2,214 posts

Others 21mar09

Attached File(s)
Attached File  21mar09.zip ( 134.05k ) Number of downloads: 5
kiddo
post Mar 21 2009, 05:22 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 21 2009, 01:57 PM)
based on your chart, i have longed right at the top, 1.3680.

now all i hope is that it will reach 1.3780 -so i can recover back my losses. (having closed some positions already). musnt reach 1.3500 or i get margin call.
normeck is correct. better lose half than lose all...
u need to seriously revisit your MM... long at 1.3680 and will down to 0 balance at 1.3500??? rclxub.gif

tsarena
post Mar 21 2009, 06:27 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 21 2009, 09:18 AM)
i need opinions about the direction of EU for next week, (monday and tuesday).
i long EU 2 days ago, but its been going down ever since, now if it dropped another 100 pips i might get margin call.

if i close position, i will lose half of my account.

i know its been going up many days already, a correction is bound to happen, just didnt thought it will happen so fast. greed and impatient took over me. i thought it still have little juice left. a plan to get 20-30 pips have left me -250 pips now.

so do what now?

close position and live to fight another day? (but all my profits/effort for the past 1 month and half my account will be gone).

Or hang on (-do or die)?
you're not alone....
it's really sakit hati to see all the hard work lost in 1 night.... (i admit this is due to my lack of techique & GREED doh.gif !!!)
I'm not expert but I think better live today fight tomorrow....
at least you still have chance to make a come back.... icon_rolleyes.gif

kelvin_tan
post Mar 21 2009, 06:37 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@wookypooky
u going to be needing lots of luck for euro to rally back up because fed has mentioned that they are pleased with the current effects from the purchase of 300 bil t-bills from last week.. No doubt euro may rally up to ur desired point but if ur risking everything ur heck of a gambler
dr2k3
post Mar 21 2009, 06:49 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

if you are not confidence with the trade...close....and i do mean CLOSE IT

right now market is so damn volatile......100-200pips is nothing....it can occur within 1 or 2h.....so just becarefull

average 30 pips movement on euro

60 pips occasional

100 - 200 pips....if they decide to trend....

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Mar 21 2009, 06:50 PM
whoknowz
post Mar 22 2009, 08:32 PM

518 posts

all so siok d can get in lio i still dont know where to go now , my money is to tight to do anything haizzzz
mphpopular
post Mar 22 2009, 09:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Mar 22 2009, 08:32 PM)
all so siok d can get in lio i still dont know where to go now , my money is to tight to do anything  haizzzz
Juz find a 20usd and put into oanda, and start it on.

20usd = 70rm i guess...
kelvin_tan
post Mar 22 2009, 10:53 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

need more then that la... wiring fee leh? go put in 100 usd lo.. wink.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2009, 11:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 21 2009, 01:57 PM)
based on your chart, i have longed right at the top, 1.3680.

now all i hope is that it will reach 1.3780 -so i can recover back my losses. (having closed some positions already). musnt reach 1.3500 or i get margin call.
1.35 is definitely possible because the support is somewhere around 1.33. Your mistake is the classic noob mistake... they went long after everyone else exit already. Nvrmind.. keep trying ok... good luck smile.gif
bulkbiz
post Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Technically, EU seems like already in OB level for daily chart, technical trader might already close position and observing the price movement, it might heading down?

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 23 2009, 02:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM)
Technically, EU seems like already in OB level for daily chart, technical trader might already close position and observing the price movement, it might heading down?

where are you now days man? how come missing from the chat room already?
bulkbiz
post Mar 23 2009, 09:28 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 23 2009, 02:16 AM)
where are you now days man? how come missing from the chat room already?
I am there sometimes, but didn't chat lar, hehe.

boringz
post Mar 23 2009, 02:30 PM

181 posts

Would creating a live account in oanda require filling up forms and mailing them to oanda thru snail mail? or is there a way that u can just register, deposit in using paypal for example and use right away? I saw that 'confirm you identification' part.. hmm..
kevler
post Mar 23 2009, 02:52 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

i hope this time EU will turn to bearish 600 pips , just waiting for the correct moment
GHz
post Mar 23 2009, 03:19 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(boringz @ Mar 23 2009, 02:30 PM)

Would creating a live account in oanda require filling up forms and mailing them to oanda thru snail mail? or is there a way that u can just register, deposit in using paypal for example and use right away? I saw that 'confirm you identification' part.. hmm..
I verify my account in 2006. During that time all I only need to fill up form + signature, scan it & send back to them by email. Also need to attach photo ID & proof of address. That's all no need through snail mail. DOn't know what is the procedure now.
kelvin_tan
post Mar 23 2009, 04:25 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@boringz
use e-mail and send ur details to oanda. U can scan other documents for verification like ur IC and driving license
boringz
post Mar 23 2009, 04:54 PM

181 posts

haha. okay thanks shi fu's. will register asap. tongue.gif
woopypooky
post Mar 23 2009, 06:41 PM

1,292 posts

disregarding the channel, it does look like a double bottom to me.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:38 PM