13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Financial how long is the kwsp withdrawal

chamcham
post Jun 9 2010, 12:20 PM

162 posts

I submit mine on 31 May 2010, Jalan Gasing, until today no news yet. At the counter officer told me to wait 2 weeks.

I called them yesterday, the say application still pending, they asked me to call back again to check another day.

Today I called them again, they say not yet approve and worse ask me question such as , have you submit your loan agreement?
I was shocked, how can this happen, I asked them then why they accepted my forms and application.
I mentioned I have submitted the documents that is needed.
Then they say, okie, thank you for waiting, you have your loan agreement submitted, please call another day to check on status.
And told me normally within 21 working days will get your money.

What the #$@#$#$... furious now... maybe call center and the KWSP not in sync is it?

haha...need to borrow from Ah-long already.
Life_House
post Jun 9 2010, 01:54 PM

505 posts

Usually when they hold the application is because some other documents are required due to certain special circumstances ... Like my case also..

Wat's the feedback from their call center ?

btw, which phone num of jln gasing branch u called ?
i called them many times but their lines always no one pick up .. heard from call center is because their processing dept very bz ..
Shazzac
post Jun 9 2010, 04:14 PM

427 posts

Submitted mine on 26th April 2010 - EPF Shah Alam branch.

I called like everyday to their call centre just to check if it's approved.

Anyway, got the $ by 05th May 2010. About 1.5 weeks. I'd say they're quite efficient.
cutealex
post Jun 9 2010, 04:20 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

they direct debit into bank accounts ? how you withdraw? all the $ in account two?
coconutzz
post Jun 11 2010, 10:45 AM

1,109 posts

I submitted my application at Jalan Changkat Raja Chulan Branch (Trust me, nobody here wan)...kau tim submission in 10 mins...cos not many ppl know this branch and its just in front of my office...so i went at 8.30am

Submitted : 2nd June 2010
Diluluskan : 10th June 2010 (7 working days in total)

Now waiting for money, but I think I should get it today or next week d..

Hope it helps..
uniquesoul
post Jun 11 2010, 11:01 AM

104 posts

The jalan gasing branch is the slowest? i plan to submit my app there cause it is the nearest to ma house.
FirezZ
post Jun 11 2010, 11:01 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

it took me around 1 week for the process and pops.... i got the money in MBB now )
aiks.. no time to go and meet the developer for the 10 % deposits tongue.gif

trojant
post Jun 11 2010, 11:40 AM

520 posts

for the docs required, like s&p, loan agreement:
a) do we hv to bring the "Original" (which normally kept by bank) or the "Copy" (that we have 1 set)?
b) do we need to make a photocopy for epf or just bring there for the officer to see only?

tq.
FirezZ
post Jun 11 2010, 12:44 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

need the copy onli that you have 1set loo as for the epf requirement..
then u need another photocopied of that too ( i mean photocopy to hand it to them)
Life_House
post Jun 11 2010, 01:46 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jun 11 2010, 11:40 AM)
for the docs required, like s&p, loan agreement:
a) do we hv to bring the "Original" (which normally kept by bank) or the "Copy" (that we have 1 set)?
b) do we need to make a photocopy for epf or just bring there for the officer to see only?

tq.
u need to bring each of the necessary documents in Original + Copy ... 'koz they need to verify ..
trojant
post Jun 11 2010, 02:09 PM

520 posts

2 different people got 2 different requirement... i guess epf themselves not standardized on the requirement.

