FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

dreams_achiever
post Feb 5 2009, 07:08 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Feb 5 2009, 06:56 PM)
Ok. But the metatrader got 30+ spread. Why is it?
which pair that you looking at?
Usually in early of Monday morning or late Friday nite, the spread gonna goes higher as it prepare to close for weekend / early week trade. So it is normal for higher spread but not as high as 30pips for EU at least biggrin.gif
Usually very exotic currency pairs are high spread due to illiquidity / low volume. smile.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 7 2009, 03:13 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 11:03 PM)
If you really know your biz ,  you would know nothing is for sure .

If you knew what is a sure bet you won't be here touting for retail punters.

In fact  if you are employee and not remiser why is OSK scrapping around a web forum for punters ?? LOL

I think you are a remiser.

As for why short GBP well that has no relevance to you does it , since you actively proclaim your aversion to  FX trades why would you care what I  short or long ?

If 1 of the guys ask me then it's different.
TXI: I'm not sure why suddenly you started to bashing AdamG over here? Does you have bad experienced with remisier before or just speficially to AdamG only? rclxub.gif
Anyway, he just simply asking for some reasons why need to short GBP? sweat.gif
All healthy discussions are encouraged here but not bashing each other.
We all just want to earn pips only. Thank you very much notworthy.gif

dreams_achiever
post Feb 8 2009, 10:59 PM

1,120 posts

NO surprise there !

the Dow is heading toward 4000
Some joker is talking rubbish here.
Or was he simple joking? I really can't catch his jokes at all quoted that DOW gonna collapse to 4K. sweat.gif
Maybe he forecast it will in next couple years. Please state reasons behind it or don't just simply talk childish here without any support reasons for it.

I attached weekly DOW chart and it is bullish trend now. White candle was formed and bullish stochastic crossover. I dun think in next 2-4 weeks, it will drop to 4K or at least in these 3 months.

However i wish to thanks you for your books recommendation.

(Note: I do agreed with kelvin that i really felt discomfort with your remarks here. Please post your remarks maturely.)

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Feb 8 2009, 11:01 PM

dreams_achiever
post Feb 9 2009, 08:21 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(goldigger @ Feb 9 2009, 06:44 PM)
hi there
anyone of you using mobile forex trading platform?  in your opinion, which model pda phone would you suggest?  i am considering an omnia.
will be used whenever inconvenien to use notebook - such as during office hours.
thanks for the help
It depend on what platform that you are using. If you using oanda which is web-based platform (or specifically java based), you can use any pda phone that support web browsing.
If you using mt4 based platform such as ibfx etc, you need to use windows mobile 5 or 6 software to support mobile mt4 application.
I'm using HTC Touch 3G running on windows mobile 6.0, it work fine. biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 9 2009, 10:58 PM

1,120 posts

Given on Feb 6, DOW is start going to rally based on volume breakout and others indicators are giving bullish sign.
So why need to short any major pairs like GBP, EUR? I acknowledge DOW rally may not spark rally in GBP pairs.
But at least in historical data, it does proved it.
So for now, i rather stay long bias until DOW indicator showed me otherwise.
Anyway, my opinion is just a humble opinion from average trader @ IT guy.

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Feb 9 2009, 10:58 PM
dreams_achiever
post Feb 10 2009, 08:46 PM

1,120 posts

GU daily chart:
May set short position at 1.5100. Bearish crossover may reach soon.

dreams_achiever
post Feb 11 2009, 12:28 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Feb 11 2009, 12:21 PM)
demo
From USD100 to USD600K? Any purpose showing this account here?
Imagine all demo account values convertible to real monies..muahaha biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 03:46 PM

1,120 posts

Daily chart for GU:

GU is supported at fibo 38.2 and SMA20. Stoch oversold already.
Besides, Senate has approved stimulus bailout and waiting for Obama to sign it.
So guys, get ready to long GU.
SL: i will put 50pips below SMA20 daily chart biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2009, 3:50 pmBulkbiz, thanks for your GU chart.
H4 hidden bearish divergence is valid. Last 3 bars are black candle and stoch are dropped d.
Let see whether FX will rally or plunge depend on what G7 announcement. hmm.gif
Time to long. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Feb 14 2009, 03:50 PM

dreams_achiever
post Feb 15 2009, 08:15 PM

1,120 posts

Wow, chart can be view horizontally. biggrin.gif
I haven't try it before. Is it your new hdphone?

