9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 12:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ Mar 6 2009, 12:02 PM)
Hi, i need suggestion. i want to buy  hp with very good and detailed speaker sound..
1. Brand. - SE or NOKIA or Motorola
2. Budget. - rm800
3. Specs. - 3G phone
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)- normal(not slide not twist or anything)
Nokia N73 ME
If 2nd hand maybe N95 or N82 if lucky

aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 01:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

S60 is an OS its like Windows Mobile its capable to let you do things beyond your phone limitation

Here what S60 can do with some software installation

Here is a comparison to assist u to choose

Lets me explain the difference.

Symbian can

Can become a VOIP phone by setting up
browser the net,
can retrieve pop emails
can install msn, yahoo,googletalk,icq,aol,
can make your phone into an AP WIFI,
can listen to world international radio,
can watch youtube online,
can do your expenses,
can open excel,word or powerpoint.
Create your own reminders birthday,events, guide your own way.
Symbian can even print your files thru wireless network thru network printer,
can convert the phone become remote control,
can become webcam ( webcam via WIFI imagine your webcam range is how far your WIFI signal can reach),
I can do my banking thru my phone without goin to bank
Facebook and friendster
Install difference video or audio software
Auto send sms
Play my song via WIFI using my pc speakers
Transfer software via bluetooth
Software to enhance your phone appearance
Run Flash movies or files
Browse forum or website
Do paranormal (cant remember how to spell) photos.
Put Logo or signature on photo without using pc
Watching online streaming TV or video
Install Blacklist from few different company
15 to hundreds Dictionary or translator for u to install
Install GPS application for navigation.
Can make your phone become Blackberry enabled phone without buying a new 1.
Crop ringtones or songs
Push to talk ( Make your phone become a walkie talkie )
Watch share market or stock and get instant update
Update your blog on the go
Transfer files from your phone to your wireless network via WIFI
Can make your phone become a spycam or security camera
Can become universal remote control
Accelerator can be used for games.
Accelerator software can flip to silent can flip to answer can flip tis and that
Accelerator can rotate screen or other tweaks
Accelerator can shake to silent can shake to change song can shake to end call ? By just installing software without buying a new phone
Software to protect theft from stealing your phone
Do expenses on your calls and sms.
Can install like 100 -1000 games.
Download files/Email or document from the net into the phone.
Do GPS tracking
Can Track a friend via GPS

S40 can only do what it is design for like SE if it is design to have 10 features u cant expand or upgrade. Its call limitation. If u prefer simplicity get SE or Nokia S40 if you wish to have more get Nokia S60 = Nokia 5800,n95 8GB,N82,N95,N79,N73,E61i,E71,E63,E66,N80,N93,N91,N96,6220 and many more

S40 phones are like 6500 Slide and Classic, cant really remember because i dont buy them

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 6 2009, 01:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 02:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Wilchan @ Mar 6 2009, 01:31 PM)
If anyone plan to buy Nokia 5800, please think twice before you proceed your plan.
I had purchase Nokia 5800 early February after getting my angpow money. I use for a week and so far is very good but until i start using the handsfree.... the nightmare start begin........     cry.gif

When plug in handsfree the microphone not function ... So I thought was the handsfree fault so I goto Nokia Service Center (Plaza Berjaya) to get it replace. They exchange a new unit to me on the spot ....  rclxms.gif

When I reach home to test it with my phone, the same problem again so this time, I sent my phone for checking cause no way both handfsree also have same problem....

So when back to same service centre and technician say need few days to check it ... so I think is okay for me to wait few days cause no handfsree is very dangerous while driving.

So start from the day I hand over my phone until today, my phone still 'tahan wad' (at service centre) cause my phone mainbaord faulty waiting mainboard for replacement. I waited for 3 weeks and I call them, they still dun know when the board will come.

My friend also hav a Nokia 5800 which her phone LCD sometime change color or blank... I advice her dun sent the phone for repair as long can use ... scare will like my case.

The fun part was ... when I call service center and ask how come so new product  does not have sufficient spare parts ... they reply was the phone to good respond from market (sell a lot, spoilt a lot) until not enough spare parts supply from Nokia. doh.gif

To whom plan to buy Nokia 5800 .... seriously think twice before you walk in to any handphone shop.....
That one is human bug. The problem is not the phone its you.

Here a place where there like 11 version already for nokia 5800 thread and there a guide what you should do when buying the phone.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/955892

I am a proud owner of nokia 5800 XM all the problem u mention i do not face at all. So you telling if in the basket there is a bad apple means entire basket is bad?

If you ask me i highly recommend you to buy the phone reason go to the link above.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 6 2009, 02:02 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 05:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

S40 only applys to nokia phones.

SE just ordinary features basic call,sms,internet,3G bla bla.

Different ppl different if u have a s60 u want to do more like take photo will special effect, cut mp3 songs all this is available to s60 by installing.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Wall-E @ Mar 6 2009, 05:55 PM)
1. Brand : SE or Nokia
2. Budget : about 500 till 1000
3. Spec : at least 2 MP (camera), MP3...support 3G
4. Type/Size : slim and small

^^
Nokia 6500 Slide or Classic
Nokia 6220 = 5megapixel camera
E63
N73ME
E66
NK 6210
NK N71

aspire2oo6
post Mar 7 2009, 11:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kinnolkf @ Mar 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
Brand: Any
budget: Below RM1500
Spec : touch screen, no need high connectivity like wifi , 3G. Juz call and text.
(is for old man dat dun wan learn sms but wanna write sms on touch screen)
Type/Size : any type, but preferable slim and small

Please give me some of ur choice.. thanks
I recommend Nokia 5800 XM then
aspire2oo6
post Mar 7 2009, 11:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kinnolkf @ Mar 7 2009, 11:50 PM)
Does this thing come with stylus? extra? or plug in?
Please refer to the dedicated page for Nokia 5800
All the answers to your question can be found here. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/955892
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2009, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xxcha0sworldxx @ Mar 8 2009, 11:48 PM)
y all the link related to 5800 are deleted?
the thread suddenly missing just need to recreate so here the new link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/957512
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 05:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Wilchan @ Mar 9 2009, 05:17 PM)
Myself agree with you that is not all Nokia 5800 having the problem that I facing it right now.
And I agreed that this phone is worth for the money you pay since it pack with all the features and which can consider the latest technology in phone market.
But what I want to tell was about NOKIA SERVICE, the way that handle/treat customer. You are not me, cause you are more lucky than I.
You will not have the feeling that I have it now. Once you have it than only you will feel the pain.
And now, I have back my Nokia 5800XM which the set not yet been repair due to no spare parts. And the NOKIA service unable provide me a positive answer when the spare parts will avaliable and standard answer was given to me 'YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT, ONCE PART ARRIVE, WE WILL CONTACT YOU'. I also don't know WHEN! I can get my phone fix.  doh.gif
no offense tats also human bug. In malaysia there so many Nokia NCC If u been to all in KL and u say all no spare part you are right i apologize. 2nd did you insist and give reason you need the phone urgently? Did u speak with the manager there? Did you insist to report to hak pengunna or open a report?? They will contact nokia directly for you and resolve your problem for you. If you speak to all those staff that getting low salary do you think they bother? This happens everywhere in malaysia.

So dont because 1 apple bad you say all the apple in the basket is bad. You go maxis they have their complains you go digi they have their complains even u go celcom have their complains. Or u go buy An AP centre you need no complains?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 07:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Mar 9 2009, 07:34 PM)
1. Brand.- Any
2. Budget.- 1-2.3K
3. Specs.- Wifi,3G, camera min 3MP + autofocus, can run software like MSN messenger, medical dictionary n other healthcare based database (just like a reference book), can use microsoft office
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) any
Nokia n95, n82,n79,Nokia E71,5800,E66
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

For now N5800 support of software very limited but its touchscreen. Just need to wait maybe in the next 6months software availiablity will have due to touch interface.

If u want alot of software n82 or n95 alot alot alot
Can u give an example what type of software maybe i can try find.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 08:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If u say medical dictionary its available for Symbian Its call Oxford Medical Dictionary something.

The micromedex i not sure what is it because i am not doctor.
But if u can specify what it does maybe i can help u
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 08:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes n95,n82,n96,n85,E71,E66,E63,N79,N73,N80,N91 and many more 5800 XM
That micro thingie i not sure you should check does microdex have for symbian phones? It should be java it yes N series can support

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 9 2009, 08:30 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 10 2009, 07:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DARKSIDE @ Mar 10 2009, 04:30 AM)
1. Brand: Nokia or SE
2. Budget: 800-1500
3. Specs- WIFI/WLAN, 5.0 MP cam, mp3
4. Type: Candybar/ Slider.

pls advise.
Yes n95,n82,n96,n85,and many more
aspire2oo6
post Mar 10 2009, 01:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DARKSIDE @ Mar 10 2009, 01:22 PM)
i'm considering either n82, n85 or n96. which do u think is better? n wat bout the price? sorry, i'm reli outdated coz long time din change fone alrdy so din do much research.
thanx!
for price le is n82 whatever n85 and n96 have so does n82 except of the additional internal memory

example for 2 N82 = for the price of 1 N96

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 10 2009, 01:25 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nieyna_nur @ Mar 11 2009, 11:43 AM)
which one??

W980 or E71??
rclxub.gif
Of course E71 for unlimited possibilities and the small is very SLIM

aspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 03:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(milontong @ Mar 11 2009, 03:33 PM)
thx
which 1 do u guys think is the best??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
do the maths la 2 Nk 5800 = 1 TOUCH HD
and try do some research u will notice how fast windows mobile phone price drop

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 03:35 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 11:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 12 2009, 10:37 PM)
I think ku990's not for you if you want expandable functions like installing softwares in Symbian OS... etc... And i dont think garmin can be used in ku990. c902 is good for phototaking, but the "trend" is touch screen FTW now so if you are a camwhore you still can take it, but personally i like 5800XM~
Responsive touch screen, user friendly, many expandable functions with SYmbian OS , 100% garmin compatible, decent camera (3.2 MP, sufficient for daily use) and XpressMusic too.

And LARGE SCREEN  rclxms.gif

kp501 i dunnoe
i prefer 5800XM too for its symbian and connectivity ability when LG fails there. But if your reason is for camera and show off u have a new phone then KU990 is for you. If you prefer more than show off more on functionality get 5800 XM. A note 5800 camera quite disappointing for current firmware
aspire2oo6
post Mar 13 2009, 09:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Try C902 ? Se more suitable because they prefer simplicity. If she prefer more than limitation i recommend nokia 5800 XM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 13 2009, 01:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Mar 13 2009, 11:53 AM)
thanks for the recommendation.
i was thinking about samsung innov8, lg renoir or the se c905. but even so ap set i dunno if can get less than rm1500.
cry.gif
First is your gf careless person or very careful. If careless omnia,renoir can throw away very fast because touch screen so very easy to spoil.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:21 PM