Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

Helldiver
post Jan 18 2009, 08:27 PM

460 posts

Got HG 00 today,great figure.

Highly recommended to anyone who wants to start GunPla!
boltguard
post Jan 18 2009, 08:39 PM

lol, yep, HGs are the best to start for gunpla newcomers nod.gif , then can lvl up to MGs, then onwards to PG rclxm9.gif
i have yet to buy a PG of my own cry.gif , still wondering wut my first PG will be... strike? wing? oh noes xD
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 18 2009, 09:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(boltguard @ Jan 18 2009, 08:39 PM)
lol, yep, HGs are the best to start for gunpla newcomers  nod.gif , then can lvl up to MGs, then onwards to PG  rclxm9.gif
i have yet to buy a PG of my own  cry.gif , still wondering wut my first PG will be... strike? wing? oh noes xD
Go for Astray whistling.gif
marukusu
post Jan 18 2009, 09:38 PM

abit disappointed on the money i splashed on the new 00 + riser... =(

the plastic mecanism cant support the shoulders when the riser is attach to it.

but most disappointing is the shield-like blade. the blue plastic cant attach to it properly. keep falling when i do poses for it. sobs
boltguard
post Jan 18 2009, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(marukusu @ Jan 18 2009, 09:38 PM)
but most disappointing is the shield-like blade. the blue plastic cant attach to it properly. keep falling when i do poses for it. sobs
eh r u sure bro? probably u should tighten it moar ;p
btw, wut's really disappointing about the 1/100 OO Raiser is that the waist kenot twist much cry.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 18 2009, 10:07 PM

550 posts

Hmm after watching Gundam 00 ep 15, noticed that Arios got 2 beam guns. HG 1/144 only got one.. so maybe 1/100 will have 2 beam gun?
rayzrblade
post Jan 19 2009, 12:57 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

i just couldnt wait for the 1/100 NG..

itchy hand and went to get the 1/144 HG Seravee...

not that bad..the only thing is just that Seraphim cant transform sad.gif
Kikifish
post Jan 19 2009, 01:59 AM

32 posts

is mg IJ priced at rm195 reasonable? it is selling at ceneilesure..
suncomics selling at rm183 but out of stock so is famitoy.. they said it is gonna take at least 2-3 months for new stock to arrive

anywhere else can get cheaper?..

think of getting it b4 i go back hometown for CNY..

This post has been edited by Kikifish: Jan 19 2009, 02:00 AM
StarGhazzer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:05 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 19 2009, 01:59 AM)
is mg IJ priced at rm195 reasonable? it is selling at ceneilesure..
suncomics selling at rm183 but out of stock so is famitoy.. they said it is gonna take at least 2-3 months for new stock to arrive

anywhere else can get cheaper?..

think of getting it b4 i go back hometown for CNY..
Only if you're desperate and have no other means to get gunpla in a few month's time.

With so many affordable options around eg famitoy / LYN garage sales it's not worth paying 50 bucks more for plastic. If it's just 10-20 bucks at least you can treat it as their air ticket to fly from Japan to M'sia, but 50 is a bit overboard. tongue.gif

Then again, the decision is in your hands. I'm sure a fair share of us here would have bought overpriced gunpla before hehe... it's like a ritual biggrin.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jan 19 2009, 03:53 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(boltguard @ Jan 18 2009, 08:39 PM)
lol, yep, HGs are the best to start for gunpla newcomers  nod.gif , then can lvl up to MGs, then onwards to PG  rclxm9.gif
i have yet to buy a PG of my own  cry.gif , still wondering wut my first PG will be... strike? wing? oh noes xD
Should be Astray Red Frame. That's gonna be my 1st PG also.
VHunter
post Jan 19 2009, 08:42 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 19 2009, 12:57 AM)
not that bad..the only thing is just that Seraphim cant transform  sad.gif
doh.gif
That's because Bandai releasing HG Seraphim in Feb which can dock with this Seravee. Money suckers punya.

madmoz
post Jan 19 2009, 08:50 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Jan 19 2009, 08:42 AM)
doh.gif
That's because Bandai releasing HG Seraphim in Feb which can dock with this Seravee. Money suckers punya.
Bandai never force you to buy also what whistling.gif
marukusu
post Jan 19 2009, 12:15 PM

yawor bolthguard. only the pcb mecanism support the shoulder gn drive part only wert. but then when add the riser wings and the fat blade the shoulder has too much weight and will slowly drop de.

ps: holy cow! episode 15 out. dual beam guns from arios like exiled said. but most importantly.... graham's marasai/ms suit so superbly sexy~! especially when it....(spoilers)(those who had watch shall know what i mean)
wingster
post Jan 19 2009, 01:14 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Jan 19 2009, 08:42 AM)
doh.gif
Well Seraphim comes in HG, the price is not realy expensive =_= but an add-ons figure to Sevaree XD
Helldiver
post Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM

460 posts

I can't wait to get the other three Gundams and their addons.

Season 2 HG more worth buying.

Compare Dynames and Cherudim!
StarGhazzer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:18 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM)
I can't wait to get the other three Gundams and their addons.

Season 2 HG more worth buying.

Compare Dynames and Cherudim!
1/100 Cherudim seems like a much better option than the HG, unless you're a strict HG collector tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm glad that the Zaku ver2 decided to opt for a more contemporary design rather than follow the retro style of the Gundam ver2. Otherwise we'd have gotten this instead sweat.gif

http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-84617-1-1.html

Helldiver
post Jan 19 2009, 02:52 PM

460 posts

I collect only HGs, I might want to get a 1/100 00 just for the heck of it though biggrin.gif
daiboken
post Jan 20 2009, 01:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ryatwo @ Jan 17 2009, 06:01 PM)
Hey you guys know anywhere in which I could get the Gatling guns for Gundam Unicorn ANYWHERE?

I spent so long finding this set I cannot go on anymore lah.....
I juz visited the teencom website and apparently they still advertising the unicorn gatling gun.
Hope this helps.
MechaHerc
post Jan 20 2009, 01:52 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 19 2009, 02:18 PM)
1/100 Cherudim seems like a much better option than the HG, unless you're a strict HG collector tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm glad that the Zaku ver2 decided to opt for a more contemporary design rather than follow the retro style of the Gundam ver2. Otherwise we'd have gotten this instead sweat.gif

http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-84617-1-1.html
i lol hard watching this.. laugh.gif laugh.gif bandai must see this n produce the MG for the Char one, then can display with Gundam RX78-2 V2, for me Char Zaku V2 more hensem if display with RX78-2 OYW anime ver.
wingster
post Jan 20 2009, 07:25 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(marukusu @ Jan 18 2009, 09:38 PM)

well the O-Raiser may quite heavy which made not supported to standing on the GN-Drives =_=

hope the HG O-Raiser will not has this problem +_+

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 AM