PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

loong2020
post Dec 19 2008, 10:13 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Dec 19 2008, 02:24 PM)
hey guys..
I noticed that there is some knocking noise under the hood..

prob started after I roll with it to 160kmph..
any ideas??
how does the sound like?...is it when u accelerating/ free gear revving around 1.1k-2k rpm have the knocking noise/vibration??? try slam ur bonnet harder to see if the sound disappear...
loong2020
post Dec 19 2008, 10:34 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah..scary..ler.. sweat.gif ..hmm...most of the time i press the pedal harder abit but maintain not going beyond 3000rpm....sometimes lesser den 4000rpm..if in hurry or highway wana pickup abit....so is it ok???...rarely pass 4000rpm...but got few times pedal to the max when new car..wana test test... sweat.gif
loong2020
post Dec 20 2008, 11:02 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 20 2008, 02:38 AM)
whats blm redline? 200?

Another thing are.. i just let my friend drive my car...when reached home i smelled  burned tyre or brake..and i realised he didnt release the handbrake..it was about 3-4 km...is it really bad for the breakpad?

and hah...i found something interesting from bluedevil blog again electronic booster for campro...got pics but no links where can i get more info about this thing...here a quote from his blog

HI guys , proudly to present electronic booster for campro series . Feel tired with lag ? Booster is the stuff to change the entire part throttle respond which you can't experience with original DBW .

http://bluedevil76.blogspot.com/2008/12/el...ve-by-wire.html

anyone knows about this stuff?
6500rpm>>>> i think should be ok...nothing serious..but luckily it was driven 3-4km..if longer, the car will lose braking power due to overheat drum brakes and brake pads..just like coming down frm genting....
loong2020
post Dec 20 2008, 12:27 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 20 2008, 12:05 PM)
afaik BLM doesn't use DBW for the throttle so can't use the booster...lemme check mine again later. And can you all please stop talking about the sheared cranks...that's old story already due to early batch miscalculation of sinter forge technique causing it to shear
so the newer batch is ok rite??...such as persona,blm...?
loong2020
post Dec 20 2008, 04:34 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Dec 20 2008, 12:46 PM)
that crankshaft pecah because of owner always go for redline...
means over 6500rpm??...and drag also?
loong2020
post Dec 22 2008, 07:04 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Dec 22 2008, 10:51 AM)
go service.. dont wait

Added on December 22, 2008, 11:21 am

wow... soory to be late guys...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I din login ere few days back..

I will have check on it later on..
I just rev to 160kmph / 5.5k to test the car's stability..

but after the test, the next morning, I noticed the engine is rather noisier compared to before..

other 1.3 / 1.5 engine (non-campro) will not yield such result..
is it proton using some cheepo material again??  hmm.gif

Added on December 22, 2008, 11:27 amohh... sorry to mention.. its Manual =)
huh?..u sure??...maybe high rpm during 160km makes loud engine sound so ur ears sense abit loud on the next day... tongue.gif ...
loong2020
post Dec 24 2008, 01:02 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zuraidi @ Dec 24 2008, 08:56 AM)
Erm..noob question here...
we need to top up a water in to the radiator?
nope...just top up the container....dont really need to topup actually...unless the water level is below max line...topup slightly more den max line....coz the radiator will use the water frm the container if any reduction occurs
loong2020
post Dec 24 2008, 02:28 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 24 2008, 01:40 PM)
got indicator sumwhere near the meter right?
u mean on the container??...yeah...
loong2020
post Jan 2 2009, 06:43 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:34 AM)
if tint my window with ecotint, will smartag still work?
cos i read some articles that the tint film might block the sensor from reading the smartag device.
hmm.gif
should be allright....my friend uses ecotint..no problem going tru smart tag..
loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 05:14 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 11 2009, 03:37 PM)
just go Automotive Garage at garage sales and search for soundproof and u will know
this car is cheap becuz it have almost no soundproof
the only part that have soundproof is the floor
other part like bonnet, door, trunk, fender, roof ..all have no soundproof
that's why the engine sound is noisy when u sit inside
that's why when u knock the door..it sound empty
that's why road noise and outside noise can be heard...door also cannot close like myvi
want to soundproof ...u need to go every shop to ask how much they charge, what material they use and how many layers they apply
or u can buy from garage sales and DIY at home...much cheaper

conclusion...the whole car can be soundproof to prevent sound...but will make the car more heavier
same theory like cinema soundproof their wall to avoid sound coming in and out
yea...but at least proton should have put soundproof since its family car....for persona, it came with soundproof..the whole car feels quieter alot then previous gen2/waja.....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 11 2009, 05:23 PM
loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 05:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 11 2009, 05:36 PM)
ya...that's why those car are not 40K...haha....they cut away a lot of thing
but those things that they cut can be consider they let u put the brand or quality that u like
example...soundproof, tint, break lock etc....those were the things that is optional
things that u can get cheaper at outside and u can choose which one u like
and if proton soundproof it for u...the price would be very expensive
outside do whole car need minimum 1k+....and that's not the good quality one and only 1 layer
if wanna do like proton do...make it full...dn't know need how many layers and price sure will be verrry expensive!
i check the persona floor carpet, the soundproof layer very thick and and the is using the cloth type in the door panel...overall is decent enough..but if soundproof at outside normally how much will it cost?...lets say 800-1k.....is door,roof,rear boot enough??

Added on January 11, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jan 11 2009, 05:58 PM)
compare inside viva and inside saga then u will learn something about quiteness .... Peace...
hmmm...viva noisier? or saga noisier?

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 11 2009, 06:00 PM
loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 06:36 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 11 2009, 06:24 PM)
I thought soundproof could have extra function. 1k is really "something", so I am expecting more functions than noise reduction.
ic ... manyak mahal for upgrading. no wonder they say buy a car is like marry a wife.  sweat.gif
door close more solid feel, less noise in the cabin, if people knock the metal wont sound like empty can, improve ur sound system...
loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 06:44 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

its some sort of an extra layer with sound absorbing material that stick onto the metal...there are many types of soundproof material...such as dynamat, infulex....but normally normal soundproof will provide good effect.....try to google around auto garage , there are some forumers that sells soundproof material...areas that best for diy is the doors, front bonet and rear boot....other than that better send to shop.. tongue.gif
loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 06:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 11 2009, 06:48 PM)
To reduce the engine noise, bonnet soundproof is enough, right? I think I will suggest my friend to do it DIY (as he is quite free), roughly around what price for good quality of soundproof ?

Added on January 11, 2009, 6:51 pm
Let me make a calculation .. (correct me if I m wrong)
say the 5 bar --> 5x95=475km , 6 bar = 70
total drive for full tank = 475+70 = 545km  ===> boleh tahan fc nya  rclxm9.gif
erm..bonnet does reduce abit..but not completely...in order to reduce more engine noise,u need to soundproof the firewall (behind dashboard)...because that is the part where engine sound comes in.... biggrin.gif ...price wise depends what type of material u want..can try go accessories shop and survey...for me i bought cotton type (infulex)....RM50 for 2.5meters..
loong2020
post Jan 12 2009, 08:09 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2009, 07:59 PM)
yes...works....the vibration lesser, audio sound better
outside sound less, door become heavier...and when knock door from outside...sound solid not empty already
yea...but can try to diy and stick in the door panel where is in the door bracket ....it gives more solid feel..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 12 2009, 08:10 PM
loong2020
post Jan 12 2009, 10:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2009, 10:18 PM)
see properly...SP soundproof mat
i can't afford dynamat....if use dynamat sure hit RM1k+ minimum
hmm...but if wana soundproof the firewall...the dashboard must be taken out....afraid of noises when after the dashboard is fix back....coz my friends hyundai now become musical car after he fix sound system and cd player for his car where comes with stock tape player.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 08:40 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
Msia mindset...*shakes head*..

Btw, wanna ask if you guys BLM's steering shudder while going 120 and more? Mine's surely shuddering very hard and I need to tighten my grip on it samo...swt...a bit scary somehow... feel like the car's slightly floating while going apart.. lol... I was wondering if it's a problem that's all...
my persona same as ur problem..done "on wheel balancing"...then on the road time, the steering shudder again....try swapping with back tyres...even worst... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..in fact, i had went to 4 different shops to do on wheel...

just today..i went and do "on wheel again"..the mechanic also pening d...

check the rims=no dent
on wheel balancing= done perfectly...

but 1 thing is when i brake the car above 110km++...the steering also shudder/vibrate hard.but releasing the brake back to normal..as what the machanic said...it could be the brake disc plate warp/uneven that might be also contribute to the steering vibrating/shudder when highspeed is done...

another possibility..the tyre thread...but i think that not a problem... hmm.gif hmm.gif ...anyone can confirm this??..brake disc or tyre problem??...headace now..spent 5times on "on wheel balancing" also cant solve.....even alignment n off wheel balancing is done..
loong2020
post Feb 3 2009, 12:06 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 2 2009, 11:39 AM)
Don go for LMST la, top up a bit money go for BLM, u wont regret it.  If comparing between LMST and BLM:

Comfort: BLM >LMST
Engine: BLM> LMST
Chasis: BLM>LMST
Exterior: BLM>LMST
Interior: BLM>LMST
Room size: BLM>LMST
Luggage room: BLM> LMST
AirCond: BLM>LMST

Tell ur dad the things i mentioned above.. laugh.gif
overall BLM.....chasis much much stronger than LMST....coz its from savvy's platform...so safer..
why i??..coz last time got 1 LMST accidentally KISS the gen2's bumper when going out from junction..speed i think 10-20km..the whole front bumper kemek like hamburger... sweat.gif sweat.gif ....but overall LMST is not a bad car for u 2 drive around..cheap parts available...and the old engine can just
vrooommm it as hard as u can... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
loong2020
post Feb 9 2009, 12:04 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

haha..yea...saga vtec... tongue.gif ....but can put mivec engine... thumbup.gif
loong2020
post Feb 11 2009, 08:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah 19 inch?..reli big..ler...lol..bigger den lancer which is only 18inch... laugh.gif ...

0.0237sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM