5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

christcwl9
post Apr 25 2009, 12:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 22 2009, 02:12 PM)
Hello guys~

if...

N82 Black
K850i
Ku990 Viewty

Can tell the sequence from the best till the worse among these 3 phones?

i heard if camera wise, K850i sure out lar.. Viewty and N82 which one better?  hmm.gif

Anyone use them before? CAn judge which one better? icon_question.gif
Well, it is undeniable that N82 is the best 5MP camera phone in the market since it released until now...i've tried out k850i b4 which its camera doenst admire me much as my n82 did...both have xenon flash however the flash in k850 seem to be weaker than n82 does...so my vote goes to Nokia n82 as it has any other functions than k850i...for viewty, i did not try and own 1 before , however, what i have heard from my friend and read from the reviews from Google, it definitely the worsen among the three!!!
Get a Nokia N82 now as it is quite affordable too!! tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 26 2009, 02:12 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(phahmeen @ Apr 25 2009, 07:00 PM)
plz recommend..the best camera quality Phone...Regardless the function/price...camera quality only..thanks
Nokia N82...that will probably suit u best atm with its xenon flash!! in addition, it is not so expensive!!
christcwl9
post Apr 26 2009, 11:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 26 2009, 09:03 PM)
any other phone is prefer with same price range with nokia 5800?
There are plenty of phones which share the same price range with nokia 5800 ... among it, N82 , N95 8gb, N79, N78, SE W705, SE G 705, Samsung Sgh G810 ... will be considered 1st...

If u r asking me for suggestion, i will have my finger points towards N82 !! No disappointment and regret after buying it!!! it is only RM 1100 for ap set but for the original set, it is at RM 1500 .. that 's probably way too expensive!! lol
christcwl9
post Apr 26 2009, 11:43 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 26 2009, 11:17 PM)
is it full accessories and all the accessories inside is same?
Yea, totally same...waranty diff only..
christcwl9
post Apr 27 2009, 12:04 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:47 PM)
i regret getting n82 the speaker is horrible and key so tiny. SO i switch to tube 5800
May i know wat do u mean by the speaker is horrible?? if u wan good sound quality and loud, why don u juz get a hi fi instead ?? cool2.gif

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:55 PM)
yaya..keypad so tiny...bit hard to typing long msg..hehe
ya, i have to agree that the keypad is absolutely too small although for normal ppl with normal size of fingers...i found myself often type the wrong key too...but for me, it is not a major problem and im pretty fine with it.. tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 29 2009, 10:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(43439750 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:26 PM)
Lost my phone..so sad.Would like to buy new one..pls recommend me..

1. Brand-->preferable SE
2. Budget--> below 700(ap set)
3. Specs. -->camera phone at least 3.2mp,possible 5.0mp with autofocus, large keypad,gps,large memory,big screen.
4. Type/Size.-->Candybar
Hey, i personally recommend u to buy SE K810 since u r a SE lover and fans. It is nearly RM700 (AP set). It is a candybar phone with 3.2MP & AF. It doenst support GPS however, it does have a nice keypad , 64mb phone memory and a M2 card slot. The bad side of the phone is it has a small screen. ( 2.0 inch only) Since u want and like SE phone much, i guess this is the best for u currently. If u are willing to pay Rm100 more, i suggest u that u go and get nokia n78 as it is nearly RM830(AP SET) .

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 29 2009, 12:01 AM)
N79 and 5800xm which one u guys recommend"?
and reasons?
Hey chris, is me again. i personally recommend u N79 again as i prefer smartphone more than express music phone. Well, u juz try to think that what are u goin to do when u have the phone?? Do u like Music more than snapping pics?? Do u prefer touch screen more or juz traditional candybar designed phone?? well this is probably the problem.
christcwl9
post Apr 29 2009, 11:06 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(donki85 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:57 PM)
Any1 can recommend me a phone?

