Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

Vorador
post Feb 28 2009, 10:01 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 23 2009, 12:17 PM)

Hm... quite sometimes didn't follow up gundam's story, but the bad guy at lower right corner (next to unicorn gundam) looks A LOT like sazabi to me... ... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Vorador
post Aug 3 2009, 11:37 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(wmconan @ Apr 13 2009, 11:44 PM)
Yup...the free gift damn nice and tempting.... tongue.gif

Guys may I ask if any of you here bought the Red Frame PG? If yes, did you guy paint it? I REALLY REALLY wish to buy it and I think I mah save enough money already... so, the color looks sooooo good, is it original color without painting? I was thinking painting a PG will be pain in a$$? Oh bro and sis, give me opinion~~~ ~~~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 3 2009, 11:39 PM
Vorador
post Aug 4 2009, 02:11 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Aug 4 2009, 01:32 AM)
lol just buy..its fine as it is..no need paint if u dun wan to hurt ur a$$ tongue.gif
Wah really!!!! so you means the poster and images we saw for Red Frame, is the original model kit color without painting? W0000T so beautiful!!!! ok... hm.... (but still, buy such good quality gundam but not paint it a bit like ... erm......)

Anyway looks like in klang valley is very hard to find the red frame with limited edition gears, here in S'g i saw one sho[ selling 4-5 units of it, 330 SGD each WITH the extra gears, hm................ hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

-edited-

Also, may I know how much it sell for the one with limited edition gears in malaysia? (I wanna compare the price)

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 4 2009, 02:31 PM
Vorador
post Aug 4 2009, 08:04 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hm... I'd been making MG for years and my latest is actually macros frontier, I paint every single one of them tongue.gif (that macros frontier took me 1 month + to finish, included painting)

Since I prefer to paint it thoroughly, I'm thinking if it will be very ugly to paint it partially, w0000000t my heart is sooooooo itchy!!!!!! red frame red frame!!!

Hm... the PG red frame with extra part still available in S'g, but it cost SGD 330 each sad.gif sad.gif
Vorador
post Aug 4 2009, 08:24 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hi gaiachronicler~~

Unfortunately, according to today's rate, SGD330 = RM 804 (1:2.43)... ... :star: :star: That's the main reason why I think soooooooooo much of go back KL to buy it or just get it in Sg...

And yes you're right, the virus of red frame is start eating my brain cell now...

-edited-

Not sure if those blue/ gold and green frame is available, but looks like red frame is the most beautiful among them.

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 4 2009, 08:28 PM
Vorador
post Aug 6 2009, 08:15 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I love 5 star story but seems only very old version model kit? (I have one from Wave, which still require glue to assemble sweat.gif sweat.gif )
Vorador
post Aug 7 2009, 12:43 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(ka6_jeram @ Aug 7 2009, 04:16 AM)
+++

I want to collect 5 star stories but too lazy to use cement, love the snap kit more. Actually, pretty bored with gundam, almost the same looks for every gundam.
Haha for me Macross & Evangelion is the one with same looks everywhere biggrin.gif Anyway I plan to go buy my Red Frame by tomorrow drool.gif
Vorador
post Aug 8 2009, 04:40 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

MWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA finally!!!! The very first perfect grade in my life!!! rclxm9.gif

Just got it with me, hug it and kiss kiss for a while, will start the work today!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Some pictar here:

Vorador
post Aug 8 2009, 06:38 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yep the shop where I did my purchase still have few units with premium edition parts, if you don't mind come down singapore I will show you the place thumbup.gif

@gundamterry,

Yep will do, I feels like do the lining, and wont go for painting~~~

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 8 2009, 10:26 PM
Vorador
post Aug 9 2009, 05:04 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Alright the 2 swords used by Red Frame~

菊一文字: Gerbera Straight (What a odd translation) & 虎彻: Tiger Pierce

Vorador
post Aug 9 2009, 06:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yalor, and the shield from the premium pack is half transparent one...
Vorador
post Aug 9 2009, 10:01 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

@dualshock,

Aiks now you mentioned it, I suddenly forgot the shop name, but I remember it's in Sunshine Plaza. Need me to check the shop name for you?

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 9 2009, 06:23 PM)
picture post in hobbytiam pls thumbup.gif spam those picture there(moar poison) n this thread about mecha modelling(correct me if im wrong) i forgot what this thread for... tongue.gif
Aiyo later kena warning lar sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 9 2009, 10:03 PM
Vorador
post Aug 10 2009, 11:45 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

330, that fella dun give further discount....
Vorador
post Aug 10 2009, 07:10 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Can you introduce me some other nice model kit shop in Sg? Anyway that fella really kiamsiap, i ask for catalogue or poster all dun give...

But 1 thing, I compare the price with many other shop for this PG Red Frame, this shop is the lowest one... ... (Most of the shop in SG sell 360 with premium pack)
Vorador
post Aug 11 2009, 09:49 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

wow now doing the panel lining for my Red Frame's inner frame, do until I rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Aug 11 2009, 09:49 PM
Vorador
post Aug 11 2009, 10:45 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

@z3r0717,

Yep, coz later can display it with transparent outer part~

@gaiachronicler,

Black lor, since red frame's frame is red, ok should be like this, red frame is red... ... (Red frame's inner frame got 2 color, and most of the part is dark red color)
Vorador
post Aug 12 2009, 05:30 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Aug 12 2009, 12:05 AM)
no doubt that shop is abit lcly...maybe that's because they have the lowest price in sg...but if u dont mind paying abit more but still very much cheaper than departmental store...you all can try hobby point in suntec or in tiong bahru...i find the shop assistant in hobby point is not too bad...quite helpful also...price like +- ten dollars more than hobby art gallery...
In suntec, is that the smaller shop near cinema, or the bigger shop opposite the ceaser(spell?) weapon shop? Coz I went to the smalle shop before, they sell S$360 for my item...
Vorador
post Aug 12 2009, 11:59 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Aug 12 2009, 08:26 PM)
it should be the smaller shop...u can see the name of the shop mah...as i mentioned, it's slightly more exp than HAG but i think the sales person is quite ok...
Yep already confirmed, hobby point is the smaller one, checked it on the way to church just now. The bigger shop sell all kind of toy and has only few boxes of gundam, and their PG strike gundam sold as S$415 shocking.gif shocking.gif

Now I really wonder, how come now got sell mechanical pencil specialize for gundam model kit... for panel lining? (OMG how will the color remain !?)

Gundam Mechanical Pencil

Vorador
post Aug 13 2009, 11:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Aug 13 2009, 11:09 AM)
actually don't have to buy the gundam mechanical pencil...we can use the normal 0.3mm mech pencil also can...remember to use 2B lead and as long as u dun go touch the panel lining, it should stay on...partly because it's inside the groove also...
Erm... exactly the same with out normal mechanical pencil? Oh no Bandai cheat ppl!!!
Vorador
post Aug 14 2009, 01:19 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Aiks, I dun care what kind of strategic man, but is it really useful, I means really good in panel lining compare to normal mechanical pencil?

0.0485sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:48 PM