Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

latias93
post Jan 24 2009, 03:19 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Recommendation for others:

1. LG KP500 'Cookie'
2. RM800-RM899
3. 3in touchscreen display, accelerometer, widgets, etc. etc.
4. Candybar

Added on January 24, 2009, 3:22 am
QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Jan 23 2009, 07:31 PM)
i would be asking opinion for LG KP500 COOKIE

saw it on the tv, youtube and all... but i need an opinion from the person who already used it..

my questions are:

how long is the battery life (consider heavy usage)?
how is the processor speed?
how is the music player? (playlist feature, album art etc)  is the playlist userfriendly?

thank you
I am an LG Cookie user..

1) Define heavy usage. If you send about 20 SMS a day, and listen music 30 mins, maybe 4 days can tahan. If not, up to a week,

2) Phone speed is slow because it doesn't use OS, it's just an active Flash UI.

3. Music Player is just like a SE Walkman or whatever, and yes its user friendly. Easy to use.

For more info, I suggest you hang out by the LG Cookie forum in Lowyat.Net.. here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/805613

This post has been edited by latias93: Jan 24 2009, 03:22 AM
latias93
post Jan 26 2009, 01:07 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Get LG Cookie/Ice Cream or Samsung Omnia.. selling like hotcakes now biggrin.gif

Added on January 26, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 24 2009, 09:29 PM)
Hey guys looking for a very stylish flip phone.

Budget below 1k. Most important is the design and the style of the phone. Any recommendations?
LG KF350 'Ice Cream'. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/856123

This post has been edited by latias93: Jan 26 2009, 01:09 PM

0.0155sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:24 AM