79 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Movies Transformers: The Dark Of The Moon, 1 July 2011 | trailer is out !

Sky0ne
post Jul 6 2011, 11:09 AM

108 posts

Michael Bay definitely killed my childhood memory
sickx
post Jul 6 2011, 12:07 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 6 2011, 09:58 AM)
Transformers: War for Cybertron: The Movie.

Anyone? Full CG, no need humans.
if full CG no humans,i would like to watch Transformers: Beast Wars the movie. brows.gif
billytong
post Jul 6 2011, 12:22 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:42 PM)
i did a marathon run of tf1 and tf2 prior to watching tf3 which is why i remember more of the movie facts. same thing i did with xmen first class (watched all 3 x-men and wolverine origins). to enjoy the movie better by understanding it more.

but i do dissect all movies i watch when i want to such as when i questioned certain elements in star trek or avatar.

unfortunately, this time it did not make me enjoy the tf3 movie. what a disappointment. bay couldve left with pride and left a better legacy, but unfortunately he took the criticisms of tf2 personally and showed us 2 middle fingers in the 3rd.

u expect Bay to make good movie as a director?

take a look of his Filmography history here not many of them actually get fresh rating for rotten tomatoes. Infact quite a number of other big title I watched b4 like pearl harbor/Armageddon/bad boys is a joke as well.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Bay

We need more good director like James cameron or Nolan.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jul 6 2011, 12:23 PM
Eclipxe
post Jul 6 2011, 12:27 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 5 2011, 12:46 AM)

wub.gif wub.gif

me think ah.. a bit like hmm.gif unsure.gif smile.gif , doesn't feel much of a drool.gif ohmy.gif or rclxm9.gif . and i almost yawn.gif too. never thought such femes movie will got this 'impact' to me leh.

still got more geh, but now kenot remember much. : P

Carl's Jr as dinner WINRAR T3.

This post has been edited by Eclipxe: Jul 6 2011, 12:33 PM
Klesk
post Jul 6 2011, 02:02 PM

3,469 posts

seriously this film tops the "i'd rather watch paint dry" verdict list...
completely utter shite from the the 1st minute until the end, thank god its all over, and they can finally reboot the goddamn franchise...
Dr Jan Itor
post Jul 6 2011, 02:52 PM

82 posts

Never did get why Megatron was wearing that shawl. Wtf was he trying to look like a wanderer (pengembara)? Ridiculous how easily he was defeated at the end

The worst part of the movie were Sam's parents (wanted to fukkin slap them so badly) and the darn army people (USA fucuk yea USA fucuk yea)

the only redeeming feature of the movie was John Malkovich and that also was a slight redemption. They made him act like a retard for god sakes
Kyoyagami
post Jul 6 2011, 05:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jul 6 2011, 02:52 PM)
Never did get why Megatron was wearing that shawl. Wtf was he trying to look like a wanderer (pengembara)? Ridiculous how easily he was defeated at the end

The worst part of the movie were Sam's parents (wanted to fukkin slap them so badly) and the darn army people (USA fucuk yea USA fucuk yea)

the only redeeming feature of the movie was John Malkovich and that also was a slight redemption. They made him act like a retard for god sakes
John Malkovich as a retard in RED: SUPER WIN.
John Malkovich as a retard in TF3: Hancur.

Well, that at least is for me though.
ch@ich@i
post Jul 6 2011, 09:10 PM

330 posts

what i noticed during in the movie was those autobots vehicle form look polished and shiny smooth... wtf?!

no matter how bad they clashed and banged after combat, esp bee.
duabijitelur
post Jul 6 2011, 09:41 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

many people say this movie its a sh*tz
but i wanna watch... the actions XD
themanwithnoname
post Jul 6 2011, 09:44 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

FU MB. U ruined my childhood by killing Megatron.
sshahar9
post Jul 6 2011, 09:55 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 6 2011, 12:22 PM)
u expect Bay to make good movie as a director?

gave him the benefit of the doubt. i thought he did good with 'the rock', one of my all time faves. although it probly had more to do with the high caliber acting of sean connery and the then still prime nicholas cage.

he could do good as before but it just seems as time goes on, the quality drops eventhough the spectacle might be larger.

thought transformers 1 was good and tf2 entertaining enough. just wished he had the integrity to leave on a high note= masterpiece.
buckethead
post Jul 6 2011, 09:56 PM

294 posts

from hundreds of good name he can choose from, he picked Dino as a bot name! That explains a lot eh?
Media Markt
post Jul 6 2011, 10:12 PM

it seems MB recycle some scenes from the island rolleyes.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-20...sformers-3.html
azxel
post Jul 6 2011, 11:02 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

watched it the other day..

the 3D is not too bad.

storyline not too bad cos I read the 2 prequel comics so there's some back story to most things.

lousy fight scenes, seems like its all over the place

lousy editing. one minute Bumble comes out of nowhere to save Sam and the next he's captured and about to be executed?

humans so easily hack the system to bring down the bridges? what the heck is Soundwave doing?

overall 3 out of 5.
krk24
post Jul 7 2011, 12:48 AM

277 posts

got tickets for this weekend...cant wait for it....
SUSautoman5891
post Jul 7 2011, 02:19 AM

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jul 5 2011, 06:50 AM)
A friend of mine enjoyed the movie so much that she went to watch it 3 times. She says it was touching story with brilliant action scenes. I say she is an utter moron
Your friend must have Austism because she's in her own world.
domcobb
post Jul 7 2011, 04:51 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Jul 4 2011, 06:39 PM)
I heard some audience's clapping sound during the end of the movie, believe it
No trouble believing it. I remember some of the audience cheered while others stood up and applauded when Optimus Prime transformed for the 1st time before Same and Mikaela in Transformers (2007).

This post has been edited by domcobb: Jul 7 2011, 05:25 AM
mafilee
post Jul 7 2011, 09:23 AM

47 posts

Just come back from watching the 3D.. i dun understand why they want to make it as 3D although 90% of the movie no 3D at all..better watch the 2D one..wasting my money..

ZZZzzzzzz...i'm sleeping at the scene fights between sentinel -> Optimus -> Megatron...dah nk habis sgt bole plak terlelap..too long la for 2 hours 30 minutes with lousy story..
vexus
post Jul 7 2011, 10:46 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

anyone here booked ticket this saturday at pavillion or times square?

I wonder how you all going down to KL this saturday due to bersih rally. Aspect more road blocks and traffic jam.
damnself
post Jul 7 2011, 11:41 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(buckethead @ Jul 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
from hundreds of good name he can choose from, he picked Dino as a bot name! That explains a lot eh?
Is actually Mirage/Dino. because of the car is Ferrari so his other nickname would be Italian thus the name Dino.

79 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:01 AM