4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Super Noobs Help! [Thread V3], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

GeneralX
post Sep 13 2009, 07:17 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 06:49 PM)
i think there is no prob with that...
just need to tick "allow other computer to connect internet thru this PC" at the PC that have the internet (i belive it's USB broadband)

(correct me if im wrong..imm not very sure)
You're wrong if the network adapters are not bridged tongue.gif
GeneralX
post Sep 13 2009, 10:36 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 13 2009, 08:29 PM)
ok...i ll make it clear...

1 of my cable connect from switch to a modem..then connect with a pc
then another one connect from switch directly to a pc...

if one of the pc log in internet connection..how about another pc?
using streamyx berukband here
Not sure if you can route it that way, but from my experience, I connected the other PC to the 2nd LAN adapter on the host PC, had both adapters bridged and worked without a problem.

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 10:09 PM)
i tot 1PC have internet (by USB modem) and other PC connect via LAN to the Host PC that have the USB modem.. means MODEM>>>PC>>>switch>>>PCs
if modem>>>Switch>>>PCs there shud be another case

nah...imma noob after all...
It actually works, as long as you bridge the USB network adapter with the LAN adapter.
GeneralX
post Sep 14 2009, 02:24 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Sep 14 2009, 01:31 AM)
can a ddr3 P5P43-TD mobo slotted with a GC with galaxy ddr2 9500gt? will the GC spoil or any unsynchronise thingy happen? like the GC will lag behind mobo that is fast cause is ddr 3?
No problem, the memories are independent on their subsystem. If your processor is slow, that may lag behind though.
GeneralX
post Sep 15 2009, 04:36 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:22 AM)
I have a question about my gigabyte odin pro 550w, i know it sounds ridiculous... I've been wondering my air flow for the 14cm fan, it suck the air from behind and blow out the wind into my pc thru the fan? or vice verse? it shud be taking air out from my pc rite by using the big fan and pump it out from the behind cover? its on default fan setting... wondering any other ppl who own this psu can answer me =( been searching around didnt see anyone mentioning it.
It should be pushing the air out from the inside. Were you skeptical because the fan spins too slow or you felt there were too little air moving? laugh.gif
GeneralX
post Sep 15 2009, 08:53 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Sep 15 2009, 07:54 PM)
XD i feel the air is going in rather than coming out.... LOL. maybe its just my imaginations.
Put a tiny piece of paper on the vent. See if it gets sucked in or blown off laugh.gif
GeneralX
post Sep 16 2009, 12:29 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 16 2009, 12:20 AM)
there should be a socket there if the card is supporting HD
What socket? hmm.gif
GeneralX
post Sep 16 2009, 10:15 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 16 2009, 06:49 AM)
clearly, HDMI rite?
Not exactly, it sounded like some sort of wall socket rather than connection interface laugh.gif

GeneralX
post Sep 17 2009, 02:10 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:30 AM)
another noob question, i have 4 ddr2 ram slots, it appears to be ddr2_1,ddr2_2,ddr2_3,ddr2_4, does it matters if we put at any of them? i felt like putting my 2gbx2 on the 1st and 3rd slot, so it looks better, =x, can i do that? core 2 duo is that better to put twin kit or 2 same mhz,ram size(2x2gb 800mhz) works better than single ram/4x1gb rite?
I think he meant putting the 2 modules on the 1st and 3rd slot rather than 2nd and 4th. Sure, no compatibility and dual channel configuration issues.

2x2GB is better than 4x1GB since the chipset will have to work harder to accommodate the 2 extra modules. However, it's different story in overclocking.
GeneralX
post Sep 21 2009, 11:05 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 21 2009, 05:31 PM)
1:what is the different with the amd2+ and amd 3?
2:what is the different with the value ram and performance ram?izzit much different if i upgrade it to performance ram ?

thank you for explanation
1) AM2+ supports DDR2 while AM3 supports both DDR2 and DDR3 memories. So, AM2+ processor won't fit into motherboard designed for AM3/DDR3 but AM3 processor fits into motherboard with AM2/2+ socket with DDR2 and AM3 with DDR3.
2) Mainly speed, timing, overclockability, and aesthetics. In most cases, you won't notice any difference except in synthetic benchmarks.

