LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

doremon
post Feb 13 2009, 09:32 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 13 2009, 09:29 AM)
oh,so tis how they change coolant for u in SC? ?
it's such a waste if they r doin tat as they themself do not know d properway 2 flushing~  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yup2 agreed. But it's no done at the P2 SC. I think they will disallow it (Not sure y). That sort of thing is custom on request by customer. It's entirely optional actually. If u really care on your cooling system part of it need good or consistent coolant to keep engine flow cool. It's logic in a way (I think tongue.gif ). Well it's part of learning process. Never try never know. Correct me if i am wrong notworthy.gif
doremon
post Feb 13 2009, 09:38 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

Sorry cheeann if u feel that way. notworthy.gif. I'm not what u think i am. Just simple guy with much enthusiasm thats all.

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 13 2009, 09:56 AM
doremon
post Feb 17 2009, 10:52 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(saf @ Feb 17 2009, 10:11 AM)
hi all is myvi really fuel saving?any problem wit tis model?
Already almost 4 years i'm using myvi. To be honest yes it's a fuel saving car. Also depends on your leg as well tongue.gif . Just service your car accordingly and u should be no problem smile.gif
doremon
post Feb 18 2009, 08:37 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(saf @ Feb 17 2009, 05:25 PM)
ok..thank you man plan to get a model...hope myvi is better then proton model out there such as persona and saga BLM
Always get the latest model. They sure stall in all the latest tech lor. If i given a choice i will take the new Myvi SE and convert back o old SE (Front only) nod.gif . Proton su ckz by the way laugh.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 8:40 am
QUOTE(PipuPipu @ Feb 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
yep~ there's a car polish shop & car wash shop which using meguire's products~

just somewhere inside the industrial area behind summit~

i went there to wash my car before.. and also seen their detailing demo~ not bad~

Added on February 17, 2009, 11:45 pmoh ya, by the way, i'm also a myvi owner~ below there, that's my ride ^___^
Wah, nice spoiler, nice bodykit, nice rim and nice rack hmm.gif . If u are a girl dam man sexy is on the way there rclxms.gif . Very selldom i saw a girl own a nice mod myvi nod.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 18 2009, 08:40 AM
doremon
post Feb 18 2009, 09:53 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 18 2009, 09:35 AM)
all wolf appear liou...

all also dunno is a girl or a boy... sweat.gif
so doremon.. how is ur project going on??
Hum, currently i already seek advise from friends and they said if change to new SE (rear part) nothing special also. Still stock. So pointless. Decided to stop changing body parts now. Unless something special (custom) then go for it. I agreed on that basic (logically). Since my age catching up, pointless for me to mod my car already lor sad.gif. Just maintain what ever it's gone. Better focus on other part in life. But really looking forward to get better type of tire hmm.gif

Oyah for got to mention. About the do servicing on my aircon (Major) at 90K - 100K. So the whole dashboard have to take off. Planning to put the dynamat there for 100% soundproof. Will take picture once done. So that's my latest planning project smile.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 18 2009, 10:03 AM
doremon
post Feb 18 2009, 10:45 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 18 2009, 10:14 AM)
icic.. good that u see that point..  smile.gif
better start saving more ya.. later like wat u say no nice liou..
how to get marry??  laugh.gif
how to organize convoy if u dun get marry..  ohmy.gif
for soundproof..
i just wanna ask u.. u now satisfied liou ma.. with the current wan % of soundproof..
the level of sound..

i dun think is necessary to go for 100% soundproof of dynamat lor..
once u go for 100% dynamat, i can go for another myvi installment 30~50% liou lor.. sweat.gif

back to the point..
wat i am saying is not really worth go for 100% soundproof..
just stop where ever are u now.. and live with it..
is enuf to mod ur car liou..
what is ur car now is edi super nice..  thumbup.gif
just my 2 cents.. no offenses  icon_rolleyes.gif
First of all thank you Kokifung. You up front and sincere comment are highly appreciated. Yes, I am quite happy with my current mod. From outside normal so people think they can tapau me but try and see brows.gif . If only I put in supercharger then sure be powerful (Can meh hmm.gif ). But for what? Can't really race or drag our car accept for Plus highway (That also kena saman).

About your advise Kokifung thankz man. I am getting married (Maybe). I can call it off anytime because she proposed to me not me yawn.gif . But human is human. Self satisfaction are unlimited. Never ending story lor. But i will consider your good advise strongly.

