126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

LittleGhost
post Feb 28 2009, 08:17 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Preferably not 2nd hand so I don't have to hunt for them.

What about the K530I? My friend uses it and I think it's pretty okay.
monara
post Feb 28 2009, 09:18 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Yanagisawa_Kun @ Feb 27 2009, 07:22 PM)
Brand: Preferable Nokia or SE
Budget: Around RM400
Specs : Don't care much as long has nice camera prefer 2mp camera, bluetooth, a big screen cz im kinda have sore eyes lookin small font on a small screen,mp3,memory card and really loud speaker..
Type/Size : Prefer candybar or the slide..any type also can.. icon_question.gif

Please give me some suggestion and give me the place that i can buy the fon cause i kept looking at the wrong place for phone and the price are really burning my pocket money.. notworthy.gif
nokia 3120 or 3110c perhaps
3110: no 3g, 1.3 mpix, but looks more "sexy"
3120: 3g, 2 mpix, typical nokia design..

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 28 2009, 08:17 AM)
Preferably not 2nd hand so I don't have to hunt for them.

What about the K530I? My friend uses it and I think it's pretty okay.
or maybe K550; its cybershot, but no 3g. while k530 has 3g but not cybershot camera. (but both 2mpix)
the design personally i think k550 looks a bit 'sweet'.. only the keypad is a bit small. (might be problem when typing if u have large fingers)
LittleGhost
post Feb 28 2009, 09:50 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

the keypad is a huge problem.

Also do SE support multiple alarm systems like motorola does? I'm heavy abuser of such feature.

I don't mind some nokia alternatives though.
monara
post Feb 28 2009, 04:21 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 28 2009, 09:50 AM)
the keypad is a huge problem.

just try it before u make ur purchase. if it does, then k530 is ok.

Also do SE support multiple alarm systems like motorola does? I'm heavy abuser of such feature.

of course they do.

I don't mind some nokia alternatives though.
hmm..around rm500 is it?

3110, 3120, 3500 and summore (dont know other models...)
but i think that 2 SE models are (slightly) much better than the latter 3 nokias...
LittleGhost
post Feb 28 2009, 06:13 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

i'm eyeing on the G502 now. Anything i should know before buying it?
crossroad
post Feb 28 2009, 11:55 PM

60 posts

I'm looking for a Sony Ericsson Phone.
Price below RM1500.
Must have wifi.
Battery can last long.
No lagging.
Prefer camera 3mega pixel and above.

Thank you for your recommendation.
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 12:12 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crossroad @ Feb 28 2009, 11:55 PM)
I'm looking for a Sony Ericsson Phone.
Price below RM1500.
Must have wifi.
Battery can last long.
No lagging.
Prefer camera 3mega pixel and above.

Thank you for your recommendation.
g900
crossroad
post Mar 1 2009, 11:35 AM

60 posts

All along i've been using Nokia until the last Nokia i used was Nokia 3230 (in year 2006). This phone lagging, turn off by itself, the joystick difficult to use so i decided to sell it after using for 1 month and bought a sony ericsson. ever since that, i used the SE until today which is already about 2.5 years.

So now i decided time to get a new handphone but i'm not sure whether should i go back to nokia or use SE? i want to buy a wifi phone and SE has limited range of wifi phone compare to Nokia. Does Nokia phone still lagging (sorry first, Nokia supporters please dont scold me)? i also found SE sound system quite good compare to Nokia. i like Nokia and SE because both have good battery which can last about 3 days.

in short, if nokia phone is better than SE, can someone recommend me a wifi phone which has good battery, no lagging, camera 3mp at least, budget less than RM1500.

thanks buddy
AskarPerang
post Mar 1 2009, 12:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(crossroad @ Mar 1 2009, 11:35 AM)
All along i've been using Nokia until the last Nokia i used was Nokia 3230 (in year 2006). This phone lagging, turn off by itself, the joystick difficult to use so i decided to sell it after using for 1 month and bought a sony ericsson. ever since that, i used the SE until today which is already about 2.5 years.

