Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

Chinchillas
post Dec 20 2008, 05:41 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Dec 20 2008, 11:06 AM)
new pics of Toph..

room v untidy *paise*

eating while lying on his back... doh.gif

and soon after that, closed his eyes while eating  shakehead.gif
You create your self the hanging 'house'? No bad, no bad. Safe lots of money. blush.gif
Chinchillas
post Dec 27 2008, 05:48 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Dec 27 2008, 09:40 AM)
I'm also having 2 syrian hamster staying together. Seem ok to me. Just hope that don't breed only.. Hehehe..
If you putting male and female together, they sure will produce off spring. They are animal, they dont know how to control... cool2.gif
Chinchillas
post Feb 8 2009, 12:39 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 7 2009, 12:51 AM)
we have almost same colour hamster. i nvr know wat species is it  laugh.gif
ow.... drool.gif look at the belly.....! So big! Pregnant ah?
Chinchillas
post Feb 11 2009, 05:37 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(quireyuyue @ Feb 10 2009, 10:25 AM)
can i use reptiles sand as bedding for them???
Use wood base material as bedding.
Chinchillas
post Feb 23 2009, 06:02 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:57 PM)

laziness at its best. celebrating Sui Gao 1st anniversary with the family. as a reward i gave him an apple.  laugh.gif
the hamster inside the picture is very very cute! drool.gif
Chinchillas
post Mar 9 2009, 03:51 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(vivian_w @ Mar 8 2009, 11:32 AM)
My syrian's hair is getting very long.. Should I trim it? What equipment do I need if I have to trim his hair? =/ Lots of bedding sticks to its fur all the time.
No need to trim. And bedding stick to their fur is normal. You can have less bedding stick to their fur by giving them dust bath often, will help to reduce, but wont completely tak ada. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Chinchillas
post Mar 27 2009, 05:26 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Mar 27 2009, 05:23 PM)
hi there..just bought a syrian yesterday..
she don't eat mealworm...
i put in..she scared the worm.. sweat.gif
is it too fast to feed her mealworm?...btw..i think she just a few weeks old..since she is so small.. biggrin.gif
o... no no, you should not feed your hamster with meal worm. They need simple diet....
Chinchillas
post Mar 27 2009, 08:03 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Feeding hamster with sunflower seed, corn, nuts already make them cut to 1-2yrs live, if your still practise feeding them mealworm, cut their live even shorter.
Chinchillas
post Mar 27 2009, 09:34 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:10 PM)
sunflower seeds may be fattening....but i think eating those and mealworms don't cut thier lifespan shorter...if you don't mind me asking, can you please let us know where you came across the article of how did you know that feeding sunflower seeds and mealworms can shorten their lifespan?
thanks for sharing.
Sunflower seed diet is create by local ppl who simple mix up some business ideal to give food for hamster owner to buy for their hamster. Sunflower seed not only fattening, hamster dont have the ability to digest the fat that have in sunflower seed, in resulf, all kumpul in kidney, make is become kidnet falier and diet. 1 sunflower seed have 45% of fat, hasmter no need even 1% of fat per day. See how many sunflower seed your feed a day.

Secondly, CORN, corn will create bloat for hamster, and corn is very hard to digest and is bad thing, but is too cheap, that's why all thing your buy for hamster have the corn thing inside because is cheap and it sell to your with high price. After eating corn, hamster dont hv the ability like us, can fatt, they dont fatt. They suffer, we wont know.

NUTs is lagi high in fat.

Mealworm is high in protein source, it meant for bird, and other worm eating creature like sugar glider and hedgehog. Who teach your to feed mealworm? HAMSTER IS SUPER SUPER VEGETARIAN.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 27 2009, 09:34 PM
Chinchillas
post Jun 4 2009, 07:51 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 4 2009, 07:33 PM)
Dragon fruit, if want to feed need to remove the black seeds right?

8 inch wheel damn hard to find wei..haha..Anyone from Kepong here that knows where to get it?
you can shop around Pet Safari, there is plenty of 8inc and 8inn above wheel over there.

0.0459sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:18 PM