Have any one here tried DUKE highway. Wah, I tell you RM2.00 dam worth it. I shoot from Gombak to Ampang highway, very smooth flow and can reach 150km easily. Some more quite decent view, less car, new road, save time, save fuel and best of all no jam icon_idea.gif . Not sure for how long but once Duta exit done i sure can wake up at 8am and leave my house 8.30am hehe. But setback is RM8 back and flow 5 days a week huhuhuhu.

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 18 2009, 11:36 AM
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 08:31 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 18 2009, 01:15 PM)
i'm gettin married too..some time during end of this yr/early next yr  cry.gif

DUKE? i tried that when its foc...so plenty of ppl..cant "shoot" from Amp to Gombak in 150kmph...they claimed between this 2 destination 9mins can reach...but normally i use MRR2 oso can hit below that time ..hehe

such small setback is nothin 2 a dude with loaded deep pockets   brows.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 1:30 pm

wolf spotted  brows.gif

i saw a similar ride this morning infront Pyramid..mayb is PipuPipu's ride?  laugh.gif
Seriously u getting married too rclxms.gif Congratulation in advance bro. For my case i might call it offlah. I think i'm not ready yet. Well still got time cause my wedding end of next year.

U tried DUKE when it's FOC no wonder. Try now lah keke sure u be amazed. Yesterday i tried again and i think from Gombak to Ampang only 4 to 6 minutes if maintain 140km. Really falling in love with DUKE. When the highway will 100% complete? Can't wait to try Duta exit tongue.gif .

Loaded with deep pockets sweat.gif . If only what u say is true then i happy already. Can sleep a home all the way laugh.gif

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 18 2009, 11:45 PM)
should i sell my neo & get a myvi SE?
Yup. Sell Neo and get Myvi better mah. If accident your back passenger can still make it out alive. If neo bye2 icon_question.gif. Some more Myvi cute and girls dig it. Also fuel saving icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 19 2009, 08:32 AM
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 11:33 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(khalifah07 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:31 AM)
just got my vv last month. finish first service already. glad to join u guys. mine is ivory white SX model.
Welcome to the party bro. Keep it real smile.gif
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 11:35 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
u got a point there also...  tongue.gif thanks. but can i mod it as nice as neo  laugh.gif  brows.gif
What are u talking about? Myvi is always nicer then neo (A Fact) icon_idea.gif So y mod backwards sweat.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 19 2009, 11:37 AM
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 11:41 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 11:39 AM)
haha! ok ok! Myvi rules.......  icon_rolleyes.gif i like doremon  wub.gif
U better sell quickly because i heard Proton resale value drop Very Fast unlike P2 hmm.gif. Especially your case sure u have to look for teenagers or loner to buy. If family they go for bigger car space. Very limited category of people want to buy 2 doors car lor sad.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 19 2009, 11:42 AM
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 11:55 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 11:50 AM)
once i buy Myvi i join u guys ok? cheers!  thumbup.gif
As long as u Myvi enthusiast then you are welcome here anytime bro biggrin.gif
doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 12:15 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 12:03 PM)
serious ah? thanks for your kindness. Doremon is always kind to nobita  laugh.gif btw which model of Myvi u drive lar?
Of course mah. I mean logically why not? u getting myvi btw right? Me ah Using the first back myvi 2005 auto 1.3 already obsolete sad.gif .

QUOTE(khalifah07 @ Feb 19 2009, 12:06 PM)
now just want to ask. my car now very2 stock one. just asking your opinion, which 1 should i change first? i just want to focus on the performance of the car. not really car about the HU or sound.
If i were you, i will change tire, rim and spring first. Then climb up to engine matter. If everything ok then bars matter and so on. But that's just me tongue.gif

doremon
post Feb 19 2009, 12:31 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 12:25 PM)
oh i see, did u mod it? SE model damn nice but damn expensive....
hum, ya lor the better the car the more you have to pay lor sad.gif . What to do. If u can't afford for temporary time, i suggest you wait for a while. Because car matter it's no joke man. We playing with thousands lor sweat.gif . Not to mention the loans. Slow2 lor take your time. If really want it so bad, take the normal version or second hand one.

My car mod lor but i never touch the engine. Just put the expansion gadgets.
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 08:25 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Feb 19 2009, 05:05 PM)
ok sure smile.gif .....this problem (in my opinion) will occur only when the engine is not totally warmed up, i discovered it when i was travelling to LCCT, if u guys can remember...the road there have quite a few of traffic lights on straight road....so i'll speed to 120km/h then stop it to stationary on traffic light, when i start to move my car again, i paddle it like 60% the car will accelerate....then stops for like 2 secs?then go again.....it's like choking....dunno wat happened cry.gif
Hahhahahah, i used to have that exactly problem nod.gif . Really anoying feeling like the engine suddenly a sleep then wake up i was like shocking.gif sweat.gif . But thank god my problem solved (I think lah) when i install the pivot blue, pivot purple and iridium plug smile.gif . Up till now thank god them problem reduce a lot.

