Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

sweetmink
post Jan 9 2009, 02:18 AM

hi everyone.. this is my hammie.... his name is mr indy jones...
i think he's a winter white hammie.. not sure...
sweetmink
post Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(ekroyorke @ Jan 11 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi!
i currently hav 2 pairs of WW hammies..
it has been nearly 8 months since i bought them..
i put each pair in different 1.5ft tanks..
i am very sure that many people wont agree wif me putting my hammies in couples as they will breed very very fast..
but,surprisingly throughout diz 8 months,both of the pairs never had babies even once!
i always see the males mating wif their gf but still, no babies were ever found in any of the tanks..hoho..
they r surely not siblings bcoz i bought both males n females at different shop..
hmm..can anyone tell me why?plz..

icon_question.gif
maybe the time is not rite?

Added on January 14, 2009, 10:37 am
QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 12 2009, 05:02 PM)
No, Samsam is the 1 out of 3 we bought back from Penang when we went for vacation. The one bought with the bad container is Timtim (mink banded long haired male syrian). I think Samsam is not from the good gene, he never put on weight no matter how well we feed him and he always got wet backside.

In remembrance: Samsam the super long haired solid cream black eyed male syrian hamster.

Dear Samsam,

You are the super messy boy and make us comb your hair everytime we took you out from your tank. You always walk around with your dirty backside and make us limit your drink and you remember to be thankful to Aunty Foo as she created the dry smoothie for you although you just get to eat for very short time. I know you are a strong boy while you are walking over the rainbow bridge to meet your little brother Digdig and your neighbor Fumoffu. You left us without saying goodbye, but I know why, you don't want us to be sad looking at you when you are leaving us like your little brother. I know you'll be good boy even without us taking care of you. We'll meet again one day, then I'll remember to bring along your favorite comb to comb your hair. We won't be sad for your leaving as we know we have given our best to you and you had a great time with us. Take good care till we meet once again.  smile.gif
i feel so sad reading the above text sad.gif
i still remember when my syrian hammie died last time.
i cried for a week sad.gif((((

i hope my WW dun die on me so fast...

Added on January 14, 2009, 10:44 am
QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 9 2009, 06:31 AM)
should be should be. look exactly like mine leh ooh. long lost sibling. mine is a winter white pearl. pic  \/ \/
ya ya...the look alike smile.gif
but what is the life span for a WW?

This post has been edited by sweetmink: Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM
sweetmink
post Jan 15 2009, 06:46 PM

[quote=ekroyorke,Jan 14 2009, 02:57 PM]
[quote=sweetmink,Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM]
maybe the time is not rite?

sorry..but what do u mean by that?they are more than 8month now.. blink.gif

[/quote]

maybe some hammie is more "subur" than others??
n there are times when the pet shop ppl gave u the wrong info on the sex of the hammie.
my friend bought 1 each.... n there was no sign... then later on only she found out they are both females...smile.gif

0.0431sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:09 PM