Life_House... which branch u go... want to avoid smile.gif

FirezZ... which branch u go... this one sounds not so strict rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
FirezZ
post Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

errr.. not straight meh ? hmm went to PJ area there.. jln gasing...
i got photocopies of both :

- ic (ori and copies)
- loan agreement (ori and copies)
- snp (ori and copies) we don have the original copy right ? so it is the photocopy version from the lawyer
- bank book (ori and copies)

i guess that's all

trojant
post Jun 11 2010, 02:55 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jun 11 2010, 03:49 PM)

- ic (ori and copies)
- snp (ori and copies) we don have the original copy right ? so it is the photocopy version from the lawyer

i guess that's all
earlier u mentioned: no need the "original" s&p and loan agreement, right?
but seems misunderstood... so for the "photocopy version from the lawyer".. is it photocopy from the "Original"? or the one stamped as "Copy"?
zeese
post Jun 11 2010, 02:57 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM)

- ic (ori and copies)

i guess that's all
+1

ori (or ori from lawyer) + copy... i think it's also stated like that in their web..

This post has been edited by zeese: Jun 11 2010, 02:57 PM
FirezZ
post Jun 11 2010, 02:58 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hmm.. i guess misunderstanding jor tongue.gif
let me go back home to double check and let u know agaian biggrin.gif

*sorry too if my previous statement was wrong hmm.gif
YannYann
post Jun 11 2010, 03:18 PM

61 posts

- ic (ori and copies)

i guess that's all
i bought a subsale house. is bringing the above is enough ? is letter of consent also which that might takes ages to obtain....
trojant
post Jun 11 2010, 04:10 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jun 11 2010, 03:57 PM)
+1

ori (or ori from lawyer) + copy... i think it's also stated like that in their web..
wat do you mean "ori from lawyer"? the one marked as "Original" always with bank if take loan.
Shazzac
post Jun 12 2010, 02:37 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 9 2010, 04:20 PM)
they direct debit into bank accounts ? how you withdraw? all the $ in account two?
You can choose to direct debit into your bank a/c or to issue a cheque to your name.
Shazzac
post Jun 12 2010, 02:38 PM

427 posts

I think she meant an original copy from the lawyers. Regardless if it is photocopied or not, as long as it is stamped original on the snp. EPF officer need to sight the original copy.
Life_House
post Jun 12 2010, 07:34 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jun 11 2010, 02:09 PM)
2 different people got 2 different requirement... i guess epf themselves not standardized on the requirement.

Life_House... which branch u go... want to avoid  smile.gif

FirezZ... which branch u go... this one sounds not so strict  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i went to jln gasing branch also.
yeah u're right ... Looks like they don't really have a standard that is shared across HQ & branches & call center .. my experience confirmed this ..

Even my S&P lawyer reminded me before, that his clients also came across situations like different officers tell a bit different thing for those critical requirements .. So we as applicant gotta be alert to avoid unnecessary mistakes, else would cause delay, or worse, wasting a trip there

- ic (ori and copies)

i guess that's all
For my case, i brought also the title, or they call 'geran'(ori + copy), obtained from my S&P lawyer..
Must be under names of current owner to the applicant's name..
else u'll waste the trip there also, just because of this piece of document .. That's wat i came across .. Wasting 1 annual leave day then gotta visit again for another day ..

QUOTE(trojant @ Jun 11 2010, 02:55 PM)
earlier u mentioned: no need the "original" s&p and loan agreement, right?
but seems misunderstood... so for the "photocopy version from the lawyer".. is it photocopy from the "Original"? or the one stamped as "Copy"?
In my case, i got a "Certified-True" of the "Duplicated Copy" S&P from my lawyer, then i photocopied it..

QUOTE(YannYann @ Jun 11 2010, 03:18 PM)
i bought a subsale house. is bringing the above is enough ? is letter of consent also which that might takes ages to obtain....
yeah Letter of Consent takes quite some time ... Depend on the land office .. time frame can be in range from 1 or 2 mths until longest 6 mth .. That's wat the lawyer told me.

And if kwsp request for this document, it can be a headache, cause it simply clash, in terms of processing time frame between kwsp & the land office..
So i came across such a case not long before, whereby kwsp send me a reminder letter saying that my application would be cancelled without further notice, if i fail to submit that document within 14 days from the issue-date of their reminder letter . That's ridiculous and i called the call centre to follow up, then send them my reply letter + Resit Perserahan, requesting to just hold and not straightaway cancel my application.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:55 PM