The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

SUSZack Styler
post Dec 18 2008, 09:56 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Am in.....
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 7 2009, 09:37 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 6 2009, 11:02 PM)
Hey..I just get my SH-01A but accidentally break the thing to put in the sim card..the black colour thing that you have to put simcard on it..Where can i fix it??
Need to wait for Vodafone bro's help on this...

QUOTE(bboycc @ Jan 6 2009, 11:23 PM)
as a user of sh-01a,i got one question too.where can i buy bypass sim.my god~lowyat got sell? which type is more commonly used?since last time until now.i havnt really used my phone.i am using maxis 3g sim card already.but it still cant recognise my f**king card.damn...
You need to get a bypass sim@hyper sim in order to get it working, you can get it from Bro Vodafone..

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 6 2009, 11:42 PM)

doesnt seem that shinny
How much you get this for? drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(leowhy @ Jan 7 2009, 08:18 AM)
hi people, check this out...

news on sharp phone for the china market (GSM, 8MP CCD!!!)

Wonders how much this will cost..
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 7 2009, 02:28 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 01:55 PM)
do you guys heard about firesim before?? I get it when my friend bought it for me at hong kong...Who can help me to install the simcard?? It cant detect my simcard at all...
You need to attach the sim card like in the pic below.

Haven't heard of firesim though, mind to post up pics of it?

SUSZack Styler
post Jan 7 2009, 09:15 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 7 2009, 07:37 PM)
Whoa, 8MP ... not bad biggrin.gif SH1810C - why wanna use CCD . CMOS is better right ?

China no 3G yet ? How bussinessmen can do digital conference there lol.
Good news, China just issued 3G licence to 3 telcos.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Source
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 8 2009, 10:58 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 8 2009, 10:33 AM)
THe 0000 doesnt work though. Still failed to get through the security pin screen. sad.gif
Probably you need to refer back to Kenny on this.. nod.gif nod.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 8 2009, 02:22 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
actually i am helping bboycc to bring in CPR-free hypersim for his SH-01A.
lets see how it goes biggrin.gif
What hypersim is that? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 9 2009, 09:23 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 9 2009, 05:09 PM)
Thats weak. LOL..If only i could utilize the TV to watch local channels. That would make it a perfect phone.  tongue.gif
China phone maybe? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 9 2009, 10:17 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jan 9 2009, 09:44 PM)
halo biggrin.gif

any jphone user from sabah here biggrin.gif
i am going back sabah at this CNY. wandering how will my P905i react at sabah XD stable or not stable.
Should be ok, my old old 804SH haven't encountered line OUT when I was back there.. whistling.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 9 2009, 10:33 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 9 2009, 10:21 PM)
Just dont go too deep into the forest of Borneo >.<
No worries, that time we can depend on Celcom, banyak power the coverage... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 9 2009, 10:48 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 9 2009, 10:44 PM)
Ya, the fatty botak in celcom advertisement will jump out to save you biggrin.gif
Good one!!! rclxms.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 11 2009, 02:28 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 10:56 AM)
xMika | SoftBank 706P (Mirror Blue)

Hahaha .. not even order from bro voda yet >.< After cny ! My wallet gonna full of cash ~

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:02 amBtw: Can our phone detect the bar code thingy ? Those square bar codes with black & white pixels. Japanese use them alot eh. How to scan ?
Actually what's the reason for the barcode scanning? To decrypt it? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 10 2009, 05:39 PM)
Seems that you like to LOL alot LOL !
Go learn some baisc japanese luhh biggrin.gif
I started self-learning japanese since last year. Now, my reading, writing & speaking counted as quite good for a self-learner.
Any sites to recommend? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 10 2009, 10:14 PM)
ICLS is good thumbup.gif
if u got cash to burn can go to japan to study through icls biggrin.gif

4 weeks to 3 month. but quite expensive sweat.gif
Go to Japan study Japanese language? unsure.gif unsure.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 11 2009, 10:46 PM

1,282 posts

Oops..

