126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

aspire2oo6
post Dec 27 2008, 09:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Dec 25 2008, 11:14 PM)
hey there , i need some help here .

1. Brand. : any , there's so much out there offering right now .
2. Budget. under 1.5k or can reach a lil higher
3. Specs. more than 3.2mp and wifi and gps , if possible
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) as long as the keypad's not too flat , i'm okay .
your budget should be n82 (superb camera, Good GPS , WIFI yes ) or n79. The symbian is just amazing

Added on December 27, 2008, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 25 2008, 01:44 AM)
I wonder what is the cheapest model from nokia or SE that have gps feature?
I mean for an AP set.
My budget is 1200 (possible?) . But if can get lower than that would be great ! I dont intend to max out my 1200 budget.
if RM1200 please pay RM100 more for n82 it worth every single cent for the GPS ( lock within max 30 sec) and camera with xenon flash is just amazing. And u can install alot of amazing software

Added on December 27, 2008, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Dec 27 2008, 05:04 PM)
since aspire2006 go and report my topic because i put it at the wrong place, i'll paste it again here
rules are rules . biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 27 2008, 09:04 PM
booooster
post Dec 27 2008, 09:05 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Dec 25 2008, 11:14 PM)
hey there , i need some help here .

1. Brand. : any , there's so much out there offering right now .
2. Budget. under 1.5k or can reach a lil higher
3. Specs. more than 3.2mp and wifi and gps , if possible
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) as long as the keypad's not too flat , i'm okay .
I also would recommend the n82 and as a user of it, the camera is impeccable

Added on December 27, 2008, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(jackoz @ Dec 26 2008, 04:51 PM)
Hi i looking for a good camera phone. Appreciate any recommendation. THanks!

1. SE or Nokia
2. 800
3. 3.2 megapixel with flash.
4. Candy bar
if u don't mind AP get a N73

This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 27 2008, 09:08 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 27 2008, 09:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 27 2008, 09:05 PM)
I also would recommend the n82 and as a user of it, the camera is impeccable

Added on December 27, 2008, 9:08 pm

if u don't mind AP get a N73
for that price yes i agree n73 the camera just ok ok only but what to expect symbian + 3.2 autofocus carl zeis lens
booooster
post Dec 27 2008, 09:12 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:29 PM)
need opinion on the latest 8megapix camera phone...which is the best for image capturing?
c905 or innov8 wink.gif
SUSprototype_x0
post Dec 27 2008, 10:46 PM

169 posts

Brand : SE
budget : 100-299
spec: bluetooth connection, to connect with myphone explorer, the rest dont care..
type/size: candybar/classic or whatever you call that normal phone looks like..
aspire2oo6
post Dec 27 2008, 10:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i have SE k500i are u interested? used
karchis
post Dec 27 2008, 10:49 PM

216 posts

hallo there...

brand : prefer nokia,but dont mind if others brand
budget : below 1k
specs : kamera 2mp or better , wifi / gps
type /size : small n for girl.

thx guys...
aspire2oo6
post Dec 27 2008, 10:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(karchis @ Dec 27 2008, 10:49 PM)
hallo there...

brand : prefer nokia,but dont mind if others brand
budget : below 1k
specs  : kamera 2mp or better , wifi / gps
type /size : small n for girl.

thx guys...
nokia 6120

no gps no wifi

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 27 2008, 10:50 PM
5zal06
post Dec 27 2008, 11:14 PM

195 posts

1:any
2:below 1700
3:has wifi.can online yahoo messenger is enough,camera 3.2 px above with flash,good music player,bluetooth,no lag when opening songs,sent sms fast,3g,nice games
4:any

im interested in this few phone
nokia n79
se w595(i heard this one has shake mp3 thingy and good camera,and its rm 1000-1200)
se c905 but this is 2000 right?
nokia 5800 xpress music
nokia n96
se k800i but this is old phone and i heard the video has grey colour thingy
nokia n82

i hve this beautiful motorola rokr e6.it still can be used but the keypad lock thingy has broke,so i can't unlock my phone,try to repair but must open everything and no shop can do it yet.warranty is over,i think must go to motorola but for sure they charged higher price

i hope u all can give your answer before this monday.thanks
mitodna
post Dec 27 2008, 11:28 PM

14,039 posts

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - 400MYR
3. Specs - Video Call, if got HSDPA is good
4. Type/Size. clamshell
IcedNyior
post Dec 27 2008, 11:31 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 27 2008, 11:14 PM)
3:has wifi.can online yahoo messenger is enough,camera 3.2 px above with flash,good music player,bluetooth,no lag when opening songs,sent sms fast,3g,nice games

se w595(i heard this one has shake mp3 thingy and good camera,and its rm 1000-1200)
se w595 doesnt hv flash right? not so sure
se c905 is RM16xx-17xx for AP set.
k800i doesnt hv grey colour thingy on the vid?

anyway SE phones doesnt really take nice videos la actually

also, can i bump my request?

1. Brand = SE (preferred) or others

2. Budget = UNDER RM2000

3. Specs = I was previously using a k800i for two years and it served me well. However, it went swimming and the cost to repair the phone is more than if i were even to resell it. I'm actually aiming for the SE C905 but havent fully decided yet.

I prefer something with a good camera because I prefer an all-in-one device. Something that has wifi would be nice. I dont really do 3g calls. A good organizer & phonebook that syncs with rainlendar (preferred) or Gmail (for contacts) or outlook is a must.

4. Type/Size = doesnt matter. Prefer something that comes in black or dark colours
Thanks for your input notworthy.gif

aspire2oo6
post Dec 28 2008, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 27 2008, 11:14 PM)

nokia n79
nokia 5800 xpress music
nokia n96
nokia n82

i hve this beautiful motorola rokr e6.it still can be used but the keypad lock thingy has broke,so i can't unlock my phone,try to repair but must open everything and no shop can do it yet.warranty is over,i think must go to motorola but for sure they charged higher price

i hope u all can give your answer before this monday.thanks
you buy a n82 u can install whatever shake you want.

Currently my n82 i shake to read sms , shake to answer call, flip to silent,flip to snooze alarm, rotate to slide thru gallery, rotate to change mp3, rotate screen for landscape or potrait,play game with the accelerator. All and future features can get just by installing.
Amazing 5 MP with xenon flash , For mesenger you can online msn,yahoo,google talk, aol, icq i am using it now. New AP n82 only RM 1200-1300

Games for n82 just get resolution 240x320 i have like 130games in my hp, for music n82 processor is fast so no lag, sms also fast and flash like u wish XENON flash and 5megapixel

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 28 2008, 01:02 AM
5zal06
post Dec 28 2008, 02:24 AM

195 posts

wow man..thanks a lot..
i think im gonna get this n82..and the price is not bad too

but the keypad.nvm..tq for recommend me this phone,i don't know there a shake thingy
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 02:27 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 28 2008, 02:24 AM)
wow man..thanks a lot..
i think im gonna get this n82..and the price is not bad too

but the keypad.nvm..tq for recommend me this phone,i don't know there a shake thingy
yeah man cos n82 has accelerometer bro icon_rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 28 2008, 08:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 28 2008, 02:27 AM)
yeah man cos n82 has accelerometer bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
actually there is a few model to choose n95, n95 8GB, n85, n82,n96,N79 all within your budget for AP set
Just a reminder all those above features i mention you need to install it doesnt come preinstall

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 28 2008, 09:05 AM
RigerZ
post Dec 28 2008, 12:29 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

1. Brand. : Sony E or Nokia
2. Budget. RM550 max
3. Specs. Good camera 2MP, good battery life
4. Type/Size. Candybar

Are the Nokia 6300 and Sony E K550i good buys?
jhc7598
post Dec 28 2008, 02:54 PM

30 posts

1 . Brand : Dun care ..
2. Price : Dun care as long as under MYR4000
3. Spec : 3.2MP at least, GPS, WIFI, prefer Touchscreen..
4. Type/Size : Dun care, but not too big ler..

Now considering SE X1, Samsung Omnia, HTC Touch pro.. Which one gud Performance/Value ratio??
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 03:09 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jhc7598 @ Dec 28 2008, 02:54 PM)
1 . Brand : Dun care ..
2. Price   : Dun care as long as under MYR4000
3. Spec : 3.2MP at least, GPS, WIFI, prefer Touchscreen..
4. Type/Size : Dun care, but not too big ler..

Now considering SE X1, Samsung Omnia, HTC Touch pro.. Which one gud Performance/Value ratio??
come use the pda recommendation thread bro

tell us exactly wat u want

PDA recommendation

Added on December 28, 2008, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(RigerZ @ Dec 28 2008, 12:29 PM)
1. Brand. : Sony E or Nokia
2. Budget. RM550 max
3. Specs. Good camera 2MP, good battery life
4. Type/Size. Candybar

Are the Nokia 6300 and Sony E K550i good buys?
yup 6300 would be quite a good buy the camera is pretty good for that price my brother has 1 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 28 2008, 03:10 PM
blynn123
post Dec 29 2008, 03:15 AM

221 posts

hi again , i know i was recommended n82 , but i was wondering is n85 better ?

my friend introduced n85 to me , claiming it's better than n82 but lost at the camera functions .

just wondering , which would be better , n82 or n85 .

i can raise my budget a lil higher to around 2k
aspire2oo6
post Dec 29 2008, 09:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Dec 29 2008, 03:15 AM)
hi again , i know i was recommended n82 , but i was wondering is n85 better ?

my friend introduced n85 to me , claiming it's better than n82 but lost at the camera functions .

just wondering , which would be better , n82 or n85 .

i can raise my budget a lil higher to around 2k
Honestly Its not worthy to get n85 compare to n82 the difference are just minor for that huge different of price tag.
What n85 can do so does n82. Its all about what you install in the phone to make it special?

The additional money you can use it for shopping? for other gadget maybe get an ipod chromatic or something else.
Lastly N85 is a slider phone you have to be very careful if you do drop the phone there is a chance the ribbon will spoil

So conclusion do you prefer slider or candy bar? N82 overall is better because it have XENON FLASH

Here a comparison side by side to show you
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...7&idPhone1=2496

For camera output i personally tested both n82 is better

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 29 2008, 09:23 AM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:41 AM