24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Want to ASK wat Casing better, CM HAF 932 OR GIGABYTE 3DAURORA?

x_X
post Sep 3 2009, 11:38 AM

139 posts

guys can recommend me mid tower casing with good airflow beside cm690
budget around 250 - 350..
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2009, 03:05 PM

10,530 posts

go check out the lancool cases in the garage sales section
x_X
post Sep 3 2009, 09:01 PM

139 posts

hm thinking of that casing too
i guess its time to sell my cm690 and buy lancoooooollll
GuyzNexDoor
post Sep 4 2009, 07:27 AM

486 posts

Betwen these 3, need suggestion which one has:

1- Silverstone Raven 01
2- CM Cosmos S
3- Thermaltake Armor (full tower version)

i) The best design for airflow without any need for me to MOD?
ii) Mobo tray with a hole behind the hsf area?
iii) The biggest space inside, not the biggest frame/casing?

Thanks in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif
E-J@1
post Sep 4 2009, 08:57 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Sep 4 2009, 07:27 AM)
Betwen these 3, need suggestion which one has:

1- Silverstone Raven 01
2- CM Cosmos S
3- Thermaltake Armor (full tower version)

i) The best design for airflow without any need for me to MOD?
ii) Mobo tray with a hole behind the hsf area?
iii) The biggest space inside, not the biggest frame/casing?

Thanks in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif
gotta be CM Cosmos S
GuyzNexDoor
post Sep 4 2009, 11:40 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 4 2009, 08:57 AM)
gotta be CM Cosmos S
Ok, will hunt Cosmos now.
HSLimMic
post Sep 5 2009, 08:46 AM

214 posts

Cooler Master HAF 932 FTW biggrin.gif. Cool + Nice Airflow casing. The only step-back is the dust attracted to the casing..
epie
post Sep 6 2009, 09:44 PM

1,590 posts

hi all,
i wan to install coolermaster aquagate watercooling system....can u give me suggestion on wat casing shud i buy
Pis
post Sep 6 2009, 10:04 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Sep 6 2009, 09:44 PM)
hi all,
i wan to install coolermaster aquagate watercooling system....can u give me suggestion on wat casing shud i buy
Recommended a full tower chassis. The cheapest full tower case that i know is CM HAF 932.

Added on September 6, 2009, 10:05 pmCooler Master cooling system with cooler master chassis. Good combination.

All cooler master product. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pis: Sep 6 2009, 10:05 PM
epie
post Sep 6 2009, 10:08 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Sep 6 2009, 10:04 PM)
Recommended a full tower chassis. The cheapest full tower case that i know is CM HAF 932.

Added on September 6, 2009, 10:05 pmCooler Master cooling system with cooler master chassis. Good combination.

All cooler master product.  tongue.gif
ty for the fast respond bro...but i love to have a very transparent sidepanel to show off whistling.gif
SUSedmunz
post Sep 6 2009, 10:40 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

calling all sifu's out here... i hav a humble request.

can u recommend me a casing that is full tower (semi tower oso can)..
and it's has "wow" factor on the casing appearance.. budget try to keep below RM900 and justify ur suggestion ...
thx thx
Pis
post Sep 6 2009, 11:12 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Sep 6 2009, 10:40 PM)
calling all sifu's out here... i hav a humble request.

can u recommend me a casing that is full tower (semi tower oso can)..
and it's has "wow" factor on the casing appearance.. budget try to keep below RM900 and justify ur suggestion ...
thx thx
Cooler Master Cosmos S, Silverstone RV01, Silverstone FT01 Fortress Series [Aluminum Mid-Tower], and Silverstone Technology TJ09 Temjin [Aluminum Super Tower].

Added on September 6, 2009, 11:18 pmGood appearance between CM Cosmos S and Silverstone RV01, Silverstone TJ series actually is a classic looking just like CM ATCS 840 (sedan-look)....