Currently i am interested in the below 2

Samsung Omnia - Windows Version
Nokia 5800

I own a N70 and been using all its function video call mms sms office surfnet pictar and video sometimes listens to songs and yada yada
Hey donki85, oo cool, it seems like u like to play with software too! hehe...so, i thikn Samsung Omnia is more suitable for u since u r some1 who likes to play with software. However, i have to warn u that Windows mobile is a bit diff with Symbian...so u might have to be careful...if u choose 5800, i guess u can cope with it very fast!!
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 10:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
woah...thank you for you guys valuable answer...
N79...
i will go for it~~
how much is it now?
Hey chris, better u get N82 since it got xenon flash, better ram, better hardware, design slightly better than n79 ( FOR ME ) and it is CHEAPER!!!!
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 11:18 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Apr 30 2009, 10:34 PM)
RAM both 128MB la...

Just the N82 utilizes all the ram more efficiently, thus having one of the most amout of ram in an S60 v3 after booting up the OS
No buddy, ive checked and browsed the net and it showed that N79 do only has 96mb in total!!!
in addition, N79 also comes with 1 cpu only instead of N82 Dual CPU tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 3 2009, 10:16 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kkljason @ May 3 2009, 01:34 AM)
Please recommend;

1. HTC/Nokia/SE
2. RM 1500 and below
3. Wifi, smartphone, fast, good sound & ok camera
4. Type/Size - Any
1) Nokia N82

2) Nokia N85

3) Nokia N79

4) Nokia N95 8GB

5) Nokia N78 ( Cheapest among the 5 )
christcwl9
post May 3 2009, 11:09 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Why don't u get Ori set since it is quite cheap...i did not use it but my fren told me that it is quite good . no any prob so far..but if u drop it...then kekezz
christcwl9
post May 4 2009, 11:48 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

erm, girl ar, then buy N79. or G705 and W 705 also can...how about N78 too?? Ya, N82 quite not suitable for girls...but i do see girl with it too...haha
christcwl9
post May 4 2009, 01:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

ok a...but i thikn ur gf will prefre 5800 more...haha
christcwl9
post May 5 2009, 10:26 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

N78 for no doubt....
christcwl9
post May 5 2009, 10:46 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ May 5 2009, 10:34 AM)
looking for 3G phones with video calls less than RM500, thank you
mind to top up rm100 to get sony w910??
christcwl9
post May 5 2009, 08:07 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(XPS1530 @ May 5 2009, 08:04 PM)
Pliz help me

1. Brand. sony or nokia
2. Budget. rm1000 ....willing to topup "sikit" if worth it
3. Specs. hav gps and wifi

currently i'm listed nokia 5800, w705, g705, e63.... some said e63 and w705 don't hav gps
Nokia N82...wifi, gps, a-gps, 126mb ram, 130mb memory, 5 MP camera, XENON flash....very worth to buy!!!!
christcwl9
post May 5 2009, 10:57 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(XPS1530 @ May 5 2009, 08:33 PM)
thanks u guys.... n82 vs nokia 5800...hurmm very difficult to choose
No doubt for Nokia N82...N82 rocks!!! But, if u like touch screen and bigger screen..go for 5800XM....IF u like to take pics alot in morning or night, get N82 which it has Xenon flash!!

QUOTE(bikz @ May 5 2009, 09:22 PM)
1. Brand. any brand
2. Budget. RM700-1200 (mayb a few bux xtra)
3. Specs. want good camera, not only MP wise, clear too. and with xenon flash
4. Type/Sizedoesnt matter much, but if look chun..even better
N82 la...best camera phone at nokia N series at the moment...with ur budget, N82 also still the best for u to choose...5M,P AF, GeoTagging, XENON Flash....and Stabillizer.

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 5 2009, 10:41 PM)
well i would say overall is N82 is better when comparing to 5800XM.. pls check the post b4 this and model vs model thread.. there are many explaination there...

think wisely b4 buying.. bcoz touch screen phone is not that good wink.gif
Yea, i personally don prefer touch screen phone ... they r juz will break too easily for me...N82 is slightly better than 5800XM for me...
christcwl9
post May 6 2009, 08:13 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 6 2009, 02:11 AM)
I'm looking for a phone for my gf.

Budget, around 700~800. Nokia, either slide or flip.

So far i had my eyes on Nokia 6600s and Nokia 7610 Supernova.

Are there any other suggestions. Any opinions on these phones i had in mind? thanks
Wanna try SE?? W910i, W595i, G705....if u really wan, get G705 which has wifi, and gps...very good phone to grab...

But if u wan candybar phone, get Nokia N78!! haaha
christcwl9
post May 6 2009, 08:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ May 6 2009, 01:21 PM)
1. Sony/Nokia
2. Around 800 bucks, best if can below la....
3. Great Music Phone, more features the better la.
4. Candybar

currently considering Nokia 5320 and SE w890i....

any recommendation ?

thanks......
Nokia N78 lor...RM 800 - RM 850 ( Ap Set )...candybar, 3.2MP camera with AF, Wifi, Gps, 2.4 inch screen....why not try it?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 6 2009, 03:21 PM)
She said tak mau SE phones wor. Cos got battery life issue :/

but i go see see the G705 now first.. the battery life ok tak?
Erm...for my opinion la, SE phone's battery is better than Nokia's....this is my personal opinion..

QUOTE(XPS1530 @ May 6 2009, 06:12 PM)
hurmm...thanks again u guys....very helpfull

now being confuse for n82, nokia 5800 and g705

n82...1st ranking
5800...new model and rocks!!!
G705.....affordable...

well....u guys....pliz rate them 4 me...dis weekend wanna buy...TQ
Hey, i m sadly to telll that SE G705 is simply out of my mind since i am someone who likes complicated phone with lots of softwares ready to be installed...so i won't think of G705 and probably all of the SE phones...So, the question now is, either N82 or 5800XM.

So, what is your preference?? music over camera?? touch screen over keypad?? large screen over normal screen??? If u listen to music a lot, then go for 5800XM without a doubt....if u prefer camera and a "Working" style phone, then get the N82...

For me, i will have N82 ( Black ) in my top of the list then followed closely by 5800XM....G705 is totally way way behind for me... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 6 2009, 06:55 PM)
True, couldnt agree more with that. But for me, Id put the W705 out of the pic...

For camera lovers and those who hate touch screen, N82. If u wanna touch screen, get the 5800.

In terms of performance, N82 is much faster, but the 5800 is nto that slow either
Yea, N82 has more " FREE " RAM compared to 5800XM...but i have to say that 5800XM isnt that lag as the old and bulky N95!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XPS1530 @ May 6 2009, 07:13 PM)
rite now...20 pieces of rm50 are in my hands...

i dont know the value of smartphone....i just want the best among three of them.....so g705 is out of list

hmm.....both of the phone are bulky...rite? nokia 5800 hav the lastest firmware....4 n82.....update it can improve its function or what? such as the front cameera....

hurrmm...thinking of writing sms in touch screen....how could it be....???

Added on May 6, 2009, 7:16 pm
hurmm..can i ask....what model u prefer 4 non smartphone?
I'm still waiting for V40 for N82...haha...hope it will have soon...5800 XM still new...so still lots of firmware coming soon...be ready to have ur phone upgraded soon...For me, writing sms in touch screen mode kinda troublesome as u may not be able to move ur sight to another plc while u r typing the msg...but for keypad phone, i can?? haha...so kinda faster in keypad than touch screen...

christcwl9
post May 6 2009, 10:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 6 2009, 08:25 PM)
Dude, whats up with u stating that n95 lags? Sure, it is not the fastest, but it aint that laggy... In fact, the N95 is faster than a 5800 at most times, especially in games/3D stuf

Touch screen is actually quite good for sms, especially the 5800`s full screen qwerty
Dude, then u r wrong...N95 really lag...i tried it b4...but n95 8gb not...technically , n95 has only 64mb of ram while n95 8gb has 128 mb ram which is same with n82 and 5800...

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 6 2009, 09:48 PM)
two recommedations needed....

A
1. Sony Ericcsion
2. RM800-1000
3. Music phone, 3g with video calls, white colour
4. Slide

B
1. Sony/Nokia
2. RM2000
3. Great camera, 3g with video calls, GPS
4. doesn't matter
A = W705 ap set?? , W910i Original??

QUOTE(XPS1530 @ May 6 2009, 10:10 PM)
waaa many helpers here....thanks guys... esp

kae7

shaun3230

christcwl9

aspire2oo6

and others...thank u so much...

hurmm i think i know what will i get this weekend...alalalallala
Haha, u r welcome buddy...im glad that we are able to help u...btw, what is ur final decision???

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:24 AM