4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

MaD
post Feb 2 2009, 11:41 AM

waaa...semalam i jalan2 pergi ke banting, but there a few people potong rumput on the divider...masa lalu sebelah dia (pemotong rumput) suddenly 'ktaaaanng...~!'with so many cars on my back, i didn't stop to look where the batu hit my car..
after reached my aunt's house, i look the car's body on the driver side..and got 2 scratches, nampak color coating ler...kereta warna hitam, and tak sampai sebulan lagi pakai..dah bercalar...~!waaa...nak menangis ler...

hmmm..macam mana nak buat haa untuk cover scrathes tu?
MaD
post Feb 2 2009, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 2 2009, 01:53 PM)
never mind la..

no worries..

soon or later u will get used to it..

if u wanna get it cover, maybe u can see page 39. wat dss sticker ar... XD
aiyo...if not cover can make it worst ah?like the scratches become bigger?rust?or else..?if not, then i will color it with marker pen..huhu

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 2 2009, 03:49 PM)
No.. stronger brakes the risk of locking up is higher. ABS is good, preferably with good tyres.

What stock tyre u got? If the brand start with "S" one is confirm SUCK tyre. laugh.gif

As for sliding, always brake early cos near junction can have oil/diesel residue (especially when it JUST start raining)
is it, mine was silverstone...if im not mistaken...stock tyre...if what u said is correct, then i got more reason to change to sportrim and tyre...~! laugh.gif
MaD
post Feb 4 2009, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 4 2009, 05:28 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif no need la...
yes.. immediately lor..
if u got a good nice cheap mechanic, why bother to go p2 leh..
hmm..
ya can.. i usually pump 230 front. rear 210 for comfort long journey..
city driving is 240 front 220 rear  whistling.gif
hi, just now i pumped 220 for front tyre...but the tyre look 'lembik' lah some how with this rate looks like not enough air lah....then i pumped in 260, since the max was 300 and my front tyre what we called it 'bunga'.. nipis so fast when got not enough air inside...

is it only my feeling or it is the true fact?somehow 220 looks like not enough air and lembik lah...
MaD
post Feb 4 2009, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 4 2009, 08:04 PM)
then u'll b like riding a horse since u pump soo much~
try jus pump from 230 or 240 will b enuf liao n rear if posibble try not 2 over pump 220psi~
yes...feel like that too..before i pumped in 260, i pumped in 220, but the tyre looks like not enough air...~!u suggest 220 for all 4 tyres?

to me it always look like the 1st on the left one...hmmm maybe just my feeling..konon terlampau ambil berat pasal kereta... blush.gif

MaD
post Feb 13 2009, 01:27 AM

hey guys...~!

I just want to confirm with you guys, currently my odo shows 4xxx KM, so for my 2nd service...should I go service after the Odo reach 5000 KM or 6000 KM? Im confuse whether do service after my odo reach 5000 km or after 5000km after the 1st service?which means my odo reach 6000km(1000km+5000km)...and 'normally' what need to be changed for 2nd normal service, and how much it will cost me...? rclxub.gif
MaD
post Feb 13 2009, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 13 2009, 02:31 AM)
5-6k km or 3months which ever come 1st~  blush.gif
all u need jus a basic service only~
u're driving an auto rite?
no lah Im SXI...if wait till 3 month, it would be on april..I traveled +-1000km/week, and currently my odo 4xxxKM already, so the service based on odo should be 1st.1000km 2nd.6000km 3rd.11000km 4th16000km lah ya?
MaD
post Feb 13 2009, 05:24 PM

thanx gkl for your response...will go when my odo reach 6xxxKM lah..

hmmm...another thing is, what is the name of the device / features when we open the door with engine off, and the key still there, it will 'beep,beep,beep'...is it called immobilizer?also when we put the key in, it will make 'beep,beep,beep' sound...and i noticed that, sometimes, its just silent and didnt make 'beep,beep,beep' when i insert the key in or take it out...

is this features also call alarm system?

FYI, my car just 1 month old..as of today sharp one month...hehe

MaD
post Feb 13 2009, 06:10 PM

oh no alarm system eh?hehehe now i know...

the beep beep beep sound when i open the door with the key still there...but sometimes on the same condition which means the key still there...and the door opened, no beeping sounds....quite sometimes already...also when we about to insert the key...and not fully inserted, it will start beeping right?and sometimes..there is no beep...

hmmm..plus, i want to know, does this car will lock automatically when we forgot to unlock?i tested when i unlock my car on office's car park @ one night b4, i unlock..can see the light inside car switched on...wait for few second the lamp will switch off automatically, and wait for a few more moment...the car locked automatically...

i asked because sometimes i found my car 'unlock' and i am very sure that my car is locked when i left my car...
MaD
post Feb 14 2009, 02:56 PM

wah...my gear knob loose larh...i tried shift to reverse gear..but few times tak masuk reverse gear...so for forth time...can change to reverse gear..but the gear knob loose lah...can claim warranty?or should i change to another knob?suggest me..

hmm...now still can tighten the knob, but not centre lagi, its senget @ 2o'clock position...~!damned...~!
MaD
post Feb 15 2009, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Feb 15 2009, 08:49 PM)
yesterday i go to workshop to do balancing... im surprised because the mechanic said " aiyo...u punye tayar aa...tak boleh buat balancing lagi woo..u punye tayar sudah itu mcm KOTAK-KOTAK...sula tidak bulat lg wooo"....WTFish...my myvi mileage just 900km ++.... I wanna change FREE new tyres @ PErodua.... $@$%#@!!
hmmm im interested to see what your tyre look alike...can snap picture and put it here ah?can see clearly petak2 ke? hmm.gif
MaD
post Feb 28 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 28 2009, 10:21 PM)
Hi guys, just wondering 5k service will cost how much ? smile.gif
just to share with u ah...

i went to SC banting today around 12 noon...

for second service which means 5k KM lah...they charge me RM93, for Engine Oil, Gasket and forgot 1 thing la..total 3 items...and mine was 1.3 SXi...

so many people want to service their car since today is saturday...

Before i go to the SC, i went to car wash...and washed my car...before i leave the car wash, i found that my rear bumper got big scratch, since my car is black..and the calar is in white color...can easily spot the calar lah...hmmm...i dont know why, but i felt no worry bout it...selalu mesti rasa sakit hati punya bila nampak calar baru..

so i arrived at SC @ 12 noon, i parked between two myvi...that area only got 3 parking space...so i wait their staff to service my car...
i sit inside waiting area...and see their staff drive my car slowly...he reversed my car...and macam tak nampak ada kelisa dekat belakang kereta, he reverse till my car kiss the kelisa... i noticed that kecoh sikit di luar...so i stay calm...while they change engine oil on my car, one of the staff call me...and show me their mistake...1st, they show me my front bumper also calar because terkena kereta myvi hijau which parked on left of my car earlier, i dont know the front bumper also kena if they not show it to me..what i know only the rear 1, so i look at the rear bumper...got no calar..then the staff point me on calar which already there before i arrived on SC, so they said..they will fix both bumper...repaint..and i have to wait till 6.50pm... rclxub.gif

MaD
post Mar 2 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(Cheok @ Mar 1 2009, 10:49 AM)
U mean they got it done on the same day??
You're lucky!
Mine took almost a week but that is due to someone else knocking my MyVi, so apparently, the insurance procedure took the longest and they even have to order the bumper from KL (I did the repairings in Johor) Bleh...
yes on the same day...but before that, she ask me samaada saya rushing or not...then i said not rushing to anywhere and give them time la...with hope that the job need to be done perfectly...not rushing job la i meant...

err...i think myvi stock reverse sensor sometimes wil go crazy, coz sometimes its perfectly working...and sometimes its beeping like crazy when reversing walau belakang kereta tak ada apa...and plus...i noticed that, when open the door, sometimes the cabin lamp, that one yang ada on roof?sometimes take few seconds to switch on...and the beeping sound, the reminder that key still inside, also take sumetimes to start beeping...and kadang not beeping at all...i think the switch on the door got problem la...

This post has been edited by MaD: Mar 2 2009, 12:42 PM
MaD
post Mar 3 2009, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 3 2009, 01:07 AM)
i got my ways 2 do it lo~
adding those ur bars also won't make ur car feel stabil also~
if u got d $$ wat also can do edi~  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
hi cheeann....don't mind to share / tell us what u gonna do instead of installing bars? whistling.gif

i thought u will install the bar last time u said...~! nod.gif

as u said it will cost us RM80 only?is it? flex.gif
MaD
post Mar 4 2009, 01:23 AM

ye la...i also curios to know...
your dad tell u the reason why cannot install the bars?

the only reason i can think is...he afraid of you la...when u install the bars...and your dad know...sure cannot let u drive anymore...since he afraid that u will potong the jarum meter, and make it shorter so that the jarum can pusing twice....hahaha, more stable will make us drive even faster on straight and corners...

eh...u really cannot tell us ah what u will do?
MaD
post Mar 17 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Mar 17 2009, 11:40 AM)
why not try esso@mobil synergy F1?
i using it from da 1st day i got my car.
Rm57 can go up to 605km. thumbup.gif
1L=19.13km
wah serious??until blinking??which model is yours?driving style?do modded your car?hmm....never use this brand of petrol yet...current test petronas & shell...seems like more kilometer with shell...

i used shell and mine is SXi, can go 500KM untill blinking...

eh...my left door frame ah...the frame yang ade seat belt for front pessenger...got irritating sound...i search over the net...seems like myvi's common problem la...how to fix it?sent to SC, what the did is...just deinstall and install back the frame..they claims no problem with the frame...but im quite sure the irritating sound come from that frame...

and....when i sent my car to SC, I also complaint about the smelly blower(1st 3-4 minute after start the aircond+blower...they did spray with chemical(their staff told me)...but until now...even bau tak kuat...tapi masih berbau lah...and it become berbau not only when start the engine, but all the way when i use the blower + aircond... rclxub.gif

eh...one more question...when i ride my RXZ, i tried RON92, since the RON97 sudah habis kat station tu...i felt like performance a bit difference when i use the RON92, and plus...the motor also hard to start on the next morning when using the RON92(like plug is kong already)...but if i use the RON97, one time start also can start the engine...AND, UNTIL now i use the RON97 for my brand new car...I've been thinking of using the RON92, will it effect my car performance?engine?like my RXZ??
MaD
post Mar 17 2009, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:41 PM)
Motorbike shud use vpower la since nowadays so cheep

As for the RON92 some stations' stock is very slow moving and possibly adulterated (dunno mix with wat la)..but for me if u can get ron92 from a busy station shud be OK.
I just want to confirm...if i pumped in the RON92 to myvi, will it cost me headache?like what happened to my RXZ?hmm...afterall...last few weeks heard rumors said they will replaced the RON97 to RON95..is it true?

eh so anyone tried with RON92??
MaD
post Mar 17 2009, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 18 2009, 12:34 AM)
I thought they would replace RON92 with RON95, while jacking up the price for RON97....
ya ya correct....92 will be replaced with 95, hmm just searched over the net...

i found new fact which i don't know is...

on myvi's tank got sticker 'use unleaded fuel only' if im not mistaken la...and i found that leaded petrol no longer sold in Malaysia...is it correct?so with no doubt...the RON92 also can be used... nod.gif

so I will put the RON92 categories from all petrol brand on my 'mileage for full tank' test list...~! whistling.gif

* Why pay more when you can save more...* whistling.gif
MaD
post Mar 18 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Mar 18 2009, 05:41 PM)
y not? their money..their liking hmm.gif
ya la...see...malaysian are rich actually, banyak duit tak pakai...

I wonder is there any passo owner convert to myvi... flex.gif
eh the Subaru justy look alike myvi lah...cuma subaru justy only got 1.0 engine...

MaD
post Mar 25 2009, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Mar 25 2009, 10:42 AM)
ur promo last till this end of mth??? brows.gif
will void warranty or no geh bro? hmm.gif
i remembered he said rm80 will valid till 14april, and RM90 if the promo ended...is it correct Mr Cheeann??and he said on previous post will not void waranty maaa...

but i need testimonials la cheeann...~!give us a few la...

oh btw...is it *** **N workshop ah cheeann?I think will pay u visit la end of this month...~! flex.gif

Anyway...I afraid of sending my car to him lah to modify my car...~!

** Afraid that I can not drive below 100KM/h anymore.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MaD: Mar 27 2009, 12:27 AM
MaD
post Apr 3 2009, 09:40 AM

eh....this week, my blower smell so bad lah...
usually its smell only for few seconds when I switch on the blower + aircond...and this week its smell all the time when the blower + aircond on...and today, i cannot tahan, then have to open the window la...~!

its smells like dead cicak lah..~!! how should i do??if i send it to SC, do they charge me?how much?and if i send it to outside workshop...i afraid of kene charge itu ini...hmmm...~!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0567sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:45 AM