36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

General Questions Thread v1

skeleton202
post Nov 11 2011, 09:00 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

guys.. what kind of cutting suitable for bleached blue jean?

isit bootcut or skinny type??
Sien99
post Nov 14 2011, 12:43 AM

164 posts

I'm sorry if we're not allowed to ask people's opinion here , just trying my luck , so here we go .

I'm a college student around 19-21 , around... 169-170 height... 50-53,54 kg , asking opinions from everyone around here

a ) is wearing a cap/hat ( confused ) normal in public ? or even in shopping malls ?

b ) is wearing headset outdoor normal as well ?

c ) is wearing jacket/hoodie makes me look weird or fugly ? o.o"

d ) what kind of accessories can a guy actually wear and look normal in public ?

e ) where can i buy clothes and jeans outside with a reasonable price ( my budget per cloth/jeans is 100-200 )

f ) is there any good looking belts out there , i need some recommendations please ?

g ) which glasses' brand is good looking and comes with reasonable price ( 200-500 )

h ) where can i find a good barber / hair styler or whatever ( i dont know who they are >< )

Guys , i would really appreciate if you answer based on my height and weight lol , im quite a skinny guy and SHORT ............ that's why i often feel weird on me myself ...

Moderators can help me move my thread if its not appropriate here .

Thank you ^^
dvlzplayground
post Nov 14 2011, 01:27 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

a) normal.

b) normal on ur neck, dangerous if they're on ur ears when u're walking around

c) there are nice and fugly jackets/hoodies tongue.gif but u'll definitely look weird wearing a jacket outdoors on a hot day

d) watches, small bracelets, neckties, sunglasses, belt, braces

e) i like uniqlo, zara, gap, marks & spencer. FOS or even reject shop can have something nice too but rare la. my current favourite jeans is also my cheapest tongue.gif a rm50 zara jeans from FOS haha

f) black/brown reversible belt from uniqlo, rm80 i think. it looks simple so it can easily match

g) levi's?

h) no idea

u're not short at all eh sleep.gif
Sien99
post Nov 14 2011, 01:52 AM

164 posts

i using levi's glasses also , so i shouldnt change ? hmmm thanks for your reply

would love to hear everyone's opinion on these questions thank you
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 14 2011, 08:57 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

for glasses, it does not matter what brand u using.. as long as its comfortable and looks nice on your face.... sometimes people just forget that they have different shape of faces and end up wearing sort of glasses that didnt look nice with their face....

go out there and give it a try..... for me im wearing those kind of rectangle glasses because i have round face....
Jganne
post Nov 15 2011, 03:25 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:57 AM)
for glasses, it does not matter what brand u using.. as long as its comfortable and looks nice on your face.... sometimes people just forget that they have different shape of faces and end up wearing sort of glasses that didnt look nice with their face....

go out there and give it a try..... for me im wearing those kind of rectangle glasses because i have round face....
what kind of glasses should a long face person wear?
anti-informatic
post Nov 15 2011, 09:09 PM

902 posts

sounds like, u are extremely care too much bout how ppl think u are normal or not

basically, as long as u dun attract too much attention, u are consider normal adi
other than that, as long as u feel comfortable for urself and in the eyes of other people, thats fine adi.

If u are beginner, u can try out things by urself (and of coz, including sacrificing time and money) and see wat type of things u like and dislike,
other ppl might have they own preference and might not suit ur taste
miraclejustin
post Nov 18 2011, 09:20 AM

287 posts

all u need is confident. Every person have their own opinion, if you care too much on other people view. Eventually, u can't be the true you. The most attractive part about people is being their unique self.

a ) is wearing a cap/hat ( confused ) normal in public ? or even in shopping malls ?
Outdoor normal, indoor..no purpose except for fashion.

b ) is wearing headset outdoor normal as well ?
bluetooth handfree is kinda general nowadays.
a stereo headset might be music lover or trying to ignore the world.

c ) is wearing jacket/hoodie makes me look weird or fugly ? o.o"
Depend.

d ) what kind of accessories can a guy actually wear and look normal in public ?
t-shirt + jean/short

e ) where can i buy clothes and jeans outside with a reasonable price ( my budget per cloth/jeans is 100-200 )
supermarket, just look for 50-80% discount.

f ) is there any good looking belts out there , i need some recommendations please ?
no idea.

g ) which glasses' brand is good looking and comes with reasonable price ( 200-500 )
no idea, im not a brand lover.

h ) where can i find a good barber / hair styler or whatever ( i dont know who they are >< )
walk by a saloon, if u see decent amount of customer inside, they probably good.

