Guitars New beauty. Electric guitar RGX520FZ:Yamaha, Pictures UPLOADED! 1st post

TSazrinarizz
post Dec 12 2008, 06:35 PM, updated 18y ago

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

It was like this
My dad told me about the yamaha sale at kelana jaya
I agreed to go and see
We ate lunch and reach the place at 2.20
It was the first day
Fine..there were many stuff but so little people
Then as I reached there, a sales guy approached me
A drumset was bought and 5 yamaha F310 guitar too shocking.gif
So i was like wth? 20 minutes and I think the price is dead cheap
Since i play electric, I saw a couple of guitars there
And was looking through and something cought my eye
A black guitar which finger prints
The guy told me adik nak ke?
He then came near me shocking.gif
And whispered to take the guitar nod.gif
So i asked how much, he said Rm2300 blink.gif
I was like hell no! and ain't buying that guitar mad.gif
He told me that the price is not the selling price
He looked into a paper and told me that guitar is selling for 1000
My dad also looked at me with a stare shocking.gif
So I was holding the guitar and look carefully
Some customer which is very nice told me that guitar is awesome
He knows the about guitars very well from acoustic to electric
My dad told me that the price from 2300 to 1000 is unbelievable
So I bought the guitar
When I get back home, I plugged the the amp
And the sound made my ear deaf shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Freaking awesome and the sound is like more than the 2300 guitar sound.
However it cost 1k ringgit! rclxm9.gif

My Flickr:Guitar
Pic uploded smile.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Dec 14 2008, 10:39 AM
WhiteFlag
post Dec 12 2008, 06:51 PM

540 posts

the Yamaha F310 selling how much there?
TSazrinarizz
post Dec 12 2008, 06:57 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Rm310 if i am not mistaken
Around there
IpohBoY
post Dec 12 2008, 07:02 PM

722 posts

Only yamaha models? Any other brands?
ajay67
post Dec 12 2008, 09:51 PM

2,960 posts

i don't think yamaha HQ want to sell any other brands wink.gif
btw, any good yamaha keyboard on sale?
gapnap
post Dec 12 2008, 11:29 PM

1,782 posts

hmmm...

well..according to my list ..

Yamaha RGX520 is not RM2300 smile.gif the list is lower than that..
Ryuuga
post Dec 12 2008, 11:49 PM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Dec 12 2008, 06:51 PM)
the Yamaha F310 selling how much there?
looking for F310? check my siggy~ *promote promote*

and TS, sorry to say, your post a bit long la... this ain't your blog so try to keep it short and simple >.>
though, i kinda understand your excitement heh laugh.gif
Kurt Cookie
post Dec 13 2008, 12:17 AM

246 posts

that an awesome story.
if only mine was that beautiful.
my story going like this : search friends/lyn/guitar shops for used electric guitar-be a vegetarian for about a month or two-sneak the guitar into my bedroom through my window-plays it quietly inside my bedroom.

but still, congrats for getting an awesome guitar dude!
i envy u.
x-crusader
post Dec 13 2008, 12:50 AM

472 posts

hhmm..
nice...
i wan to see the photo.. biggrin.gif
btw..
mind to share the shop name?

This post has been edited by x-crusader: Dec 13 2008, 12:56 AM
oxalato
post Dec 13 2008, 01:53 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(Kurt Cookie @ Dec 13 2008, 12:17 AM)
that an awesome story.
if only mine was that beautiful.
my story going like this : search friends/lyn/guitar shops for used electric guitar-be a vegetarian for about a month or two-sneak the guitar into my bedroom through my window-plays it quietly inside my bedroom.

but still, congrats for getting an awesome guitar dude!
i envy u.
wow. sneak in? need or not? isit another mushimushi case? rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2008, 02:37 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

his story like those scratch and win syndicates tongue.gif

some girl comes up with a ticket, talk and try to convince u to buy...then someone who appears totally unrelated comes up and says 'yea yea, this one really can win one...i win before already'...
then u go buy the ticket tongue.gif
Kelvw
post Dec 13 2008, 08:09 AM

1,591 posts

well atleast he can put the extra 200-300 for an amp now wink.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Dec 13 2008, 02:09 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

If price drop also never mind
He hold me the pice was from 1800 to 2300
Naik harga. But one of the forummers say the price is 1200-1300
But as long I can play and I like it
Plan to throw in EMG's
See what can this baby do
Sorry for the long post, but when I get excited
I tend to make my stories as interesting as possible
Eventough my Grammar suks laugh.gif
Will upload the picture tonight
Stay tune

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Dec 13 2008, 02:11 PM
ajay67
post Dec 13 2008, 04:04 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Dec 13 2008, 12:50 AM)
hhmm..
nice...
i wan to see the photo..  biggrin.gif
btw..
mind to share the shop name?

kelana jaya is where yamaha HQ is
Kurt Cookie
post Dec 13 2008, 09:29 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Dec 13 2008, 01:53 AM)
wow. sneak in? need or not? isit another mushimushi case?  rolleyes.gif
not really.
i have to do that because of i've spend too much. and i really mean TOO MUCH!
so if i bring home an electric guitar, for sure lah my dad gonna give me a heavy lecture on wise-way-to-spend-ur-money. tongue.gif

and TS, cant wait to see ur guitar! smile.gif

edited: typo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kurt Cookie: Dec 13 2008, 09:30 PM
TSazrinarizz
post Dec 14 2008, 10:50 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Pictures uploaded at the first post
Actually i put it on Flickr so its easier for everyone to view laugh.gif
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 02:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

that guitar for rm1k is pretty ok, looks like a ibanez SZ520 wannabe.
guess only reason the price dropped so much is cos its a yamaha and not a fancy brand like chibainez tongue.gif
ghoster
post Dec 14 2008, 04:06 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

congrats on the purchase!

have to say, yamaha's QC is always good and the price we pay for their product is unbelieveble biggrin.gif
saru88
post Dec 14 2008, 05:20 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

nice guitar, dude!
wonder how does it sound like...

btw, i wish i had a dad like urs... bought a 1k guitar for u...

i bought a second hand squier, my dad oso bising like hell...
archinkent
post Dec 14 2008, 05:21 PM

285 posts

good buy man. yamaha are quality guitars. but like someone said, its pretty old, since 2005 i think, the new ones are the rgx-a2

0.0249sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:18 PM