126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

vaKuz
post Mar 15 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 15 2009, 11:43 AM)
Hmm but maybe Bandai will produce version 2.0 of existing MG GM variant, like GM Kai (and its Space variant), GM Custom, GM Quel (the latter 2 have lower probability, since there are quite some difference on the design)
I doubt those variants will see any 2.0 tech unless Bandai announce some kind of promotional 0083 OVA campaign. Even if Bandai do, they'll release at the least the GPO1 in 2.0 first before any of the GMs in the series gets their treatment. Futhermore, the popularity of those GMs aren't that high anyway so I won't expect any 2.0s in those suits at this stage. The only notable MS in 0083 which stills needs some form of attention is the Gerberra Tetra. I think we will see it release eventually.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 15 2009, 11:43 AM)
(the latter 2 have lower probability, since there are quite some difference on the design)
I assume you meant the GM Custom and Quel. They aren't that many differences between them as it is clear that the Quel design is strongly based on the GM Custom. The Titans obviously wanted a strong upper edge at that time, so they appointed a re-designed GM Custom (the Quel) as their early mass-produced grunts.

This post has been edited by vaKuz: Mar 15 2009, 09:53 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 15 2009, 10:09 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Mar 15 2009, 09:48 AM)
I doubt those variants will see any 2.0 tech unless Bandai announce some kind of promotional 0083 OVA campaign. Even if Bandai do, they'll release at the least the GPO1 in 2.0 first before any of the GMs in the series gets their treatment.  Futhermore, the popularity of those GMs aren't that high anyway so I won't expect any 2.0s in those suits at this stage.  The only notable MS in 0083 which stills needs some form of attention is the Gerberra Tetra. I think we will see it release eventually.
I assume you meant the GM Custom and Quel. They aren't that many differences between them as it is clear that the Quel design is strongly based on the GM Custom. The Titans obviously wanted a strong upper edge at that time, so they appointed a re-designed GM Custom (the Quel) as their early mass-produced grunts.
I mean, difference with original GM. I think it's easier to produce version 2.0 of existing MG, rather than new variant.
MyKy44
post Mar 15 2009, 12:39 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Mar 14 2009, 02:41 PM)
Sweet! Might expect a Dom 2.0 soon though. Speaking of which though, this news kinda tells me Bandai might want to go all the way 2.0-ing many suits in OYW. For example, inevitable suits like the Z'gok and the Zeong will be noticable without a doubt. 1.0 versions of these kits are well made as of now, but do they really need a 2.0 version?

What do you guys think of a possible Z'gok 2.0 and a Zeong 2.0? They may have the "Char" on them but is it necessary? I for once rather the 2.0 tech be used in other suits not released in MG such as the GM Cannon and GM Sniper Custom.
the final and the 3rd Dom i'm gonna need for my Dom Jetstream Attack!
StarGhazzer
post Mar 15 2009, 12:48 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Mar 15 2009, 08:10 AM)
I always respected the Gouf since Ramba Ral shine some light on it. Gouf Custom 2.0 is highly feasible without a doubt, but if that happens, in all FAIRNESS Bandai, we should have an Ez8 2.0 too right  brows.gif ? I want the 08MST OVA to have as much pats on it's back don't we? The Zaku II JC variant is another possible commercial MG release Bandai rolleyes.gif

Agreed as there is not many GM variants compared to the Zaku as in the OYW, GM mobile suits were relatively new to the EFF at that time. Regardless, GM OYW variants like the Cannon and Sniper Custom are excellent candidates for MG kits as they were never been MG-ed.
EZ8 2.0... you know both of us will grab it ASAP if it ever comes out tongue.gif But chances are it'll require some Blu-Ray or special edition DVD of 08MST to kickstart the 2.0-fication of 08MST suits.

Someone mentioned Dom 2.0 too... The original Dom is pretty solid on its own, not sure how feasible it is to 2.0-ify it this soon. Mechas like Gouf (and its variants eg Custom) and Zaku I, FZ, F2 would probably require less new parts than a whole new Dom or Z'Gok/Zeong.

Judging from Bandai's trend of making MGs... we'll probably see MG G3 Gundam 2.0 quicker than anything else icon_idea.gif
madmoz
post Mar 15 2009, 05:40 PM

4,250 posts

I want a Seed Destiny Zaku, not everyone is a fan of the oldies...
MyKy44
post Mar 15 2009, 06:32 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 15 2009, 12:48 PM)
EZ8 2.0... you know both of us will grab it ASAP if it ever comes out tongue.gif But chances are it'll require some Blu-Ray or special edition DVD of 08MST to kickstart the 2.0-fication of 08MST suits.