This post has been edited by Pis: Sep 6 2009, 11:19 PM
SUSedmunz
post Sep 7 2009, 02:53 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Sep 6 2009, 11:12 PM)
Cooler Master Cosmos S, Silverstone RV01, Silverstone FT01 Fortress Series [Aluminum Mid-Tower], and Silverstone Technology TJ09 Temjin [Aluminum Super Tower].

Added on September 6, 2009, 11:18 pmGood appearance between CM Cosmos S and Silverstone RV01, Silverstone TJ series actually is a classic looking just like CM ATCS 840 (sedan-look)....
thanks bro for ur suggestion..

but i oleady hav a raven now so it is unlikely i will have it as my next casing laugh.gif .. for atcs840 it really look nice and it has a look tat able to impress all (i like da 2x200mm fan on the top of it) but i dunno lar, it feel kinda empty inside.. even with full atx mobo and mumbo jumbo GC it is still unable to cover out all the empty space:D (kinda like HAF 932 wit matx mobo inside) .. as for TJ cry.gif sweat.gif to expensive to reach. and for cosmos s maybe i will think bout it.. drool.gif drool.gif dun wan transparent side panel version..

This post has been edited by edmunz: Sep 7 2009, 06:08 PM
Pis
post Sep 7 2009, 04:59 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Sep 7 2009, 02:53 PM)
thanks bro for ur suggestion..

but i oleady hav a raven now so it is unlikely i will have it as my next casing laugh.gif .. for atcs840 it really look nice and it has a look tat able to impress all (i like da 2x200mm fan on the top of it) but i dunno lar, it feel kinda empty inside.. even with full atx mobo and mumbo jumbo GC the empty space inside atcs is still unable to cover out all the empty space:D  (kinda like HAF 932 wit matx mobo inside) .. as for TJ  cry.gif  sweat.gif  to expensive to reach. and for cosmos s maybe i will think bout it..  drool.gif  drool.gif  dun wan transparent side panel version
You don't want the transparent side panel? Go for a case like CM Cosmos 1000 Black Label?

Unable to cover out all empty space? I think you should buy a mid-tower case like Antec P183 (RM 735)...

TJ09, only RM 899...

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 7, 2009, 5:04 pmI don't like the antec case because of the depth size, like antec twelve hundred, the depth size should be like cosmos or other full tower case size, but unfortunately, the depth size is just like mid-tower size case...

Antec case nice but they must increase the depth for a "real" full tower case...

This post has been edited by Pis: Sep 7 2009, 05:04 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 7 2009, 05:07 PM

10,530 posts

theres a lian li case...forgot the model... A71 or somethingl like that..

should check them out....one of the has 8 PCI slots (which i think is wat cases should do from now on)
SUSedmunz
post Sep 7 2009, 06:10 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

how bout HAF922.. this casing got potential to impress some1 izzit.
mADmAN
post Sep 7 2009, 06:14 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Sep 7 2009, 06:10 PM)
how bout HAF922.. this casing got potential to impress some1 izzit.
if ur gonna go that low...might as well check out the lancool case...

all black inside out...
Beat~
post Sep 8 2009, 10:24 AM

24 posts

Lancool Dragonlord K62 look great. the all black is a nice touch
not sure if it's true, but if the inside is also all black, wouldnt that mean heat build up faster that way?

SUSedmunz
post Sep 8 2009, 02:15 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

QUOTE(Beat~ @ Sep 8 2009, 10:24 AM)
Lancool Dragonlord K62 look great. the all black is a nice touch
not sure if it's true, but if the inside is also all black, wouldnt that mean heat build up faster that way?
YES and NO..

yes for black colour r more easy to absorb heat but is in "radiation" meaning the heat from UV or CCFL light that u install in the casing will be fully absorb by the casing making it more hotter.

No for reason that casing have alot of fan.. so all the heat tat build up is carrying away by air turbulance from the fan
Compelica
post Sep 9 2009, 02:39 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Anyone can recommend a budget server casing to replace my cramped mid-tower ah Lian? smile.gif

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:07 AM