TSmikehwy
post Dec 13 2008, 08:37 PM, updated 18y ago

17,100 posts

Hi iPhone users and owners,

i hope someone out here can help to answer my newbie question: -

Question: The first gen iPhone and gen 2, 3G 16GB iPhone - are the having the same charger and headset?

i thought of getting a spare set to use in my office.

thank you.

Fighteden
post Dec 14 2008, 01:42 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Here is your good friend for such questions :

Click here
Valex
post Dec 14 2008, 01:44 AM

117 posts

i think is the same.

Maverick Wil
post Dec 14 2008, 05:25 AM

303 posts

The charger is not cross compatible but the phone to usb cable is. Headset is essentially a bluetooth device so yes it would work on both the 2G and 3G model.
TSmikehwy
post Dec 14 2008, 11:44 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 14 2008, 05:25 AM)
The charger is not cross compatible but the phone to usb cable is. Headset is essentially a bluetooth device so yes it would work on both the 2G and 3G model.
Hi Maverisk,

do you mean that the fitst gen charger cannot be used for the 2nd gen iPhone right? hope you can clarify.

many thanks.

TeK_KeN
post Dec 14 2008, 01:06 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Dec 14 2008, 01:42 AM)
Here is your good friend for such questions :

Click here
rolleyes.gif
long time no see
No0KieF
post Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM

235 posts

im wondering... how is the iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket?
SUSMike3300
post Dec 14 2008, 04:01 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
im wondering... how is the  iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket?
It's basically Apple USB charger which you can get at RM119, it's for iPod but you can charge your iPhone too.
beavis68
post Dec 14 2008, 09:22 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
im wondering... how is the  iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket?
if u get iphone 3g from singtel....then d phone will come with 3pin socket plug....
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 14 2008, 09:32 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

u can use the ipod charger bro.. no fuss... as for the 3 pin or 2 pin plug, u can always use the universal pin... i use it too as my iphone frm australia....
but i seldom use it coz always charge to usb.... downloading songs and all...

geo-milano
post Dec 15 2008, 08:57 AM

237 posts

the charger and headset for both generation can use, confirm. I m using now.

bonzaimy
post Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM

1,009 posts

Guys, i have one question. I install the dictionary and wedict app.Can someone tell me how can i have an audio for the dictionary like last time?And what should i install?I miss this function lor
geo-milano
post Dec 16 2008, 08:14 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM)
Guys, i have one question. I install the dictionary and wedict app.Can someone tell me how can i have an audio for the dictionary like last time?And what should i install?I miss this function lor
lol..tumpang tread..so far still dun have this function for dictionary.
beavis68
post Dec 16 2008, 08:25 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM)
u can try kingsoft powerword basic..... download from apps store..
Clarencerx
post Dec 16 2008, 08:59 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

Hi bro,

the headset are the same.

Regarding the Charger, it depends where u get ur Handphone from.

but no worries, all charger works for the iphone.jus need the USB connectior.

cheers

Added on December 16, 2008, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(beavis68 @ Dec 16 2008, 08:25 AM)
u can try kingsoft powerword basic..... download from apps store..
Hi bro,

have u tried talking dictionary?

im using it now and feel that its quite nice.

its from Panda company.

cheers

This post has been edited by Clarencerx: Dec 16 2008, 09:00 PM

0.0179sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:22 PM