The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
elru
Jan 8 2009, 04:26 PM
my parent's CRV also crystal black.
Crystal Black Pearl 1) sharingaNez 2) geo_seven 3) elru
Polish Metal Metallic 1) alwintwk
Deep Lapis Blue Metallic
Alabaster Silver Metallic
Bold Beige Metallic 1)Chris Lin 2)mighty_army
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:09 PM
is it true for those security film tint that if use sharp object to hit the glass, chances of breaking it is higher than blunt object as used in those commercial advertisement? say if use a big nail n hammer? or is it not effect like those blunt objects like bricks, crow bar, baseball bat...etc.
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:14 PM) It's strong against blunt objects, such as helmet, baseball bats, etc. When it comes to spana or screwdriver, then bye bye. meaning to say if its against sharp objects that are able to penetrate its tension strength, then its bye bye. then i'll go for a good tint most probably 3M and captor RF.
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:26 PM) You're right. Blunt objects, yes but not sharp objects. Well, at least better than nothing. i think the chances of ppl wanna hijack my car when im inside especially when all my doors are locked is quite rare. i mean considering the risks of my travel pattern la haha. This post has been edited by elru: Jan 8 2009, 05:31 PM
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:35 PM) Haha, you've a point too, but well, it depends on luck. Sometimes Mat Rempit tends to break your passenger window when they see bags. So that's why it's worth to consider. It may not be appealing to others, but I can't categorise/encourage everyone. Maybe Mat Rempit will think twice before tends to break my passenger window when they see baseball bats. lol polis kata jangan  hmm from the list, how come only one person getting PMM?
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:41 PM) LOL Even Mat Rempits dare to beat police. So who's really afraid of police? Well, the list isn't 100% populated by City owners here yet. So that's why you aren't getting big response on PMM. Added on January 8, 2009, 5:42 pmLOL Don't type in caps lah. You ownself know, enough lah. unless if 20 Mat Armpits against 2 police officials, that's possible. logical thinking, 2 police officials = 2 revolver guns = 12 bullets. they wont stand a chance lol.
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:52 PM
yeap, not to mention 1 mighty CRV is enough to kill 20 of them This post has been edited by elru: Jan 8 2009, 05:52 PM
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(usetheforceluke @ Jan 8 2009, 05:53 PM) yeah..the larger group they have..the more daring they become....should send them to defend our country in time of war....apa pun tak takut one...of cause must send in big big group la....we will call it the rempit squad...even better than kamakaze or gruka...so i believe la. hahaha good one. QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:53 PM) And I lose my NCD by knocking some stupid, brainless and dumb people. Not worth it. claim insurance as accident
elru
Jan 8 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 05:58 PM) Not worth it lah. Claim whose NCD then? Don't want hassle. I everytime help people to claim insurance until I'm scared lah. hahaha okok just kidding with you bro...sry for spamming
elru
Jan 8 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Jan 8 2009, 06:00 PM) hi guys.. mind to share the year of make of the car that u receive early? some sa says cars receiving around this time will b of 08.. end of the month will have some from 09.. is it true? i know all new city are listed as year 2009 cars even though it is made last year. QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 06:00 PM) Haha, I know you're kidding. If you said I can claim your NCD, I don't really mind actually. Kekekeke...  that if over my mat rempit body haha
elru
Jan 8 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 06:21 PM) Never mind. I can make report that you bang my car. Then I claim your insurance. LOL   really eager to see the new city. theres one on this coming saturday hehe This post has been edited by elru: Jan 8 2009, 06:25 PM
elru
Jan 8 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 09:21 PM) Bro elru, looks like PMM is still the leading colour. Hehe... See, I've told you. mmm wait, i go register few more lyn accounts to increase the Crystal black list  hahaha kidding kidding. yea, now most of the PMM kaki reported in already. actually i understand why they refer PMM as green, because under their "certain special lighting", it appears to bit a little grayish, a very little brownish and mostly greenish. so the top ppl like the color very much n call it 'green' b4 being officially named as PMM. but under normal day light as in reality, it is multiple grey shading with very light green underneath it. so how is my theory andy? ---> *bullcrap* hahaha
elru
Jan 8 2009, 09:59 PM
well just my theory, because if u have noticed the previous brochure b4 the launched, the PMM looks green. so i assume when they presented to the top management, somehow they manage/accidentally manipulate the color into green under their lighting and since the top ppl confirmed it...no choice lo, its being called as it is today lol.
elru
Jan 9 2009, 11:40 AM
wow 100th page already! mmm the 1.8 cina city is really the perfect city for me. really dig the sun roof...
elru
Jan 9 2009, 12:22 PM
mmm its ok...just a wishful thinking. after all according to HM statistic, consumers in msia dont like sun roof; but main reason, its an entry car and needed to cut cost lol. how nice if can bring chic to see stars........
anyway, how bout white option, possible that HM would bring it in for first facelift?
elru
Jan 9 2009, 12:41 PM
ya, pendrive would do. as for display...im not sure about that.
as for spoilers n kits, so far in msia only available in modulo either original from HM or imitation from 3rd party thru SA.
elru
Jan 9 2009, 03:50 PM
liter of petrol left? since city's full tank capacity is 40L.
elru
Jan 9 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 9 2009, 04:02 PM) SA called me.. said someone cancelled an ASM E-Spec. Asked me whether I want to take it or not. I can get my car sometime next week. Hmm, should I take it? It's one of my choices, but not my #1. Scared can't get my RM625 rebate if I don't take it though. From the City I saw on the roads of Bangkok, ASM doesn't look that bad. What do you all think? i suppose silver looks ok to me. the grille will be outstanding though. oh it matches the original rims  hey guys, HM is organizing honda city roadshows ard msia. 14th to 18th jan will be at 1U, and 25th feb to 1st march gonna at midvalley. im sure all the colors will be available.
elru
Jan 9 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 9 2009, 04:32 PM) stick to the color u like it reli doesnt matter to wait 1-2 more months.. in order to get ur favourite color the rebate can finish in a blink of an eye, but the color gonna last for quite a while. anyway, silver gonna be unique too as not many ppl are going for it. This post has been edited by elru: Jan 9 2009, 04:35 PM
elru
Jan 9 2009, 04:44 PM
to me its kinda useless lol. i cant be paying attention to it all the time when im driving. why not they make it digital at least numbering is easy to see, then free up some space for digital temperature gauge/bar and fuel gauge/bar.