15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

elru
post Jan 9 2009, 04:47 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 9 2009, 04:45 PM)
You will never go wrong to choose either ASM or CBM.  wink.gif
because they are conventional colors.
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 06:55 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

andy: "wait for the mugen bodykits, it's worth it."

tongue.gif
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 10:17 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

maybe sooner than you think wink.gif
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 10:56 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 9 2009, 10:22 PM)
Wah, what's Honda Japan waiting for? Still don't want to launch the new City yet?
exactly! singapore, thailand, malaysia, philippines, india, indonesia and even cina all has already launched, deng!
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 11:15 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 9 2009, 10:59 PM)
Grr, if Honda Japan never releases City, then you guys can stop dreaming about MUGEN City kit already.
Unless someone own self invent one and declare as MUGEN, then I've nothing to say.
*elru is looking at andy..... cry.gif

mugen is really nice, but if takla, nvm lo. wait for sunway bengkel abang to create. some of the wira mods are quite nice too bad city will not has high demand like em.
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 11:27 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 9 2009, 11:19 PM)
elru... that city color in ur signature
is silver blue?
nice sial
its the silver city under the moonlight shadow, nice leeer....drool.gif got it from honda indon site brows.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 9 2009, 11:20 PM)
Why look at me woh? Haha... Cute lah you.
But don't worry, I can feel that there'll be MUGEN kit regardless of MUGEN releases them or not.
Just like the previous generation of City. MUGEN never build any kit for previous gen of City, but there's kit available, claiming theirs is MUGEN.
mmm how can they leave out this piece of pie to HM modulo and modulo abang. anyway, recession is coming and everyone wants money, market gonna be real slow...sigh...

This post has been edited by elru: Jan 9 2009, 11:29 PM
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 11:32 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 9 2009, 11:28 PM)
No choice. But the worse economy is, the more people buy new car. I can guarantee you that.
ya, after all car is still a necessity. but extra aksesori...perhaps.
elru
post Jan 9 2009, 11:56 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 9 2009, 11:35 PM)
silver? reli?
so nice la..
i like this color
blue + silver
ya tats y i use it as my sig haha. never though silver can be this nice, but in real life dono whether is possible to get this effect.
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 9 2009, 11:41 PM)
Wah, you really make people's life hard lah. No good lah. Is she a pretty girl? LOL
im interested too brows.gif
QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Jan 9 2009, 11:46 PM)
85k loan?? 95% ar?? my SA call me n ask for plate number also.. he told me the plate should be WSH but i did ask try get WSJ if possible... dun like WSH..  whistling.gif
maybe i should book for WTF, wonder would they ever release it or not hmm.gif
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 12:02 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

how bout this PMM, nice boh?

sauce
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 12:10 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:08 AM)
No, just asking only. You make her life so hard. Must be ugly. No wonder you're biased towards her.
Nice!!! wub.gif
One for me, please. Thanks!
haahah go ahead n grab it, show no mercy~ laugh.gif
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 12:44 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hahaha im only gone for a while... sry le if i started it with the PMM city sweat.gif

lets jus be nice k, this jus a forum, no need to take it too seriously guys. cool cool...

speaking of which, cant wait to see the biege city color belong to one of our forumer in real life photo. wonder how it looks like in real life.
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 12:53 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

lol great! im off to bed first, very exhausted laugh.gif

oh congrats to our first forumer mighty_army who has gotten his All new City today rclxms.gif

do take plenty of pictures ya...and a lady beside it will be highly appreciated too (kidding hehe tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by elru: Jan 10 2009, 12:54 AM
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 12:58 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:54 AM)
Should ask TS to start a hall of fame and list of owners by colours.
After that, organise TTs, take photos, etc. Then it'll be nice.
good suggestion. mmm but i suppose TS mike is very busy lately, maybe lets wait till the number of city owners is rite, then baru decide about the TT lo. as for pictures...lets keep em coming! laugh.gif
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 10:18 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

wow ppl are already getting the new city! hmm now im waiting to see how they going to mod it as its has great potential.

ya agree with usetheforceluke, All new city should bold enough to introduce the red and white too.
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 10:31 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

im waiting to see others customize their body kits as 'one piece type' other than the norm stick on modulo.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:32 am
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 10 2009, 10:31 AM)
My SA said I will be able to get my car by the end of next week.
Yipee!

Wonder whether the tray boot cover is available for sale now.. hmm~
hahaha im feeling excited for u too rclxm9.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:33 am
QUOTE(mJ4y @ Jan 10 2009, 10:28 AM)
more PMM pics with body kits.

the front looks a bit like those new accord kits...nice....

This post has been edited by elru: Jan 10 2009, 10:33 AM
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 01:26 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 10 2009, 01:03 PM)
Just now I was in Autocity & asked the SA if make booking now for new City how soon it could be delivered. The answer is next month......  shocking.gif  blink.gif so soon??
lol did they specify which color? or ppl started to cancel booking already? blink.gif
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 01:51 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
There are 3 possibility I could think of.... if this is true? blink.gif
(1) HM is running mass production to cope the increasing number of orders
(2) Early birds are canceling their order due to economy crisis
(3) SA is BS to hit his sales target... he really sounds like any color is no problem at the moment to get it in a month time...
1. hope the quality can coupe up with the mass productions.
2. hmm i suppose this is no big deal
3. better double confirmed with him. me personally hate it when promises are not properly delivered.

oh n welcome to the city owner club~ haha
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 02:41 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

this is great! may i know the range of speed and rpm when diff gear kicks in?
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 04:11 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 10 2009, 03:48 PM)
I booked mine back in December 2008. Haha...
And at 4800 RPM if not wrong, is the i-VTEC power zone where the torque increase dramatically.

1st Gear: 60
2nd Gear: 105/110
3rd Gear: 145
4th upwards I have no idea now...

Keep in mind, the new city heavier than old city 50kg, but only with 10PS and 2Nm torque extra, and along with torque converter, the old city may end up still faster.

Will take photo both my old city and new city side by side soon.
thanks for the info. mmm especially for those who change for bigger wheels might affect the speed as well. since everywhere also jam, so.... lol.
QUOTE(love_hina @ Jan 10 2009, 04:08 PM)
how about the fuel consumption? any reviews yet from lyn user here?
im interested to know as well, but they jus got their car today/yday, perhaps till next week baru know the preliminary fuel consumption rate.
elru
post Jan 10 2009, 07:54 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

Bold beige does looks nice from the photos and RM625 is mere peanut if divided to loan say 7 years.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0478sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:41 PM