Someone mentioned Dom 2.0 too... The original Dom is pretty solid on its own, not sure how feasible it is to 2.0-ify it this soon. Mechas like Gouf (and its variants eg Custom) and Zaku I, FZ, F2 would probably require less new parts than a whole new Dom or Z'Gok/Zeong.

Judging from Bandai's trend of making MGs... we'll probably see MG G3 Gundam 2.0 quicker than anything else icon_idea.gif
Yeah, currently having a Dom and a Rick Dom. Man the tech's like 10 years ago but it still kick butt!!

>>madmoz: ya mon.. totally. I wan Lunamaria!! ergh, with her zaku of cos tongue.gif
golbeza
post Mar 15 2009, 08:00 PM

58 posts

MG U.Cs > MG C.Es, but i have to admit i like the MG force impulse tongue.gif it has the most bendable articulation in the MG C.E series. my 2 cents.
so in short, MG force impulse > MG infinite justice
Jenkins
post Mar 16 2009, 12:50 AM

http://f52.aaa.livedoor.jp/~gffm/lineup/0041.html#top

Review of the just release GFFN ZII.

Diecast part is only... this sweat.gif?

The new head looks a bit too long, isn't it sweat.gif?

Anyway, still the one I must have.
riku2replica
post Mar 16 2009, 12:54 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

OO raiser + Seven Swords

U might want to check out the link if u r really think this is just a joke.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 16 2009, 04:40 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 15 2009, 05:40 PM)
I want a Seed Destiny Zaku, not everyone is a fan of the oldies...
Very unlikely though. tongue.gif
But with bandai, who knows? Yet I think Legend would get an MG, maybe followed by Saviour before anything else... but with the imminent ending of 00 chances are some MG from that series will come soon.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 15 2009, 06:32 PM)
Yeah, currently having a Dom and a Rick Dom. Man the tech's like 10 years ago but it still kick butt!!

>>madmoz: ya mon.. totally. I wan Lunamaria!! ergh, with her zaku of cos tongue.gif
Myky... post your stuff on the showoff thread... in fact post all of them !!

GM2.0 kick ass... esp when posed beside its big brother Gundam.
SUSaaswan91
post Mar 16 2009, 08:03 AM

hey guys,whats a speed grade gundam?
and is it good?
post Mar 16 2009, 08:34 AM

1,447 posts

Gouf 2.0 comes out then it will be not long we will get our most beloved Gouf Custom v2.0.
CooLeRthings
post Mar 16 2009, 10:48 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

Guys, i no longer into toys hobby, will start letting go part of my collection

i got these HG 1/144 gundam and plan to sell at 1 go
just need suggestion how much is reasonable to let go and wonder any 1 out there will be insterest...
they all not painted.. just cut and snip that's all
and apply sticker, with marker lining

Will letting 1/144 HG Gundam in 1 go include:
Meteor unit
Freedom
Strike Freedom
Justice
Infinite Justice
Destiny
Strike Rouge + I.W.S.P

i really dun hope to let go but got some plan to move on sad.gif
i gonna miss them a lot as they no display nicely in the cabinet

T_T
ahhann
post Mar 16 2009, 11:18 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

oi ex-housemate ......... why la you quitting ....

PM me the your reason .... and the price for Meteor lol
CooLeRthings
post Mar 16 2009, 11:25 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

no need PM lar
i quit long time dy...
just that din plan to sell till now
i might reside to other place
not gonna keep carry them ma
ma letting go lor
i prefer selling all together leh...
u try to find others to buy those lar
together combine and get ><
trouble some to let go 1 by 1 tongue.gif
SUSaaswan91
post Mar 16 2009, 11:43 AM

where did u get this?
yshiuan
post Mar 16 2009, 11:56 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Mar 16 2009, 12:54 AM)
OO raiser + Seven Swords

U might want to check out the link if u r really think this is just a joke.
actually got the real model posted some where, the largest sword can be used as shield or sword.
CooLeRthings
post Mar 16 2009, 12:23 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(aaswan91 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:43 AM)

where did u get this?
din get what u mean...
u mean justice? or meteor?
seiken
post Mar 16 2009, 01:07 PM

216 posts

Hmm...is there a specific cabinet just for storing and displaying your gunplas? Currently only having 3 models but who knows in the future...I might have more..haha
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 16 2009, 01:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Mar 16 2009, 01:07 PM)
Hmm...is there a specific cabinet just for storing and displaying your gunplas? Currently only having 3 models but who knows in the future...I might have more..haha
Hmm most ppl use 3-tier-glass-cabinet-Detolf from Ikea. Its price IINM is less than RM 200

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM