devices and that makes it harder to clean up. I remove all unnecessary devices and end up with one HDD and one DVD writer only, not even a floppy.

Yes, they have those rounded cables for FDD as well, and the price would be around the same with the rounded IDE. You can get them at Robyncom, that's the place I go for modding stuff.
Hwoarang45
post Aug 25 2005, 08:12 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 25 2005, 12:23 AM)
I hope he won because that is one hell of a paint job.
haiz sadly nope, first round lose liao ,maybe second round got chance, hahaha
it seems its much like a CM fan contest , must have enough cm product then only can enter hahahaa.... sweat.gif

plus since my psu dead liao , i also no mood to mod it liao, haiz hopefully can get it back soon. unsure.gif

well kianwee's right, he is an expert at hiding cables in his case, damn keng,
tsunami dream got plenty of room to hid, just need to be creative, maybe create metal frame to cover the cables. or use extension to extent ta cable behind the mobo tray, this way its super clean and good air flw for ya case~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Aug 25 2005, 08:15 PM
sidewinderz
post Aug 26 2005, 07:57 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Aug 25 2005, 08:12 PM)
haiz sadly nope, first round lose liao ,maybe second round got chance, hahaha
it seems its much like a CM fan contest , must have enough cm product then only can enter hahahaa.... sweat.gif

plus since my psu dead liao , i also no mood to mod it liao, haiz hopefully can get it back soon. unsure.gif

well kianwee's right, he is an expert at hiding cables in his case, damn keng,
tsunami dream got plenty of room to hid, just need to be creative, maybe create metal frame to cover the cables. or use extension to extent ta cable behind the mobo tray, this way its super clean and good air flw for ya case~ thumbup.gif
hmm...wow..never know bout this...anyway, wanna know how do they judge all this?? i mean like beauty is kinda subjective right?
moderno
post Aug 26 2005, 08:08 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

can drill a hole the size of 50cent syiling just beside the psu at the backplates and pull all the wires through the holes and snap it back with tapes at the back....

but u need a psu with long wyres to make this thing easier..huhu
iZuDeeN
post Aug 26 2005, 09:36 PM

3,466 posts

the taichi comes with water cooling kit setup?
sidewinderz
post Aug 26 2005, 09:38 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 26 2005, 09:36 PM)
the taichi comes with water cooling kit setup?
i dun think so..even if its with WC set up, gonna cost you like hell...
Criptonox89
post Aug 26 2005, 10:04 PM

2,792 posts

even it's non-WC setup i think the price almost aroung ARMOR price or KANDALF.....
pizzaboy
post Aug 26 2005, 10:27 PM

9,495 posts

go for coolermaster's!!!!!
or Lian-Li's!!!

*Runs off!*
sidewinderz
post Aug 26 2005, 10:30 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 26 2005, 10:27 PM)
go for coolermaster's!!!!!
or Lian-Li's!!!

*Runs off!*
sweat.gif sweat.gif wow...come here buat kacau ar now...hehe

@ANGELING
reli?? arrived in malaysia already?
Criptonox89
post Aug 26 2005, 10:44 PM

2,792 posts

i think so......haven't lar......it still appear in the new products site at Tt website there.....
PowerSlide
post Aug 28 2005, 04:31 AM

----------
6,035 posts

TT vga cooler..it sure take lotsa place

sweat.gif

http://www.thermaltake.com/watercooling/cl...er/cl-w0052.htm
moderno
post Aug 28 2005, 04:54 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

nice products there drool.gif drool.gif ...i think it just been showed in computex taipei if i'm not mistaken...

wonder what's the price for this babe huh... sweat.gif
kianwee
post Aug 28 2005, 11:27 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 28 2005, 04:31 AM)
TT vga cooler..it sure take lotsa place

sweat.gif 

http://www.thermaltake.com/watercooling/cl...er/cl-w0052.htm
Bad news, if i hook up this cooler, i have to sacrifice my Sound Blaster sound card. sweat.gif
vearn27
post Aug 28 2005, 11:57 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 28 2005, 11:27 AM)
Bad news, if i hook up this cooler, i have to sacrifice my Sound Blaster sound card.  sweat.gif
Just imagine if SLi users put 2 of this big chunk and also 2 of da big cards... shocking.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif
tiki_tiku
post Aug 29 2005, 08:43 PM

276 posts

this is my first time here...just noticed there is thread like in LYN

after seeing the shots of your casings i began to feel my casing look boring...currently using shark. i am thinking of putting some CCFL into it. can you guys gimme some ideas on where is the best place to put it?

the window mod rocks! wished i could make it to my casings...but hell, i don't have guts and the skill liao..

This post has been edited by tiki_tiku: Aug 29 2005, 08:54 PM
vearn27
post Aug 29 2005, 09:51 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Everyone has their first time dude... it takes time to learn biggrin.gif

But me haven't start mine yet too sweat.gif (self-modding I mean tongue.gif)

88 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:20 AM