An Eee!ktomorph's quest, huffing n puffing ..

wallpaper89
post Feb 22 2009, 07:04 PM

650 posts

Your right lats look better than your left... must be the angle. Too bad no before pic for comparison lol.
wallpaper89
post Feb 26 2009, 10:48 PM

650 posts

LOL your cooking looks like its poisoned or something hahahahahah! xD Anyway better than me, I can't cook at all... Great quote there though, thanks! thumbup.gif
wallpaper89
post Feb 27 2009, 07:33 PM

650 posts

We should have an ectomorph club or something where all the hard gainers gather... ahahaha... Well on the bright side, at least we can eat anything and still not get fat.
wallpaper89
post Mar 2 2009, 10:40 PM

650 posts

Eh I wasn't being serious about the club lah lol! Are you guys for real?
wallpaper89
post Mar 3 2009, 11:23 PM

650 posts

LOL, no way man! I don't want to be orang kerusi or what haha!

Btw on what angle do you do your inclines? Normally don't need to incline it so much, just a little will do.

For flat barbell bench press, I think pressing it from the collarbone is too high up your chest. The bar should be at the midsection of your chest, aligned with your nipples or something. Elbows about 60 degrees from body, and forearms 90 degrees from the floor (keeping it pointing as straight upwards as possible) when executing the movement.

Anyway darklight said before that the barbell bench press is prone to injury, and that doing flat bench presses with dumbbells would be preferable.
wallpaper89
post Mar 4 2009, 11:55 PM

650 posts

Well it seems there's quite a lot of ectos here too! Our new moderator pizzaboy is an ecto as well I believe? xD
wallpaper89
post Mar 6 2009, 11:29 PM

650 posts

Squats and deads both work the quads a lot. If i'm not mistaken rippetoe's workout routine is actually only one set of deadlift with 5 only reps right? As opposed to the squats, you should be able to go heavier on the deadlift because it is easier to get into position without the help of any fancy equipments. All you need for deads is a barbell, some weights (preferably round-shaped) and an even floor.

Btw I won't be opening an underweight corner la lol...
wallpaper89
post Mar 18 2009, 09:05 PM

650 posts

We can't always be at our best every other day so I think its normal to sometimes perform below expectations. And be more careful with the bar next time lol!

Oh and congrats on the 2kg increase! big achievement for us ectomorphs haha...

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Mar 18 2009, 09:06 PM
wallpaper89
post Apr 2 2009, 10:44 PM

650 posts

HAahaha.... Why sick cannot take milk wan? Btw, I asked darkie before and he told me behind neck presses are dangerous and makes you prone to injury.
wallpaper89
post Apr 4 2009, 10:27 PM

650 posts

Take a good rest. If you need it, you need it lol.
wallpaper89
post Apr 9 2009, 08:26 PM

650 posts

Tongkat Ali for postworkout? What does it do? I thought all it does is give 'tenaga batin' biggrin.gif
wallpaper89
post Apr 9 2009, 11:02 PM

650 posts

Wow, sounds too good to be true haha. If its effective I should start taking it too! Where do u buy it from btw?
wallpaper89
post Apr 13 2009, 11:30 PM

650 posts

Damn the food looks good! SO what's your weight now? Any progress in appearance?

Btw, I feel cardio can make u have an even bigger appetite! I've been doing some cardio lately, noticed some improvement in appetite. thumbup.gif
wallpaper89
post Apr 14 2009, 10:52 PM

650 posts

Eh chest flyes isolation ler... For beginners like us better if we focus more on compound work. At least that's what I hear from the other forumers here anyway...

0.0231sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:25 PM