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Sep 21 2009, 08:21 PM)
planing to get the enzo 6000 speaker.
my question is..
1. any computers also can use it? just plug and play? require any hardware upgrade such as psu, ram, sound card, etc?
2. can i connect the enzo 6000 speaker to tv?

sorry for my noob question.  doh.gif  and thanks for your help.  smile.gif
1) Yes, just plug and play. No upgrade required unless you audio solution doesn't support 5.1 channels and above. Mind telling your current motherboard or sound card?
2) LCD TV? No, it doesn't have optical input.
GeneralX
post Sep 22 2009, 11:00 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Sep 22 2009, 08:46 AM)
1. my motherboard is BIOSTAR P4M90-M4 and i just using it's built-in sound card.
2. yes, is LCD tv. there is no way to connect to it?
1) Its integrated audio is 6-channel capable, so no problem.
2) Not too sure, it could be possible with analog instead of digital input? You can try going through this thread.
GeneralX
post Sep 22 2009, 12:55 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 22 2009, 11:52 AM)
Nobody Can Answer Me?
Take a look here.
GeneralX
post Sep 22 2009, 01:10 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Sep 22 2009, 12:59 PM)
I have a relatively stupid question.

Ever since the days of the 1st batch of P4's, I have lost touch of what slot type of processors.

I have a AMD Sempron at home and is looking to upgrade the processor but have no idea what type of slot it uses. Whats the correct way to identify it if I no longer have the mobo manual?
Simple, use CPU-Z.
GeneralX
post Sep 22 2009, 11:21 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:57 PM)
So, Triple Channel Kit rams are STRICTLY for i7 ?
cuz i am building an i5 rig  nod.gif
To be exact, only for LGA1366. Core i7 for LGA1156 exists, but limited to dual channel.
GeneralX
post Oct 1 2009, 07:53 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Oct 1 2009, 07:28 PM)
can i ask , what is black edition?
black edition just for easier to unlock core or overclocking right>?

if i am not a overclocking user, shud i pickc 710 or 550BE??
AMD's "Black Edition" processors feature unlocked multiplier, for easier overclocking by increasing the multiplier rather than the HTT.

If you don't overclock, the 710 or 545 is sufficient but depending on applications, those which rely on clock speed would benefit more from 545/550BE while those capable of utilizing more than 2 threads would shine better on the 710.
GeneralX
post Oct 2 2009, 01:51 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Oct 2 2009, 01:14 PM)
oh thx for the explanation.
i am using the cheapest motherboard and cheap casing, i am not planning to overclock.

Phenom II X3 710 or Athlon II X4 620 , which one is better for gaming
Certain games like Far Cry would benefit more from Phenom II X3 710, while GTA IV shines better on Athlon II X4 620. However, the difference is not too much since the former is only slightly faster than the latter. Investment wise, the Athlon II X4 620 would be better since more games in the future will support multiple threads.
GeneralX
post Oct 3 2009, 05:57 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(lonelysoldier @ Oct 3 2009, 05:50 PM)
i want to bulid new pc but i'm bit confused which one is better..
i target GPU gtx 260..
can anyone suggest which mobo,cpu,psu and another thing that suitable to gtx 260..
budget rm2k..can anyone help me? sad.gif  sad.gif
QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 3 2009, 01:35 AM)
ATHLON II X4 620 RM365
MSI 770-C45 RM260
4GB DDR3 RAM RM280
WD 320GB HDD RM160
LG DVDRW RM75
XIGMATEK NRP-PC502 RM220
GALAXY GTX260+ RM570
CM ELITE 310 CASING RM130
RM2060
GeneralX
post Oct 10 2009, 04:23 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 10 2009, 03:44 PM)
then d yellow black 4 pin cable is connect to where? my mobo got tat 4 pin hole??(bcz i search from google it state tat not every mobo had it)

ya i no nid any graphic card, i used d onboard graphic enough d(as i'm just surfing,watching movie)
That's odd, mind telling us the model of your motherboard?
GeneralX
post Oct 11 2009, 06:34 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 10 2009, 11:09 PM)
okay..

so if i'm just normal surf net, watching movie, on my pc 24/7/ 365..

not a problem right??
No problem, but if stability issues do persist, you can get a 20-to-24-pin converter. After all the power requirement isn't that high.
GeneralX
post Oct 11 2009, 09:45 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 11 2009, 09:25 AM)
okay..

mean i can connect my 20 pin to my 24 pin mobo right,
but if not stable then just buy a converter then will do right?

n wanna ask tat i connect my 20 pin to 24 pin, got left 4 blank hole right, d 4 blank hole should be at d right or left??

which side should i blank?
Yes, normally the right side with the connector head facing you.
GeneralX
post Oct 11 2009, 04:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 11 2009, 11:35 AM)
okay..

1 thing i dun understand..

wat do u mean by tis??

No problem, but if stability issues do persist, you can get a 20-to-24-pin converter.After all the power requirement isn't that high.
The power consumption of your system is not too much for your current PSU to handle. So won't really have any insufficient power issue.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0489sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:12 AM