The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs
Dec 18 2008, 09:14 AM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
wahh the new thread thumbnail is chun.
Dec 19 2008, 04:23 PM
Jan 1 2009, 12:25 AM
hey i was about to post that!
![]() estimated price ranging from TW$19,890 ~ 23,190 |
Jan 1 2009, 01:00 AM
no...more..poison...pl...eaese
can die can. the white Fareastone F905i is soooooo chio! |
Jan 4 2009, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jan 4 2009, 04:46 PM) haha ,am in urgent need of cash right now. Anyone interested in my sh905i , do drop me a pm. pricing is discussable . Mint working condition. Fast fast, be a sh905i owner now~ nicey photos in your sales threadMy turn to be desperate >< nothing i can help besides, free bump |
Jan 5 2009, 11:39 AM
Jan 7 2009, 10:17 PM
tiff, the 920P, is it bought from Synthesia?
Feb 5 2009, 04:22 PM
wow sexy white P906i
Feb 5 2009, 04:59 PM
how's the reception on P906? require any CPR?
i think i've been away for few decades, i read that now has anti-CPR thingy huh? means no need to CPR at all?!! |
Mar 16 2009, 09:10 PM
saw a japanese ochisan talking over the phone while having my lunch at a jap restaurant in bangkok
model was docomo 905 imu |
Mar 17 2009, 10:12 PM
Mar 18 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(awong @ Mar 17 2009, 11:30 PM) mp4, 640x360, xvid or mpeg video quality, 1500kbps, 128 aac audio kekke finally, teasing me though using that 3gpconverter software from japan, still abit confused why the nec n905imu settings are slightly different than the p905i http://mobilehackerz.jp/contents/3GPConv i get my settings there you are finally getting a docomo? actually i happened to bump into this forum http://news.gsm.vn/ i find that the vietnamese are into jap phones as well! and guess what, their price is relatively cheaper than the second hand set here! check here: http://www.gsm.vn/forum/main/forumdisplay.php?f=331 i've relatives staying in ho chih minh (HCM), so i thought of getting one for myself when i visit them in July, hehehe. for example, the SH923 is selling at RM1369 only. http://www.gsm.vn/forum/main/showthread.php?t=137965 cheap isn't? |
Mar 19 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(awong @ Mar 18 2009, 11:53 PM) links are down now, will check them later. Yeah i noticed when searching google for pics, lots came from vietnam. Saw a lot were just having those older series docomo and softbanks just as "toy" phones. There are videos on youtube from vietnam bribery is very rampant at customs, polices or tax offices. they bribe whatever they can. giving you a shit face and ignoring you - no money no talk. but their targetted people are local mostly.http://www.youtube.com/user/tranchiemtai but i wonder...it looks like they ae using internal hypersims on all their phones as you can see a lot of the videos they arent even putting sim card with cpr. I should ask my friend to translate for me and see if they mention anything. The site 5giay seems to have a lot of jphones too, I think if you search photobucket from google images you'll see a lot of pictures, by just typing the model name. I think I saw one of the vietnam sites, they linked off one of the jphone meet lyn had. I saw a picture of sonic_cd and seaedge linked on the vn site, I think they lurk here and on howardforums (one guy was using my pureblack 903sh picture on his avatar) some i found ![]() http://5giay.vn/showthread.php?t=389207 A lot of my friends at school are from the south, but I asked them to look for a phone for me, they'd probably say no though, they a few dont trust buying things there and probably feel they are getting robbed of their money. Guess one of my friend who was born in US just has had bad experiences everytime he goes back. Looks they are more into jphones there than the ones here, most of the ones I know own the typical SE, Nokia, iphone and local phones. btw sorta OT, but panasonic, you never had a problem at the airport in VN? Just kept hearing horror stories and having to bribe to get things past customs. Also they apparently didnt run the air conditioning in the airport one more thing, vietnam ppl deal everything in CASH term. buy house, buy land, everything in CASH. so you can imagine how crazy it was, ppl go to bank and withdraw cash paper out, use a truck or whatever to carry the money! for eg. a sharp 923sh, they priced at 6tr5, which is equaivallent to 6500000 Dong. (~RM1362.43). so you gonna prepared 6500000 Dong CASH PAPER for them! |
Mar 19 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:51 AM) for eg. a sharp 923sh, they priced at 6tr5, which is equaivallent to 6500000 Dong. (~RM1362.43). so you gonna prepared 6500000 Dong CASH PAPER for them! oh okay, a little correction.got the info from my friend in vietnam ~ they have 500,000 notes so 6tr5 = 13 pcs of 500,000 notes only which is still okay |
Mar 19 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(awong @ Mar 19 2009, 12:05 PM) but the 923sh unlock, you want to deal with it? Its a good price, but you wont be able to sell it off unless you sell it with the phone line to keep the media unlocked. You'll be tied to one line only with the 923sh and up models from softbank. oh no no, i just simply get one and show as example.i havent been chasing up with docomo since 906 series. lol. i'd do some homework when the time is near. |
Mar 20 2009, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Mar 19 2009, 07:58 PM) I was thinking to sell my F906i to get F-01A but haven't decide to what price to selll? how muchie? Anyone interested QUOTE(esther8899 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:44 PM) ever since i got my first j-phone i can't stop viewing thread selling j-phone yes esther8899, laughing khor rocks!! btw out of topic for a while, panasonic88 the drama u watch E.U. is there a character called Laughing Go? more discussion right here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/961742/+120 |
Mar 20 2009, 04:34 PM
yerrr hate you guys la... i see P906i, F906i, P905i for sale...!
i am not ready yet la!! |
Mar 20 2009, 05:44 PM
Mar 24 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Mar 23 2009, 05:30 PM) what do you think about Jogoya? now the in-trend jap buffet restaurant is Tenji @ solaris mont kiara.or you suggest me a nice place since you are experienced in this area maybe try to have it on second week of April. check out vkeong's photos/blog: http://www.vkeong.com/2009/food-drink/tenj...ris-mont-kiara/ i am going there on this saturday lunch = rm77++ dinner = rm88++ jogoya no longer in attraction anymore because of the services of food freshness. |
Mar 24 2009, 05:57 PM
question question:-
1. during SMS-ing, can the docomo send multiple messages to many recipeint at one shot? 2. under phonebook, do i have to edit my contact (by adding some prefix, etc) before making calls? if yes, how? 3. anyone using anti CPR sim right now? what is the feedback? once lost signal, just restart phone and it will regain the signal? |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:49 PM |