Zack Styler | 804SH, 903SH
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 12 2009, 09:09 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 12 2009, 04:40 AM)
didnt know you had a 903sh?

you dont have low signal problems on your 902sh?
Just got it from my friend, she got 3 903SH, studied in Taiwan before, rich girl... sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 12 2009, 11:04 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 12 2009, 05:00 PM)
@moonie

Cripplied in means that its encrypted & need to be decoded before able to read the files ? I'm not really sure about it then. Download the manual & take a look to confirm.
My coming-soon SoftBank 706P  brows.gif  brows.gif Spread poison again  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
HEAVY PICTURES ALERT ! mad.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 5:24 pmBtw: I found a blog that is specially for J-phone discussion.

http://blog.hxsd.com.cn

Hope this website is useful >.<
White is nice !!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 14 2009, 11:14 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(milkyway @ Jan 14 2009, 11:06 AM)
Im at penang lol. China phone ofcourse cheap material and no brand (branded always caused price goes up badly), what do you use? docomo's family?
i still have P906i in drawer, never use it. And for helping u guys buying stuff i need to confirm with them 1st because i think they doesn't have much more money after bought a cars. Honda DC5 at RM20K silly price  drool.gif
Honda DC5 at RM20K !!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif doh.gif doh.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

But how about the petrol, insurance and maintenance fees over in Japan? Mahal kah?
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 14 2009, 02:27 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(milkyway @ Jan 14 2009, 12:53 PM)
Petrol price reduced to 100yen per litre, maintenance cheap, shipping back free support by embassy, Vehicle tax 100%  sweat.gif
It so it would be below 50K with registration + documentation thingy. Still hella cheap isn't lol.
Ran out of topic! back to the keitai! Im planning to buy alarm clock that can move around while ringing so we cant off it easily
Yea lkylky collecting dust.. wanna buy my charming silver?  brows.gif
Oh my oh my 50K for a DC5!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 22 2009, 09:28 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 22 2009, 04:42 AM)
920sh...locked up ended up being a bad sim card from the telco.  It made all my phones give insert sim card error...have to send it back to taiwan to get it unlocked again.
The sim card make your 920sh spoiled.. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Potato Mushroom @ Jan 22 2009, 07:07 AM)
I installed the SH-03A to my pc
but ntg happens except I found SH-03A installed in my system

and the ultrasim my bf bought in HK is a black color hacksim
written with "smartphone"
bhind of it got one round round thingy
do I nid to cut my Digi sim card to fit in the sim slot?

icon_question.gif
New user to Jphone
icon_question.gif

Thanks in advanced!
Yes you need to cut your sim card.. nod.gif nod.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 23 2009, 02:28 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Potato Mushroom @ Jan 22 2009, 05:45 PM)

drool.gif

QUOTE(Potato Mushroom @ Jan 22 2009, 07:42 PM)
Since I havent insert my sim, so Im unable to ans ur question unless there're ppl answering my question in Post #1075

I really feel scare to cut the sim, plz forgive me, Im a coward >.<

btw, i jz asked my bf, he says no nid to cut the Digi sim.
He tried in HK with HK's sim and got no problem with the signal.
But when he back Msia and he put his Digi sim inside with the bypass sim,
it says locked...
the HK sim slimmer abit and the Digi sim is abit fat than the HK sim =.=

EDITED:
I jz tried my Digi sim, when I open phone it says locked
but after that it found Digi and got signal.
it works fine, can call out, receive call, send SMS, receive SMS  laugh.gif
(SMS part nid to manual set, my bf help me fixed it, so Im not clear about the procedures)

about the price, hmm since there's ppl selling this phone here, so I would not state the price clear, I hope u understand  smile.gif
all I can say is, SH-03A + wall charger + i-smartphone (V-sim no cut), added in USB cable, earphone converter, screen protectors
total up is much more lower than HKD 5k

Im so thankful that ppl in here that help!
at the same time Im also being sorry to ask stupid basic questions
as Im really very nervous to deal with the Jphone  blush.gif
Thanks once again!
Finally you phone worked at last !!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Mind to PM me the price of the phone? whistling.gif whistling.gif

SUSZack Styler
post Jan 23 2009, 05:07 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:52 PM)
i was wandering why Malaysia cannot sign contract with NTTDocomo =="
if can then can use i-mode le icon_rolleyes.gif

@Zack Styler
You still holding 903sh??
For collection purposes.. brows.gif brows.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 29 2009, 11:26 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 28 2009, 07:59 PM)
@NikX04,

If you want a brand new one, can go search @ garage sales section.
Strato.hirzaki selling a brand new 903SH @ RM1700. Damn expensive le that sohai sell.
I second that.. doh.gif

Anyway 903Sh still fetch a good price in HK..

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Jan 28 2009, 10:03 PM)
hohoho, lai ba add me into the list ! XD

Coolbreeze - SH9020c (sh923 china ver)

let the pics do the talking  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

oO sharp xD

love it !  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
How much the price? drool.gif drool.gif

0.0425sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled