126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

ShinSekai
post Mar 21 2009, 10:40 PM

31 posts

Hi, im new here /heh.

asking for a little recommendation for buying a new phone.

1. Preferable Sony Ericsson

2. 600-800

3. Have mp3 and camera function (most preferable cybershot).
*Camera will be used often to take sky pictures.

4. Any type of style is possible. (err, no flip pls).

Suggested from my fren, SE C702, C510 or C902.
I check these models liao, i think c702 ok bah, since phone got shock+water-proof and i admit im a clumsy person.

will reply tml. any help/suggestion is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by ShinSekai: Mar 21 2009, 10:45 PM
Skylinestar
post Mar 21 2009, 10:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

N78 or 6220? rolleyes.gif
i read from a lot of reviews/user comments that the built quality of 6220 is really bad, plastic creaks, flimsy cover, not so good 5MP camera. is it really true?

what's the best shop in LYP/pyramid for nokia ori and ap sets (with best price too tongue.gif )?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 21 2009, 10:49 PM
CrocHunter
post Mar 21 2009, 11:13 PM

Validating
2,044 posts

anyone can recommend a durable dual sim phone except CSL and china phone?
AskarPerang
post Mar 22 2009, 12:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CrocHunter @ Mar 21 2009, 11:13 PM)
anyone can recommend a durable dual sim phone except CSL and china phone?
samsung has been producing dual sim mobile phones too.
just search around for the model.
sparrowed
post Mar 22 2009, 12:54 AM

586 posts

Guys, wanna ask any1 using E63 here? hows the battery performance? calls, and sms? i mean is it easy to type an sms? and how about the camera and the wifi performance? i planning to get one but still doubt the usability of it. how much is the price for original set right now?
dreamwerks
post Mar 22 2009, 08:32 AM

What is the current price for N95 8gig in Malaysia at the moment?
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 09:23 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ShinSekai @ Mar 21 2009, 10:40 PM)
Hi, im new here /heh.

asking for a little recommendation for buying a new phone.

1. Preferable Sony Ericsson

2. 600-800

3. Have mp3 and camera function (most preferable cybershot).
*Camera will be used often to take sky pictures.

4. Any type of style is possible. (err, no flip pls).

Suggested from my fren, SE C702, C510 or C902.
I check these models liao, i think c702 ok bah, since phone got shock+water-proof and i admit im a clumsy person.

will reply tml. any help/suggestion is greatly appreciated.
i recommend you to buy C902...because it is great 5 megapixel camera...although it only has photoflash LED...but the quality of the picture taken is as good as xenon flash...with other function such as Smile detection, image stabilizer the picture taken will be great..
other application such as,Extended TrackID, and etc...
anyway C702 is great phone too..it is 3.2mpx camera and the quality of image compared to c902 is just the same...
but if you want great 3.2 mpx phone..i will recommend you to go for K810 or K800..<<the best cybershot phone for series K...
but k810 and k800 lack of new function such as gps,geotagging,smile detection,and etc..

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 21 2009, 10:41 PM)
N78 or 6220? rolleyes.gif
i read from a lot of reviews/user comments that the built quality of 6220 is really bad, plastic creaks, flimsy cover, not so good 5MP camera. is it really true?

what's the best shop in LYP/pyramid for nokia ori and ap sets (with best price too tongue.gif )?
well between 6220 and N78..very hard to choose..
if you are camera freak and camera whore..better go for 6220c..which has xenon flash,5mpx camera and 30fps video
compared to N78 which only has LED flash,3.2mpx camera and 15fps video..
they used carl zeiss lens which produced about the same quality of image..but 6220c is better because has xenon flash...
The audio quality of Nokia 6220 classic is better than n78...but 6220c lacks of wifi..
if you like wifi function ..you can go for N78 or maybe N82...
but N78 worse than 6220c except it wifi function

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 22 2009, 12:54 AM)
Guys, wanna ask any1 using E63 here? hows the battery performance? calls, and sms? i mean is it easy to type an sms? and how about the camera and the wifi performance? i planning to get one but still doubt the usability of it. how much is the price for original set right now?
maybe user from >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/828106 .. can help you as they are E63 user

QUOTE(dreamwerks @ Mar 22 2009, 08:32 AM)
What is the current price for N95 8gig in Malaysia at the moment?
RM 1750-ori
RM 1400-ap
Sib
post Mar 22 2009, 10:52 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

hi guys, i'm interested to get a w890i AP set, RM625 + 2GB

ok or not in terms of spec wise? unsure.gif
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 10:59 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Mar 22 2009, 10:52 AM)

ok or not in terms of spec wise?  unsure.gif
well it ok..but the price seems pricy..better you check at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

w890 is for music lover..it is just slim and nice phone..
although it has 3.2 mpx camera...the quality of camera is bad bcoz this phone focusing on music...
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2009, 11:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Mar 22 2009, 10:52 AM)

ok or not in terms of spec wise?  unsure.gif
check this out for its review
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w890-review-201.php
Sib
post Mar 22 2009, 11:11 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 22 2009, 10:59 AM)
well it ok..but the price seems pricy..better you check at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

w890 is for music lover..it is just slim and nice phone..
although it has 3.2 mpx camera...the quality of camera is bad bcoz this phone focusing on music...
i've searched thru the garage sales n it's around RM650 above, no?

but i've found out roughly how much it'll cost here

anyways, thx for the thought n yea i'm one of those music/walkman freak since the era of cassete tapes in the 90s tongue.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:05 AM)
thx bro icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, i dun mind much bout the camera quality as i carry my dig camera all the time. at least it got more megapixels than my w810i here laugh.gif
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 11:16 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sib)

anyways, thx for the thought n yea i'm one of those music/walkman freak since the era of cassete tapes in the 90s 

..check this thread>>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/970993

the forumer sell w890 with 2 GB only for RM 597

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 22 2009, 11:17 AM
Sib
post Mar 22 2009, 11:21 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:16 AM)
QUOTE(Sib)

anyways, thx for the thought n yea i'm one of those music/walkman freak since the era of cassete tapes in the 90s  

wow! shocking.gif it is cheaper than i founded... biggrin.gif

but i think i can't wait anymore, my hand's been itching to get da phone today laugh.gif

i rly appreciate the link u gave kae7 notworthy.gif

b4 i go is there any other SE model tat's equivalent or slightly better than tis? within the RM 630 range... smile.gif
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 11:25 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Mar 22 2009, 11:21 AM)

wow! shocking.gif it is cheaper than i founded... biggrin.gif

but i think i can't wait anymore, my hand's been itching to get da phone today laugh.gif

i rly appreciate the link u gave kae7 notworthy.gif

b4 i go is there any other SE model tat's equivalent or slightly better than tis? within the RM 630 range... smile.gif
u are music lover so go for this phone...or SE W910..but SE w890 is better in camera

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 22 2009, 11:26 AM
KTCY
post Mar 22 2009, 11:34 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Hi guys. A friend of mine is looking for phone. She want white color for the phone. Brand prefer will be Nokia or SE.

Budget below 1k. Any suggestion ? Function is not really important as basically normal calling and sms only smile.gif
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 11:39 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 22 2009, 11:34 AM)
Hi guys. A friend of mine is looking for phone. She want white color for the phone. Brand prefer will be Nokia or SE.

Budget below 1k. Any suggestion ? Function is not really important as basically normal calling and sms only smile.gif
for nokia..

N73,N80.and many more..the cover can be change to white actually..
for texting better go for 1200 as u dont mind the function..[great sms and calling] can change the housing too...

for sony ericsson

SE W850 would be great choice,,..anyway...can you specific your details..
leoboa6
post Mar 22 2009, 12:04 PM

334 posts

Change housing? I got N85 my keypad cracked. Was thinking of getting the same unit after selling mine. OR just stick with this same old 1 and change the housing. Any better recommendation?
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 02:22 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(21th century apes @ Mar 21 2009, 12:43 AM)
looking forward for a new phone wit a spec of

based on your description 5800 XM is your answer.. becoz you wanna red colour phone..
but you can wait for 5730XM too..

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 22 2009, 02:23 PM
ShinSekai
post Mar 22 2009, 04:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:23 AM)
i recommend you to buy C902...because it is great 5 megapixel camera...although it only has photoflash LED...but the quality of the picture taken is as good as xenon flash...with other function such as Smile detection, image stabilizer the picture taken will be great..
other application such as,Extended TrackID, and etc...
anyway C702 is great phone too..it is 3.2mpx camera and the quality of image compared to c902 is just the same...
but if you want great 3.2 mpx phone..i will recommend you to go for K810 or K800..<<the best cybershot phone for series K...
but k810 and k800 lack of new function such as gps,geotagging,smile detection,and etc..
c902 price range please? and heard c902 can web surf eh.
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 04:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ShinSekai @ Mar 22 2009, 04:17 PM)
c902 price range please? and heard c902 can web surf eh.
web surf.???
all phone with GPRS,EDGE,UMTS,HSDPA can surf the web.

well C902 AP is sell about RM 900 ++..just check at garage sales.

the cheapest for AP is RM 933-cynetwork

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:06 PM