(ps: Sorry for offtopic since FX no trade today. hehe biggrin.gif)
dreams_achiever
post Feb 16 2009, 07:33 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(aoisky_dettol @ Feb 16 2009, 06:41 AM)
A HUGE COLLECTIONS of FREE FULL VERSION ROBOT / EA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For you friends whose need free full version of robots / EAs, just visit my web at http://free-expert-advisor.freehostia.com

There I give you A LOT of robots by free and full version only. And the most important is, each time there are new robots or a new version, then I will upload there.

There I also give you A LOT of interesting articles (about Forex, Stock Index etc) with all are FREE. No money required.

Also I give you forecasts of Forex market movement directions with my own trading system which is called Fibonacci Trading System.

Mod, please remove link above. There is not much informations can be gain.
All i can see was all advertisements only without much FX informations. doh.gif

Wow, G7 impact are marvellous. When open mt4, GU drop 200pips. Even if you set SL -100pips, it also won't be hit.
Either you win big or lose big. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 16 2009, 03:13 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 16 2009, 12:21 PM)
I'm planning to get a HTC Touch HD. Can it do open & close trade just like what we did in the pc version MT4? Or just looking at the chart?
You can trade using mt4 mobile version (windows mobile 5 and above).
But the charting are not complete as in mt4 pc version.
You can download demo version using ibfx or any other broker that support mt4 trading platform. biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 16 2009, 09:37 PM

1,120 posts

Chart for UCAD:
Hidden negative divergence spotted in UCAD. Time to short at high of symetrical triangle.

dreams_achiever
post Feb 17 2009, 10:00 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ZZZzzz... @ Feb 17 2009, 09:17 PM)
Is anyone here actually trading for partime income or living?
Some of them trading for living and some of them trading for part time only.
Its depend on each individual on how their liking. Not all can trade for living, i would say. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 18 2009, 10:18 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 18 2009, 09:39 PM)
18feb09
Your zip file seem corrupted. Can't extract at all sweat.gif
What is the contains? hmm.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 19 2009, 07:54 AM

1,120 posts

Erm..strange.
I downloaded but couldn't extract using Winrar.
Maybe will later try with WinZip (kinda lazy to install it :S)
Anyway, thanks for files biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 20 2009, 07:25 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 20 2009, 12:38 AM)
eu 20feb09
Thanks for this EU chart.
I should TP EU last nite at previous broken TL. Lose potential of 50pips gone cry.gif
Unnoticed it until you showed this chart.
Anyway, let see whether it will break this TL and rally all the way to 1.33 biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 2 2009, 07:20 PM

1,120 posts

Tax agency will invite you for coffee session if found out that you transact more than USD50K internationally.
Means can't do wire transfer more than 50K at certain time unless you wish for tea break with them..hehe biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 3 2009, 09:57 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Mar 2 2009, 11:47 PM)
My friend told me if wire transfer money frm oversea into Malaysia more than Rm20k then need to declare to Bank Negara... Is this true?
If not mistaken, maximum is RM50K only. If more than that, you need to ask for Bank Negara approval. biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 3 2009, 07:27 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Mar 3 2009, 12:40 PM)
You mean when we transferring back the money to malaysia? If our money still in US broker, let's say we got a bank savings account in US, then we transfer there, will the tax agency find us for coffee?
This i'm not sure. Depend on US regulations.
Last time BNM apply such regulation to prevent money laundering which happen alot during currency crisis. i think so...biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 9 2009, 09:08 AM

1,120 posts

This Thursday will be important day of this week

UPDATE: Stocks Could Skyrocket After March 12th
Investors such as Jon Najarian are hopeful that stocks could soar next week. They say we could see an explosion to the upside after a meeting scheduled for March 12th.
On that date, a House financial services subcommittee plans a hearing on mark-to-market accounting rules, which have been blamed for forcing banks to report billions of dollars in write-downs.
http://www.cnbc.com/id/29549920
If decide to remove mark-to-market accounting rules, DOW will rally upwards temporally. biggrin.gif

@cmgan72
I think you posted your questions at wrong thread. This thread was for forex trading which different from stocks trading.
You can look into this stocks exchange thread instead
http://forum.lowyat.net/StockExchange

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Mar 9 2009, 09:10 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0430sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 PM