TSlucifah
post Jan 4 2009, 01:13 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 3 2009, 12:02 AM)
@ lucifah

Try look your motherboard box. should have provide right?
mine is an old s478 mobo. dun have one. anyone have it? wanna donate it to me for free?
TSlucifah
post Jan 4 2009, 02:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Jan 4 2009, 01:00 PM)
how to avoid bsod?
almost impossible

BSOD will appear once in a while, randomly on some system, and more occassionally on other systems

solution? convert to linux
TSlucifah
post Jan 4 2009, 06:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Jan 4 2009, 03:51 PM)
wat's the safe and best way to switch on/off the External 3.5" HDD ?
switch the main power directly while the hdd idle ?
pull out the usb from pc and switch off the power while hdd idle ?
use windows XP "Safely Remove Hardware" feature and you can't go wrong

unplug / switch it off when windows say it's ok to do so
TSlucifah
post Jan 5 2009, 01:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Jan 4 2009, 06:21 PM)
ok, so for remove the hdd its the follow step rite ?
what if i wan to shut down the hdd ? (or just let it be idle?)
safely remote hardware > switch off ?
will it damage the hdd ? then when i wan to switch on the hdd i replug the hdd again?  hmm.gif

soli rili noob question as never use ext. hdd before, scare tht dmg the hdd ...
as long as you do "safely removed hardware", you can do pretty anything aftewards

no need to plug out oso can.
TSlucifah
post Jan 6 2009, 10:54 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Jan 6 2009, 04:30 AM)
may i ask,whats the difference between amd and intel?i heard before is that amd is cheaper yet hotter(temp)
analogy: what's the difference between NIKE and ADIDAS?

answers your question, rite?
TSlucifah
post Jan 6 2009, 03:07 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aii @ Jan 6 2009, 01:12 PM)
i want to have a high end pc to play all the latest game like crysis, far cry2, gta4, world in conflict, etc. .
is quad core enough for me? icon_question.gif
dun get thing wrong here

high end pc gaming is not necessary all about the cpu

most important is the graphic cards. invest in a good graphic card

then, your cooling system. a hot system would only allow you to play for a while before artifacts appear

then, it's EXPERIENCE. a large LCD screen, good audio, high quality speakers, gaming mouse and keyboard makes much more difference than a quad core or i7

just remember, gaming isn't all about cpu power. they are just marketing gimmick

i'd rather have a nice gaming experience on a 30" lcd, 7.1 surround sounds and slick gaming gear rather than bragging to others that i played crysis on core i7 and with 15" crt monitor and cheap ipod earphones
TSlucifah
post Jan 6 2009, 09:56 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aii @ Jan 6 2009, 07:23 PM)
ok, sooo. .
q6600 and asus maximus II formula can play all those game smoothly and aso can consider as a high end pc as well??
there is never really a high end pc. today's high end pc are tomorrow's mid level pc

and yes, yours can be considered a high end pc... 2 years ago lar... tongue.gif

TSlucifah
post Jan 11 2009, 04:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Jan 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
they design PSU so that it could be in any position ..

your airflow wont stuck ..

the fan at the psu is for the intake air ..
the fan is exhaust lar... angin keluar, tak masuk dalam
TSlucifah
post Jan 11 2009, 11:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Jan 11 2009, 10:16 PM)
i gt problem...
when i turn on my pc.. nothing happen, the ram static led on and the process led on ram off, the boot screen didnt show up. then when i open my case, it suddenly turns to be okay back... i wonder what teh problems... pls help me..

spec: st56f, dfi p45dk+, crucial ballistic tracer, ati4870
many causes, but just check psu. if u got an extra one lying around, try it
TSlucifah
post Jan 11 2009, 11:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Jan 11 2009, 05:05 PM)
then the psu fan is face at top.. if i pasang horizontally then angin wont 'stuck' kah? top also no space dy, how? need to get one casing can install vertically one?

gv some suggestion smile.gif
i still dun get what you are trying to describe

the psu has two fans - one intake, one exhaust. AFAIK, whatever the casing is, a standard psu will mount with the fans with the exhaust at the rear, and the intake will face the bottom side for ATX casing or up side (BTX casing)

try mounting the psu in ur casing, get a photo and see where it goes
TSlucifah
post Jan 18 2009, 11:56 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Jan 17 2009, 11:54 PM)
tat means i cannot use them cry.gif
just get a better PSU. it costs less than your graphic cards and serves you much much longer than that

a good psu with high output (check the +12v rails) last 3-4 upgrade cycles, so, it's worth every penny to invest in something good
TSlucifah
post Jun 19 2009, 11:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 19 2009, 05:21 PM)
yesterday i reformat my pc then now its always crashing sad.gif
most possible culprit is leaking capacitors on your mobo or faulty ram

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Jun 19 2009, 07:37 PM)
guys any idea how do i check my Graphic card spoil?
been facing some freeze screen , suspect that graphic card got problem.
thanks in advance
u can use many freeware available. people call this ARTIFACT test. usually it is used to see how far u can OC the card, but artifacts can also proof your card is failing
TSlucifah
post Aug 29 2009, 10:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

this is just based on my personal exp, so don't come and sue me if anything goes wrong with your system

i use vacuum cleaner ALL THE TIME to clean up my pc internals. household vacuum cleaner. those standard rm300 ones that you plug into the 13a socket

and i use it with a 1" paint brush. works well, no damaged hardware.

of course you have to unplug your PC from the mains 1st. it helps to avoid you getting electrical shocks.
TSlucifah
post Nov 3 2009, 01:17 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

time for a new thread guys... this one has more than 2,500 posts already

head over to here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1214405