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 19 2009, 05:21 PM)
better warm up ur engine 1st
THat's one point to look at it nod.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 20 2009, 08:26 AM
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 02:56 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 02:52 PM)
haha..see..i said u got deep pockets oredi ma  brows.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 2:54 pm

i dun think 5mins is enuf ler...remember shudb longer period
That was long time ago lor I purchased. I think the price reduce already. Old news man tongue.gif
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 03:23 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 03:00 PM)
Just went to wash&waxed my Myvi..finally! almost changed frm black to grey ordi.. laugh.gif
this round went to this shop at USJ1..using Meguair/Klasse products...more worth than go to CARs lor....
1st they clean interior (even helped apply something like lubricant??? to the rubber liners), then wash rims, after that wash exterior, followed by claying, then waxing & finally they applied another coat of quick liquid detailer (or something.. )  thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:02 pm

haha..i not yet install any "gadgets" at all...might start with VS..pivot or zaptor? ho ho ho

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:03 pm

white is d base coat liao...if u leave it then it'll rust eventually  sweat.gif
I think is good if u could install in either pivot or zaptor or etc (your choice). This can help u to stabilize your electronic flow so that u can max out the benefits been offered nod.gif . So best do this first once done then do the step by stem approaches lor. Good luck smile.gif
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 03:36 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 03:25 PM)
Lotus?  doh.gif haha...ur Neo ok ma..can keep it then save up to get a "Passo"  brows.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:26 pm

yalo...i tried Zaptor b4 on my previous ride...now wan giv pivot a try...its VS set w GC are RM250...wan break my piggy bank 1st...  biggrin.gif
I just don't get it. If u already install Zaptor then stick with it lor. Y waste money unnecessary sweat.gif . I scare later if u combine it will sum up to destruction. Because best result is to stick with same brand nod.gif . If Zaptor then all the way lor. If pivot then all the way lor. Well that's my advice. Rest is entirely up to u. Cheers mate biggrin.gif
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 03:52 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 03:40 PM)
no no..u got me wrong bro...i said d Zaptor was installed in my previous ride...now my Myvi not yet install anything..still mod-virgin doh.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:45 pm

no idea bro  sweat.gif
HAHhahahahha maybe i read wrongly sweat.gif . Sorry my mistake biggrin.gif . Ok then resume lor. If can get the purple box pivot instead (If u going for Pivot). But the purple don't have grounding yet i think?

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 20 2009, 03:52 PM
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 04:05 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 04:03 PM)
only the blue pivot come in GC set i think..unless those shops pair it with cap ayam GC la...
u mean d purple MegaRaizin? wah..that 1 very costly...no need to invest that much in VS ler  sweat.gif
get a blue pivot..then add another red pivot spark..voila..shud do d trick  brows.gif
http://pivotjp.com/product/atd/img/atd_catalog-e.pdf

My new 2009 project on purchasing list. But need someone to test it out first before i get it hmm.gif . Yup blue pivot is good also y not bro. Been using it for a while and pretty kewl the outcome smile.gif. Btw, i already call off my wedding rclxm9.gif . I AM FREE AGAIN rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif BACHELOR FOR LIFE laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 20 2009, 04:09 PM
doremon
post Feb 20 2009, 04:21 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 20 2009, 04:13 PM)
wah..call off liao wedding so happy?!  sweat.gif
unfortunately mine still hav to go on as planned i think 
tatz y kenot simply go buy new gadgets...need save  cry.gif

this AT Drive is smthg like Apexi Neo rite? need find ppl to tune it wor.. our market got this gadget? nice stuff
Of course happy lor. I don't like her lor. She' a bit corky and arrogant. I hate her (but infront of her i smile and love her). She's anak dato mah tongue.gif . But cause of my dad to join in business that y i comply. Suddenly yesterday i received good news that been given option by my dad. To proceed or not. I shouted NO. laugh.gif . Call off lor hehehehe. But i am going to miss her lips lor. So soft and sweet wub.gif .

About the AT Drive, I just come across only. If Malaysia have (which need to order) then i need someone to get it first and try. If on then i get it nod.gif . I think is a bit similar like what u said.

I been told about the pricing. It's less then RM1k

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 20 2009, 04:23 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:14 AM