So now i decided time to get a new handphone but i'm not sure whether should i go back to nokia or use SE? i want to buy a wifi phone and SE has limited range of wifi phone compare to Nokia. Does Nokia phone still lagging (sorry first, Nokia supporters please dont scold me)? i also found SE sound system quite good compare to Nokia. i like Nokia and SE because both have good battery which can last about 3 days.

in short, if nokia phone is better than SE, can someone recommend me a wifi phone which has good battery, no lagging, camera 3mp at least, budget less than RM1500.

thanks buddy
Nokia smartphone is far less laggy compare to SE.
You can choose from: N82, E71, N79 or N5800
BboyDora
post Mar 1 2009, 01:37 PM

2,361 posts

Im looking forwrds to buy a new phone
From time being...I think of Asus P320 phone..a PDA phone
but i do not not about pros and cons about this phone as I seldom heard about Asus's phone

Any recommendation and advices?
Any suggestions?

My budget : RM 1300

Thanks in advance!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

peggylian
post Mar 1 2009, 01:45 PM

82 posts

how bout sony errision hp, since it's much more cheaper than nokia.
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 02:34 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(peggylian @ Mar 1 2009, 01:45 PM)
how bout sony errision hp, since it's much more cheaper than nokia.
wat do u want in yr phone?
elune84
post Mar 1 2009, 02:56 PM

48 posts

Brand: Nokia
Budget under RM1600
Function: A good camera with wifi and gps, has to be good looking to.
Currently looking at the n82 and n85 but i'm still open to other noia phones. Need guidance from hp gurus rclxms.gif Thank in advance notworthy.gif
jepertine90
post Mar 1 2009, 02:58 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Looking for new Phone...
More towards in Multimedia function~ Prefer Nokia - change of taste... haha SE too long... XD
Good sound quality, Video, Camera pixel doesn't matter as long as it takes high quality picture. Prefer newer Phone, half year also also can...

Budget:RM1.8-2k
Currently looking at N85 and N5800 XM
Any recommendation???Any kind

P.S dun wan N95 XD

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Mar 1 2009, 03:00 PM
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 03:34 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(elune84 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:56 PM)
Budget under RM1600
Currently looking at the n82 and n85 but i'm still open to other noia phones. Need guidance from hp gurus rclxms.gif Thank in advance notworthy.gif
yes n82 is a good camera

wat bout n79 ?

cool and youth lookin

Added on March 1, 2009, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:58 PM)
Looking for new Phone...
More towards in Multimedia function~ Prefer Nokia - change of taste... haha SE too long... XD
Good sound quality, Video, Camera pixel doesn't matter as long as it takes high quality picture. Prefer newer Phone, half year also also can...

Budget:RM1.8-2k
Currently looking at N85 and N5800 XM
Any recommendation???Any kind

P.S dun wan N95 XD
n82 is better if u want a good camera its old but darn good cos of xenon

n85 screen is nice

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 1 2009, 03:36 PM
fai2k4
post Mar 1 2009, 06:06 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(elune84 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:56 PM)
Budget under RM1600
nokia 5800 express music rclxm9.gif
so far this is the only nokia phone i like. not feel bulky. n good looking. ap rm13xx. ori rm 14xx. (for ur reference)
wenlovehk
post Mar 1 2009, 10:21 PM

Need to buy a new phone urgently because the current one spoil
cant receive call. Auto off by itself =(

Brand - Sony ericson or Nokia
Budget - Max 1000
Type/size - Slide..anything (No flip phone pls!)

At first was planning to buy g900 but they said touchscreen phone spoil easily and it is not a good phone so..
Then..i saw w961i looks cool! what do you guys think bout this phone?
I know it is touchscreen as well but i like the outlook =)
Any other models recommended?

This post has been edited by wenlovehk: Mar 1 2009, 10:25 PM
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 10:29 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(wenlovehk @ Mar 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
Need to buy a new phone urgently because the current one spoil
cant receive call. Auto off by itself =(

Brand - Sony ericson or Nokia
Budget - Max 1000
Type/size - Slide..anything (No flip phone pls!)

At first was planning to buy g900 but they said touchscreen phone spoil easily and it is not a good phone so..
Then..i saw w961i looks cool! what do you guys think bout this phone?
I know it is touchscreen as well but i like the outlook =)
Any other models recommended?
nokia n78, nokia n73, nokia 6600/6500 slide
syafix
post Mar 1 2009, 10:33 PM

Look at All My Stars!!
2,730 posts

i never use SE phone before,
so izit a wise choice to buy k800?
or get k810?
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 10:37 PM

Gadget Guy