TSmikehwy
Dec 13 2008, 08:37 PM, updated 18y ago
Hi iPhone users and owners,
i hope someone out here can help to answer my newbie question: -
Question: The first gen iPhone and gen 2, 3G 16GB iPhone - are the having the same charger and headset?
i thought of getting a spare set to use in my office.
thank you.
Fighteden
Dec 14 2008, 01:42 AM
Here is your good friend for such questions : Click here
Valex
Dec 14 2008, 01:44 AM

i think is the same.
Maverick Wil
Dec 14 2008, 05:25 AM
The charger is not cross compatible but the phone to usb cable is. Headset is essentially a bluetooth device so yes it would work on both the 2G and 3G model.
TSmikehwy
Dec 14 2008, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 14 2008, 05:25 AM) The charger is not cross compatible but the phone to usb cable is. Headset is essentially a bluetooth device so yes it would work on both the 2G and 3G model. Hi Maverisk, do you mean that the fitst gen charger cannot be used for the 2nd gen iPhone right? hope you can clarify. many thanks.
TeK_KeN
Dec 14 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Dec 14 2008, 01:42 AM) Here is your good friend for such questions : Click here long time no see
No0KieF
Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM

im wondering... how is the iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket?
SUSMike3300
Dec 14 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(No0KieF @ Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM) im wondering... how is the iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket? It's basically Apple USB charger which you can get at RM119, it's for iPod but you can charge your iPhone too.
beavis68
Dec 14 2008, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(No0KieF @ Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM) im wondering... how is the iPhone charger in Malaysia since it'is not officially released there? they give the 3 pin socket? if u get iphone 3g from singtel....then d phone will come with 3pin socket plug....
g3n0c1d3
Dec 14 2008, 09:32 PM
u can use the ipod charger bro.. no fuss... as for the 3 pin or 2 pin plug, u can always use the universal pin... i use it too as my iphone frm australia.... but i seldom use it coz always charge to usb.... downloading songs and all...
geo-milano
Dec 15 2008, 08:57 AM

the charger and headset for both generation can use, confirm. I m using now.
bonzaimy
Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM
Guys, i have one question. I install the dictionary and wedict app.Can someone tell me how can i have an audio for the dictionary like last time?And what should i install?I miss this function lor
geo-milano
Dec 16 2008, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM) Guys, i have one question. I install the dictionary and wedict app.Can someone tell me how can i have an audio for the dictionary like last time?And what should i install?I miss this function lor lol..tumpang tread..so far still dun have this function for dictionary.
beavis68
Dec 16 2008, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 15 2008, 05:28 PM) Guys, i have one question. I install the dictionary and wedict app.Can someone tell me how can i have an audio for the dictionary like last time?And what should i install?I miss this function lor u can try kingsoft powerword basic..... download from apps store..
Clarencerx
Dec 16 2008, 08:59 PM
Hi bro, the headset are the same. Regarding the Charger, it depends where u get ur Handphone from. but no worries, all charger works for the iphone.jus need the USB connectior. cheers Added on December 16, 2008, 9:00 pmQUOTE(beavis68 @ Dec 16 2008, 08:25 AM) u can try kingsoft powerword basic..... download from apps store.. Hi bro, have u tried talking dictionary? im using it now and feel that its quite nice. its from Panda company. cheers This post has been edited by Clarencerx: Dec 16 2008, 09:00 PM