24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Want to ASK wat Casing better, CM HAF 932 OR GIGABYTE 3DAURORA?

88sales88
post Aug 28 2009, 07:20 PM

166 posts

Where can I find this casing in Malaysia ? Anyone ? Want to build a NAS with it.

http://www.morex.com.tw/products/productdetail.php?fd_id=127
hiroki04030
post Aug 28 2009, 10:02 PM

Retired Member
995 posts

incase you doesn't know itx can be fitted in normal casing.
busyman
post Aug 29 2009, 12:16 AM

1,465 posts

need some suggestion ya..

budget- below 200

1st - cm 600 gladiator - RM199
2nd - Encloxure Wi2(wizard) - RM160
3rd..
...??

wat do u guys recommend ya??

wanna find a casing tat look nice, good airflow(can install more fans) , easy in cable management , cheap....
Pis
post Aug 29 2009, 04:09 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Aug 29 2009, 12:16 AM)
need some suggestion ya..

budget- below 200

1st - cm 600 gladiator - RM199
2nd - Encloxure Wi2(wizard) - RM160
3rd..
...??

wat do u guys recommend ya??

wanna find a casing tat look nice, good airflow(can install more fans) , easy in cable management , cheap....
I vote for Cooler Master Gladiator 600
Xcrosin
post Aug 30 2009, 04:53 PM

127 posts

922 Is good thumbup.gif But 932 is super good flex.gif better get 932
creative zn
post Aug 30 2009, 09:57 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

U guys.. Can give me some recomendation.. Which one is better. brows.gif
Cm HAF922 Window panel or Cm690 or Lancool K-62.

Like the LED fan in the casing.. Haha.. laugh.gif

Hmm.. Btw, does the casing is important? It can effect our performance or not? Or just normal casing will be enough? Really noob about it.. Huhu.. Thx..
kakimasam
post Aug 31 2009, 02:11 AM

35 posts

u can refer to the past thread dude. there's a lot of people have a same problem like u even me last time.

imo, cm690 is still the best in terms of air flow, but its also depends on how much intake fan n exhaust fan u put there la. diff people got diff opinion.

but if u dont have a problem in budget, y not u try lian li.. smile.gif

reiben05
post Aug 31 2009, 05:23 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

i'd go with the 922 if money was a problem.. well, if $$ not an issue.. i'd say, Silverstone or Lian Li biggrin.gif.. the lan cool casing also looks good.. either lancool or 922 imo.. CM690 is old and pretty common casing edi =/

This post has been edited by reiben05: Aug 31 2009, 05:27 AM
mADmAN
post Aug 31 2009, 05:27 AM

10,530 posts

between the 3 id take lancool...love the features of the case...and the 8th PCI slot will be useful for people running multi card systems.

haf has no filters for dust which i think is stupid...

and CM690 is overrated...i have that case in the office and regret it.wanna clean the filter oso susah....no filter for PSU fan...dust still gets in ALOT....
stevenlys
post Aug 31 2009, 06:16 AM

846 posts

Lancool! easy to clean and lots of feature. HAF = Dustsucker!
ahmeduk88
post Aug 31 2009, 06:56 AM

162 posts

if u have a super clean room, get the HAF922.. it has good airflow, and good interior design as well if ur thinking on modifying ur hardware later on.
the lancool case is also good. and its quite roomy. the two 14" fans are placed outside the main cavity leaving good space to be used for big CPU coolers. the 922 has a more 'industrial' design. looks better and has more airflow. two side fans can be installed therefore gives ur hardware lots of air to breath.

both cases are good in terms of airflow. but if you're routing to go LC (liquid cooling), better of with the HAF. there are problems with the liquid cooling design for the lancool case. radiator mount that would most probably block the tubing holes and top radiator mount which in my opinion has to modded in order to secure the radiator. and not to forget, lancool case doesnt have a side fan. side fans really cool down hardware effectively.

This post has been edited by ahmeduk88: Aug 31 2009, 07:01 AM
creative zn
post Aug 31 2009, 07:18 AM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Tq so much u guys. After read this thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1125578/+40,
I has make a desicion. Will go for the lian li casing. Hehe.. Thx ya.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Aug 31 2009, 07:41 AM
kakimasam
post Aug 31 2009, 05:15 PM

35 posts

welcome to teh club mon biggrin.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 31 2009, 06:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Xcrosin @ Aug 30 2009, 04:53 PM)
922 Is good  thumbup.gif  But  932 is super good  flex.gif  better get 932
wanted to get 932 d other day, but no chance..last last...i have to go to 922.. smile.gif
General_Nic
post Aug 31 2009, 07:41 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 31 2009, 05:27 AM)
between the 3 id take lancool...love the features of the case...and the 8th PCI slot will be useful for people running multi card systems.

haf has no filters for dust which i think is stupid...

and CM690 is overrated...i have that case in the office and regret it.wanna clean the filter oso susah....no filter for PSU fan...dust still gets in ALOT....
i keep confused by this comment by many ppl
who says HAF932/922 dun have dust filter?? doh.gif
front fan slot got filter including all 5.25 bays
the only place HAF dun have filter but lancool has is the bottom psu intake
General_Nic
post Aug 31 2009, 07:43 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 31 2009, 06:42 PM)
wanted to get 932 d other day, but no chance..last last...i have to go to 922.. smile.gif
welcome to da club man! rclxm9.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 31 2009, 08:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 31 2009, 07:43 PM)
welcome to da club man!  rclxm9.gif
Thankx bro..already upload 1-2 pic in the Coolermaster league..later on will post the good shot..hehehe
stevenlys
post Aug 31 2009, 10:28 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 31 2009, 07:41 PM)
i keep confused by this comment by many ppl
who says HAF932/922 dun have dust filter??  doh.gif
front fan slot got filter including all 5.25 bays
the only place HAF dun have filter but lancool has is the bottom psu intake
Bro the HAF932 doesn't have have any dust filter for the front bay cover and 230mm fan.

This post has been edited by stevenlys: Aug 31 2009, 10:29 PM
Alexes
post Sep 1 2009, 08:40 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

i prefer the cooler master...
Ghostblind
post Sep 3 2009, 11:18 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

.. wrong post mad.gif

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Sep 3 2009, 12:20 PM