juststayreal
post Nov 19 2011, 04:28 AM

255 posts

1) why BAPE and B boys Club so darn expensive? I know that it made in Japan, highly limited and blah blah but can someone explained to me the exact reason why these clothing can be sell in high price (for eg the min. price for one t shirt cost rm300) and still has lot of buyers? In term of quality?
2) Anyone bought the Barbour wax jacket? either a Beaufort, bedale or international? How you owners think about its quality and durability? I really hope to know because planning to buy a beaufort and Barbour is REALLY expensive. shakehead.gif

Please enlighten me. Thank you.
dvlzplayground
post Nov 19 2011, 09:43 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

dont ever think the higher the price, the better the quality. especially for something as simple as a tshirt.

rm300 tshirt most likely same quality as rm20 tshirt

rm7k handbang? maybe same quality as rm500 handbag

rm2 million car maybe have the same safety rating with rm150k car

they're expensive because of branding. full stop.
MeToo
post Nov 19 2011, 11:34 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 19 2011, 09:43 AM)
dont ever think the higher the price, the better the quality. especially for something as simple as a tshirt.

rm300 tshirt most likely same quality as rm20 tshirt

rm7k handbang? maybe same quality as rm500 handbag

rm2 million car maybe have the same safety rating with rm150k car

they're expensive because of branding. full stop.
T-Shirt : Well.. it might be using some exotic material... but for functionality then yes. But then we would all be wearing Carrefour Tshirts if we are concern with functionality.

Handbag : Again material comes into play. Alligator is not cheap. But yeah more or less same.

Car : Disagree. Much more complicated then a tshirt or handbag.
linkinwayne
post Nov 19 2011, 09:41 PM

247 posts

Most of the price has to do with branding, covering the cost for advertising and marketing etc etc etc

But there's also the fact that things are only worth whatever people are willing to pay for them.
kicai
post Nov 21 2011, 01:59 AM

169 posts

answer : HYPE
TechnoG
post Nov 24 2011, 06:37 PM

9,337 posts

do you guys know anywhere that I can find cheap polo tees? I'm still studying, can't afford brands like fred perry or ralph lauren sad.gif my budget is around RM150+-. Don't tell me to buy fakes, am not a cheap whore that does that, and no padini polos too.

anyway, I'm planning to wear it with dark jeans, what colour polo do you think I should get? hmm.gif
Cheenoo
post Nov 24 2011, 09:29 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:00 PM)
guys.. what kind of cutting suitable for bleached blue jean?

isit bootcut or skinny type??
Skinny. Bootcut was phased out somewhere in the 1980s.

I wish they were anyway.

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 24 2011, 06:37 PM)
do you guys know anywhere that I can find cheap polo tees? I'm still studying, can't afford brands like fred perry or ralph lauren sad.gif my budget is around RM150+-. Don't tell me to buy fakes, am not a cheap whore that does that, and no padini polos too.

anyway, I'm planning to wear it with dark jeans, what colour polo do you think I should get? hmm.gif
Uniqlo has some but they're not that cheap. Fos has some.

You can wear any colour with dark jeans just not the colour of your dark jeans.
TechnoG
post Nov 24 2011, 10:17 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Nov 24 2011, 09:29 PM)
Skinny. Bootcut was phased out somewhere in the 1980s.

I wish they were anyway.
Uniqlo has some but they're not that cheap. Fos has some.

You can wear any colour with dark jeans just not the colour of your dark jeans.
but I prefer those western brands :3 is it possible? cheapest ralph lauren I saw is RM220 at stuff for lads section, I believe lacoste ones should be cheaper? hmm.gif any other polo tee brands other than the one I mentioned? not a fan of those stuff from clot, g star raw or blah blah lala stuff.
tjwn
post Nov 24 2011, 11:21 PM

255 posts

I wear those department store polo that without any logo

btw, clot, g star are not lala stuff
Cheenoo
post Nov 24 2011, 11:22 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

Sorry I can't help you there. I'm not a fan of any of the brands. I would buy RL if I had the dough but not the polos.
TechnoG
post Nov 25 2011, 12:03 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(tjwn @ Nov 24 2011, 11:21 PM)
I wear those department store polo that without any logo

btw, clot, g star are not lala stuff
I think I'll give that a shot, department store polos smile.gif btw, saw some fred perrys at stuff for lads for around RM200+..but finding the right size and colour is a challenge.

some of them is nice, clot graphic tees is okay..but quite most of them is pretty lala tongue.gif g star shirts looks like those tees that is sold in pasar malam, the design. But I believe different people have different taste la, I'm more towards Quicksilver, GAP, Levi, Vans etc. don't really fancy those asian brands. smile.gif well except for Uniqloo.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Nov 25 2011, 12:03 AM
2kia
post Nov 26 2011, 09:16 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

copied-pasta from the other thread:

hey guys, i have a pair of chukka-style grey coloured shoes and would like to know what colour chinos would go nice with em, any idea? biggrin.gif

needa hunt for a pant of long pants soon

36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:21 PM